Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 587 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Nitin V. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in November 2014
Great place!
Stayed there for two weeks! Loved it! Great value for money! Staff is so friendly!
Reviewed November 14, 2014

Doris K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Comfort stay - still need to improve
Helpful staff, clean room, comfort bed
This is Balinese style. However it is in rural area and the paddy surrounded are dry and cut out. So there is no greenery view. I'm stay in superior room with extra bed. The room is 5 min distance from lobby and no tel in the room. We need hot water and have walk in dark to lobby. There is no tel in room!! And wait for the staff to cook. However the hot water is too salty!! So we choose not to use it. Next day they upgraded is to the Duluxe room which is 👍. We have private kitchen and can cook the hot water. This time not so much salty as first day. There is a big bath tub which the kids enjoy much.
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Brama D. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Great location and value for money
Value for money, comfortable villa, easy bike rent
Villa Mando locate only 1,5 km from central ubud. And you can rent motorcycle there for 50K IDR per day. Value for money, rice field scenery, big wood villa, and friendly staff. There's no another place better than Villa Mandi if you compare the rent fee and value.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

dominic H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Don't believe the other reviews
Room, Pool, Service
I was sceptical of staying here after reading the other reviews on Villa Mandi (which I didn't actually see until after I'd booked and Paid) but when we arrived I realised you can't believe everything you read. We had an AMAZING stay here. On the first night we were moved to Villa Mandi Three but as we had five nights this didn't bother us and VM3 was nice and private anyway. On the second day we came back to Villa Mandi 1 and were upgraded to the private villa with pool which is a slice of paradise. The pool was lovely, the room huge, Bed comfy and staff were very attentive bringing our breakfast to the room every morning and keeping the room well maintained. I would definitely stay here again and probably will as I frequent Ubud often. THANKS GUYS! LOVED IT!
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Gary G. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
Shoud have no more than 2 star rating
location, staff and quiet
Gas hot water heater broken, Wifi broken, pool water dirty, badly constructed, mosquitos can enter though large cracks in the doors and no screens in bathroom. No english spoken. Poor restaurant service and poor menu.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

John D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
A little out the way
Privacy-comfortable bed-staff
Staff were very friendly and professional- Seems we were overbooked the first day so they put us in a villa that was further away and had no internet and minimum facilities on site and when I complained they dealt with it very well and upgraded us for the night-Warung Mandi was very good also and we ate there 3 nights on the trot with no complaint about service or standard of food-was cheap as well-
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Thong N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
I love Ubud
Nice environment, great location and friendly staff
I fall in love with Ubud when step on the ground. The friendly staff are helpful guiding us to map to central Ubud. It is adventures! Simple and relax environment to stay!
Reviewed October 11, 2014

Talia B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Mixed Feelings
Wooden Hut, Peaceful
Booked bamboo house for 2 nights. At Checkin I was advised I would be upgraded to the wooden house on my second night. First night in the bamboo house - no hot water, toilet overflowed and a big rat sleeping next to me. Total disaster - although the staff were accommodating. Second night was fabulous - the wooden hut was amazing. Definitely upgrade if you can. A short drive from Ubud in the rice paddies.
Reviewed October 10, 2014

Alain C. from Belgium
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
long distance from centre, limited menu
large rooms, excellent & kind taxidriver
friendly staff & owner. nice hotel but to far from centre
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Choon W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Relaxing place
super value for money, quite and relaxing place as hotel with not too many rooms, staff is very friendly
nice place with padi field surrounding. room is clean and comfort.
Reviewed September 29, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: