Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Mandi

Jl. Katik Lantang, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Mandi Bali - Guest Room Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Garden Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Guest Room Villa Mandi Bali - Bathroom Villa Mandi Bali - Garden Villa Mandi Bali - Bathroom Villa Mandi Bali - Bathroom Villa Mandi Bali - Guest Room Villa Mandi Bali - Guest Room Villa Mandi Bali - Interior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior
Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Interior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
328 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (328)
Sort by:
Feng J. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2013
Comfortable, great breakfast

Great breakfast, nice garden and nature
8.3
comfortable but to many ants. Bathing water was small. Breakfast was very good and fresh.
Valerio B. Couples Italy, August 15, 2013
Excellently managed hotel in Ubud countryside

Spacious and clean rooms with big bathrooms, nice garden, helpful and competent hotel management
9
Villa Mandi is composed by 4 superior rooms and by 4-5 deluxe, with garden or pool wiev, in a small village west to Ubud. We had a huge deluxe room with pool-wiev, with big windows, big bathroom with tube and shower, air-con and fan, big bed with mosquitos net. Cleaned every day. Garden is weel kept with a small pool, with view on the rice fields around. Quiet location. Mr. Gusti is the operational manager of the hotel and takes excellent care of all the aspects of your stay: I really appreciated him since he is very friendly and really helpful, for sure the nicest and most competent hotel staff member I've found in a month around Indonesia. He can suggest you how to move around, rent motorbikes for cheap prices (4 euros a day), arrange tours, massages, activities and pick-up service from and to the centre of Ubud (10 minutes by car, 30k rp) and also coordinates the whole staff (the only problem I found during my stay -which I may suggest to improve- was that some of the staff and drivers did not speak english so well and sometimes this have created misunderstandings, so that always the operational manager has to intervene to take care himself of the situation, and in the evening you take much effort to call for pick-ups, while the manager is not at work). Beyond that, the staff is in any case very nice. After our 3 nights stay, we added one night and have been moved in a dependance 5 minutes away from Villa Mandi. Such place is a private villa with two rooms, which could be a good option for families. They are building wi-fi connection and a small swimming pool also there, in any case my suggestion is to ask first for a deluxe in main Villa Mandi, since the other villa is noisy at nights, being surrounded by houses inhabited by roosters and dogs. In conclusion, it was my favourite stay in a month around indonesia. Good value for money!
Luis T. Solo travelers Portugal, August 14, 2013
Great find with amazing staff!

Very helpful staff, simple delicious breakfast and nice pool by rice field
8.7
Most pleasant my stay at villa mandi. It's not on the center of ubud but its within such a short distance that I prefer since it gives you the tranquility of the low-pace traditional life style. The staff was amazingly helpful with all my requests. Nice pool facing a rice field. Delicious pancakes for breakfast
Sukunya S. Couples Thailand, August 11, 2013
full of love

room, service, romantic
8.7
It has a natural view when you look around you will see little plants. The room room is privately for the couple. It's romantic. Good service.
Claire R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 8, 2013
Quality stay & friendly staff!

Staff, peacefulness & gardens
8.7
Excellent stay with very friendly staff who keep this villa,& beautiful lush gardens spotless. Basic breakfast to start the day, lovely quiet location just outside Ubud, easy to get taxi or dropped off by hotel. Stayed in the new villa on the top floor, great air com, wifi & huge bathroom with stone bath.
Widjaja S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 6, 2013
nice hotel, quiet, friendly staff

the room, staff and pool
7.7
the location is country side, but not too far from the town nice place,queit surrounding and friendly staff
Erna H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, August 5, 2013
Beautiful garden and quiet surroundings

Room, quiet surroundings, very romantic
8.7
First things first, went there a bit hungry. Ordered room service but apparently they hv none. But they have the menu of a mearby restaurant so we can still order from there. The reception staff were fabulous, really friendly and helpful. The room itself is beautiful. I had the different rooms for the first and second night. First night was the deluxe bungalow - second night the joglo. I highlu recommend the joglo though it's cheaper. The design is pretty and there is a sma kitchenette for those who want to cook their own food. It is quite far feom the centre though but one can rent a scooter from the hotel itself for 50,000 rupiah. An excellent place to stay but wished it was nearer to the cemyre or at least habe restaurants nearby.
Ginger F. Couples Canada, July 31, 2013
Enjoyable countryside place

The big comfy bed, large room, relaxing pool area
7
It is a nice new hotel. That being said it has a couple kinks to work out. The villa we stayed in had lots of ants in bathroom and on balcony and there were tons in pool area as well. The showers hot water kept turning cold and you would have to shut the shower on and off during it to keep getting hot water. Also, the breakfast was simple but could be improved and it should also be mentioned that although it is a countryside hotel there is the farmer next door who yells constantly to get rid of birds and if can become quite unnerving. And lastly, the villa is about 10 minutes of a drive out of town so being able to drive a scooter or motorbike is incredibly helpful. All that being said it is a nice resort and scenic as well.
Leila H. Solo travelers Sweden, July 30, 2013
Far away from the centre of town.

Nice garden, big room, nice bed, clean.
6.3
The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the hotel was too far away from the centre of town and restaurants. You need your own transport.
Lars L. Solo travelers Norway, July 19, 2013
Double Booked

For us the quietness, service and atmosphere.
6
They double booked us and instead of spending two nights there we had to stay one night in a not as nice place and the second night in a ok place. Even if they probably did all they could, it turned out to be stressfull and a disappointment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Mandi BaliVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - GardenVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - GardenVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - InteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - InteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - InteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07