arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 581 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 581 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Gary G.
United States
October 23, 2014
Shoud have no more than 2 star rating
location, staff and quiet
Gas hot water heater broken, Wifi broken, pool water dirty, badly constructed, mosquitos can enter though large cracks in the doors and no screens in bathroom. No english spoken. Poor restaurant service and poor menu.

John D.
United Kingdom
October 22, 2014
A little out the way
Privacy-comfortable bed-staff
Staff were very friendly and professional- Seems we were overbooked the first day so they put us in a villa that was further away and had no internet and minimum facilities on site and when I complained they dealt with it very well and upgraded us for the night-Warung Mandi was very good also and we ate there 3 nights on the trot with no complaint about service or standard of food-was cheap as well-

Thong N.
Malaysia
October 11, 2014
I love Ubud
Nice environment, great location and friendly staff
I fall in love with Ubud when step on the ground. The friendly staff are helpful guiding us to map to central Ubud. It is adventures! Simple and relax environment to stay!

Talia B.
Australia
October 10, 2014
Mixed Feelings
Wooden Hut, Peaceful
Booked bamboo house for 2 nights. At Checkin I was advised I would be upgraded to the wooden house on my second night. First night in the bamboo house - no hot water, toilet overflowed and a big rat sleeping next to me. Total disaster - although the staff were accommodating. Second night was fabulous - the wooden hut was amazing. Definitely upgrade if you can. A short drive from Ubud in the rice paddies.

Alain C.
Belgium
October 07, 2014
long distance from centre, limited menu
large rooms, excellent & kind taxidriver
friendly staff & owner. nice hotel but to far from centre

Choon W.
Malaysia
September 29, 2014
Relaxing place
super value for money, quite and relaxing place as hotel with not too many rooms, staff is very friendly
nice place with padi field surrounding. room is clean and comfort.

Ksenia I.
Russia
September 29, 2014
The most beautiful place to stay
The staff, the private villa is nice
The place is awesome! When we stayed there, we've booked one bedroom villa, when we arrived it was on reconstructions and instead we were given a private villa with a swimming pool, which was amazing! Very comfortable and the manager did everything to make our stay even better!

Gustina G.
Indonesia
September 29, 2014
Not Clean
good staff, nice location, not peacefull
when I came and book for the joglo room, i just found out that they have renovation in this hotel, so not peaceful place to stay. The staff change to superior room for me, its better, but on my bed sheet got not clean bed sheet. the morning breakfast also not so good... but the staff is very helpful and try to do their best. wish in the future they will improve ..

Olivia L.
Australia
September 24, 2014
Ok for backpackers
Has potential
Did not enjoy my stay here at all. Was booked in for 4 nights and left after the first night. No shade at pool, only 2 banana lounges. Food was ordinary and had to order the night before what I wanted for breakfast and what time! Curtains were very thin and it was not very dark in the room. Lots of work going on so was quite noisy - ok if you go out all day. Towels were old and grey looking.

Francisca T.
Indonesia
September 19, 2014
nothing to complain but definitely not coming back
Nice Staff, Nice View, Quiet Location
I order for 3 Joglo Villa and they gave me 1 joglo and 2 Superior Villa because the other joglo villa has not finish yet. The joglo has pantry, refrigerator and big screen tv but the superior villa only have 21inch television (which continuously searching for signal) without pantry nor the refrigerator. The bathroom window cannot be closed, the closet is jiggling but, they got good tub and hot water. There are mosquito in the room but they provided electric anti mosquito/bugs in each room. The location itself is far from the main street, so it's has quiet neighborhood and lovely surrounding view, but hard to find good restaurant and mini market around. The breakfast menu has very limited choice but the staff is very friendly. So overall, nothing to complain but definitely not coming back