or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Mandi

Jl. Katik Lantang, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Guest Room Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Garden Villa Mandi Bali - Hotel Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Guest Room Villa Mandi Bali - Bathroom Villa Mandi Bali - Garden Villa Mandi Bali - Bathroom Villa Mandi Bali - Bathroom Villa Mandi Bali - Guest Room Villa Mandi Bali - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
264 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (264)
Sort by:
Gillian L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
Great hotel with brilliant service

Service, standard of accomodation
9
A brilliant stay was had here, the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The setting is gorgeous overlooking the rice paddies and the hotel run a free shuttle twice a day into central Ubud and back. The swimming pool is lovely and breakfast was served to me on my balcony. My room was the size of an apartment and had all the facilities I needed including plasma tv, air con, massive bathroom, wardrobe and complimentary bottled water. Room was cleaned everyday and bedsheets changed. Very clean. Free wi-fi but no computers at the hotel so had to access the internet in town which was a little inconvenient. I would stay here again without hesitation! :-)
Anita G. Couples New Zealand, November 18, 2012
Lovely!!

Beautiful beds!
10
We loved every minute of our stay here. Staff are so friendly! We had Villa number 3 by the pool and it was lovely but all the others looked fantastic too. As did their new superior rooms which look to have lovely rice field views from the upstairs ones. They serve breakfast at your villa. Shuttle into town is very easy and 30000 IDR if you want to go at a time other than the times they offer. They also had our laundry done for a very good price. Four poster bed in the room was very nice. Will stay again when we are back in Ubud.
Brett B. Couples Australia, November 4, 2012
Great location out of town

Large,comfortable rooms. Quiet location surrounded by rice fields.
8.3
Staff are friendly & willing to help wherever they can. The drive into town is easy with the shuttle bus travelling in twice a day for free, but they will pick up & drop off on request for a small fee. Breakfast is good also, I recommend the Indonesian breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: Nomads Restaurant in town has an excellent feed & great value for money.
Wayan J. Couples Indonesia, October 27, 2012
Very good location

Breakfast was excellent, the staff very friendly
9.3
another fantastic villa in ubud, located in long stick st, very close to ubud. they also provide free shuttle to ubud center. the villa has a nice view to ricefield. they have only 6 unit room, very quiet and relaxing area. you can go with your families, enjoy their very kind hospitality.
Edward M. Couples Canada, October 15, 2012
Amazing location

location, staff, breakfast
9.7
The location of this place was amazing. A few villas are set in the middle of beautiful rice fields. They staff were very friendly and picked us up in their shuttle twice in one day for about ($3). The rooms, porch and washrooms are huge and offer great views.
Restaurant Tip: Ubud has the best restaurants in all of Bali.
Amran S. Families with young children Indonesia, October 12, 2012
Lovely and peaceful villa, great service

Very nice bedroom with spacious bathroom
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Mandi. My 4,5 years old daughter loves the room, the big bathtub and the small but nice swimming pool. We stayed at deluxe room with our private outdoor kitchen and dining room. The staffs were very nice, polite and helpful. The minor 'disapointment' was only the limited choices of breakfast, but the banana pancakes was yummy. We definitely will choose Villa Mandi again on our next trip to Ubud.
Travel tip: The location is rather distance from the centre of Ubud but the hotel provide the shuttle bus. For elder travelers might be need assistance at night on the way back to/from the villa to the lobby/front gate. Because the garden is quite dark with only few dim garden lamps.
Denis G. Couples Russia, October 12, 2012
Great service and clean bungalows

Friendly staff, nice environment, affordable price
9
we came to this hotel for staying 2 days. but we were so impressed by conditions, staff and our bungalow and decided to extend our accommodation in villa mandi for one more night. that villa is not private. it has several bungalow surrounded by rice field and lush greenery. every bungalow has its own garden. despite we weren't the only guests in the villa, it was very quiet and tranquille. at villa's area there is a swimming pool and 2-3 sun-beds. mostly i liked staff bringing my breakfast directly to our bungalow every morning. people working there are very friendly and helpful. the only one problem was about restaurant. The closest other place to have dinner is in about 10 min of driving. you should know that the villa is located not in the center of ubud. so you need to take a taxi all the time when you want go out. but that's not big deal - you can hire a driver right in the villa just for around $3.
Kian S. Couples Malaysia, October 10, 2012
Incomplete hotel

Location
8
Great views but some facilities are missing because it is new and not yet complete.
Kian S. Couples Malaysia, October 10, 2012
Nice views but facilities are incomplete

Views and location
8
Guests have to be prepared for missing infrastructure as the hotel is new, under construction and not 100% complete. Great views of the paddy fields, nonetheless.
Guenter A. Solo travelers Germany, September 29, 2012
Marvelous location at the edge of the rice fields.

Location and freindliness of the staff
8.7
If you are looking for a silent place, far enough away from mass tourism and traffic jam, but nevertheless close to the cultural center of Bali Ubud, this hotel will be a perfect place for your next stay in Bali. The rooms are clean, bright and spacious, the hotel staff is very kind and gives you a sense of belonging to the family. The swimming pool invites you to relax a while. Two times a day there is a free shuttle service to the center of Ubud and back from there to the hotel. If you want to book a round trip, a taxi, or a rafting tour, Ipong, the hotel manager will organize this all for you. In my opinion, the only deficiency is the skimpy breakfast. There is only a choice between pancake or toast, no traditional Indonesian breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Mandi BaliVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - GardenVilla Mandi Bali - Hotel ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - GardenVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03