Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Mandi

Jl. Raya Katik Lantang,Desa Penestanan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Guest Room Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Bathroom Villa Mandi Bali - Villa Villa Mandi Bali - Villa Villa Mandi Bali - Guest Room Villa Mandi Bali - Restaurant Villa Mandi Bali - Guest Room Villa Mandi Bali - Villa Villa Mandi Bali - Reception
Villa Mandi Bali - Guest Room Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Bathroom Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Guest Room Villa Mandi Bali - Bathroom Villa Mandi Bali - Guest Room Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Guest Room Villa Mandi Bali - Bathroom Villa Mandi Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
518 reviews

306 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (518)
Sort by:
Melanie R. Families with young children Australia, May 31, 2014
Rats in our bed yuck
3.7
Disgusting rats in our bed for both nights no refund for our stay impossible communication with reservation they implied we lied about the rats my god no way to run a business not impressed at all
Report this review
Sharon J. Couples Australia, May 24, 2014
wonderful and relaxing

staff grounds room
9.3
we had a great experience the surroundings were quiet and beautiful. All of the staff were very helpful lovely people. The small restaurant was wonderful, the staff fantastic and the food so affordable and very nice.
Report this review
Arun C. Couples India, May 21, 2014
Villa Mandi is a heaven

Nature. Friendly staff, villa is beautiful
9.3
It was just perfect what we wanted. We have enjoyed our stay and going to stay there again for sure. Wow..wonderful
Report this review
Ana M. Groups Philippines, May 20, 2014
Very relaxed, nice ambiance

Quiet, the ambiance, relaxed comfort
7.7
I enjoyed my stay and would like to try the other villas with mini pool next time.
Report this review
Karen K. Solo travelers Canada, May 18, 2014
Delightful! The staff was very caring

The staff, the rooms, the peaceful restaurant
9.7
The staff were wonderful, they really take care of you. The staff was always smiling and over the top accommodating. I got sick during my trip and they treated me like one of their own, very concerned and empathetic. I booked another hotel afterwards and wish I didn't, I'd rather stay at Villa Mandi it felt very home like. It was a quiet and peaceful place, I plan to go back.
Report this review
Roswita K. Couples Australia, May 15, 2014
Isolated, far from anywhere

Rooms but only because I was upgraded
4.3
Hotel is a big distance from Ubud. Shuttle to ubud 3x/day but no retun shuttle. You can ring the hotel and pay Rp 50,000.- to be picked up but wait up to one hour. Breakfast is dreadful, served next door and with one serve of either pancake, omelette, scrambled served with either coffee or juice. No coffee making facilities, hair dryer in room (delux!!!). Afternoon cup of tea or coffee is promised but not delivered unless asked for. Staff is not trained at all!! Very disappointing stay and will not go back there, EVER!!
Report this review
Nadja S. Couples Switzerland, May 7, 2014
Most beautiful stay in ubud at the villa mandi

Outstanding staff, handsome manager (
10
Report this review
Alice C. Solo travelers South Africa, May 5, 2014
Wonderful!

Clean, beautiful room, friendly staff
9
Report this review
Brett S. Couples Canada, May 4, 2014
Relaxing

Quiet, luxurious, and enjoyable
8
The stay was great! My only complaint would be that the staff lounge seemed to be right next to our villa, so they were often talking loudly till 10 pm and noticeably got to work at 6 am, and compared to other hotels breakfast was below average.
Report this review
Ahadi I. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2014
A quiet, comfortable getaway.

The surroundings; the room; the staff
7.3
I moved from a home stay room in Ubud town central because the internet connection was poor and I was still expected to work despite being on holiday. Vila Mandi has very spacious, comfortable rooms placed in the middle of the paddy fields. It is very quiet, but is not too creepy. The rooms nearby had occupants; so there are always people around but your privacy is still maintained. Location-wise, it is about a kilometre away from the town centre, but it is difficult to walk to town because the access road is really narrow. However, you can depend on the hotel's shuttles that depart three to four times a day, which is complimentary. You can also request for a shuttle to send you to town at any other time, at a charge of about Rp. 15 000, which is pretty okay. Overall, I would definitely recommend this place, especially for couples who want some quiet romantic time in the middle of the paddy fields.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 306 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Mandi BaliVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - VillaVilla Mandi Bali - VillaVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - RestaurantVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - VillaVilla Mandi Bali - ReceptionVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - Deluxe Rice Paddies Villa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03