Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 586 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Ksenia I. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
The most beautiful place to stay
The staff, the private villa is nice
The place is awesome! When we stayed there, we've booked one bedroom villa, when we arrived it was on reconstructions and instead we were given a private villa with a swimming pool, which was amazing! Very comfortable and the manager did everything to make our stay even better!
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Gustina G. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Not Clean
good staff, nice location, not peacefull
when I came and book for the joglo room, i just found out that they have renovation in this hotel, so not peaceful place to stay. The staff change to superior room for me, its better, but on my bed sheet got not clean bed sheet. the morning breakfast also not so good... but the staff is very helpful and try to do their best. wish in the future they will improve ..
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Olivia L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Ok for backpackers
Has potential
Did not enjoy my stay here at all. Was booked in for 4 nights and left after the first night. No shade at pool, only 2 banana lounges. Food was ordinary and had to order the night before what I wanted for breakfast and what time! Curtains were very thin and it was not very dark in the room. Lots of work going on so was quite noisy - ok if you go out all day. Towels were old and grey looking.
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Francisca T. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
nothing to complain but definitely not coming back
Nice Staff, Nice View, Quiet Location
I order for 3 Joglo Villa and they gave me 1 joglo and 2 Superior Villa because the other joglo villa has not finish yet. The joglo has pantry, refrigerator and big screen tv but the superior villa only have 21inch television (which continuously searching for signal) without pantry nor the refrigerator. The bathroom window cannot be closed, the closet is jiggling but, they got good tub and hot water. There are mosquito in the room but they provided electric anti mosquito/bugs in each room. The location itself is far from the main street, so it's has quiet neighborhood and lovely surrounding view, but hard to find good restaurant and mini market around. The breakfast menu has very limited choice but the staff is very friendly. So overall, nothing to complain but definitely not coming back
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Heng Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Greet from Balinese
Sincerity, good environment and spacious room.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Bill K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Room Double Booked
Position, Clean rooms
Unfortunately I arrived late at night and it appeared they had double booked my room (even though I had confirmed my arrival days earlier via email). I was taken to supposedly Villa Mandi 2....., I was reluctant to go and questioned why this had happened (the staff found it difficult to understand English) - however was given no other choice to go to the other villa. When I arrived at villa Mandi 2 the security guard was asleep on my bedroom floor! The shower was cold....no hot water! this was not somewhere I would have chosen to stay myself!!!! I stayed here for 2 nights and then they moved me back to villa Mandi for the remainder of my stay. The Villa Mandi I had booked through Agoda was clean and comfortable and I enjoyed the rest of my stay. I am disappointed that this happened and would be reluctant to book again through Agoda, I'd maybe suggest booking directly through them (hopefully this would make a difference).
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Marcin W. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Big comfy room with a bath
Very attentive staff, big room and a bathtub
We enjoyed our stay, the room was spacious and we enjoyed having a bathtub. The staff were very helpful and attentive, shuttle service was great for getting into town, and taxi back only 40k. Great value overall, good food in restaurant next door.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Christian B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
my stay at villa mandi
the location was great nice and quite and only a short trip into town..the staff were very friendly and helpfull and the price was right.
have travelled to ubud 3 times this year and have stayed at villa mandi on all occasions..all the different rooms were up to standard and the staff made me feel very welcome..my friend is currently staying there and i hope to have the opportunity to stay there again soon.thanks wayan keep up the good work.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Phromporn S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Pleasant Stay
Clean room, friendly staffs and value for money
Very nice place to stay in Ubud. About 10 min ride to the city centre and the hotel offer free shuttle drop off three times a day. The room is clean and spacious. Their staffs are very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed September 08, 2014

pongpaka P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
value for money, clean
good location , clean , cheap
nice room for relaxing in the middle of rice farm
Reviewed September 06, 2014