arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 580 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 580 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Bill K.
Australia
September 18, 2014
Room Double Booked
Position, Clean rooms
Unfortunately I arrived late at night and it appeared they had double booked my room (even though I had confirmed my arrival days earlier via email). I was taken to supposedly Villa Mandi 2....., I was reluctant to go and questioned why this had happened (the staff found it difficult to understand English) - however was given no other choice to go to the other villa. When I arrived at villa Mandi 2 the security guard was asleep on my bedroom floor! The shower was cold....no hot water! this was not somewhere I would have chosen to stay myself!!!! I stayed here for 2 nights and then they moved me back to villa Mandi for the remainder of my stay. The Villa Mandi I had booked through Agoda was clean and comfortable and I enjoyed the rest of my stay. I am disappointed that this happened and would be reluctant to book again through Agoda, I'd maybe suggest booking directly through them (hopefully this would make a difference).

Marcin W.
Canada
September 16, 2014
Big comfy room with a bath
Very attentive staff, big room and a bathtub
We enjoyed our stay, the room was spacious and we enjoyed having a bathtub. The staff were very helpful and attentive, shuttle service was great for getting into town, and taxi back only 40k. Great value overall, good food in restaurant next door.

Christian B.
Australia
September 11, 2014
my stay at villa mandi
the location was great nice and quite and only a short trip into town..the staff were very friendly and helpfull and the price was right.
have travelled to ubud 3 times this year and have stayed at villa mandi on all occasions..all the different rooms were up to standard and the staff made me feel very welcome..my friend is currently staying there and i hope to have the opportunity to stay there again soon.thanks wayan keep up the good work.

Phromporn S.
Thailand
September 08, 2014
Pleasant Stay
Clean room, friendly staffs and value for money
Very nice place to stay in Ubud. About 10 min ride to the city centre and the hotel offer free shuttle drop off three times a day. The room is clean and spacious. Their staffs are very helpful and friendly.

pongpaka P.
Thailand
September 06, 2014
value for money, clean
good location , clean , cheap
nice room for relaxing in the middle of rice farm

Issaraporn Y.
Thailand
September 02, 2014
Solo Trip with nice hotel
Clean, friendly and helpful staffs and so natural area
Great experience to stay here. I got update room to be Villa deluxe with pool view. Room is clean and nice style with surround of padding field view. Touchable of natural senses and quiet. friendly and helpful staffs.

Shok W.
Malaysia
September 01, 2014
normal
staff
upgrade to deluxe room but location too far, about 5minutes from the original villa, bathroom not attached and smelly

Linda M.
United States
August 29, 2014
Nice hotel on the outskirts of busy center of Ubud
Quiet location, nice staff, good value
Chose this hotel because of the value and the rating. I was happy with our choice and recommend it to other travelers. The only negative is that if you don't want to wait for the scheduled drops to center of Ubud, you will pay a taxi fare of about 50,000 rupiah per one way.

Amanda T.
Australia
August 26, 2014
Bad experience
The beds were comfortable. Room clean, that's it
It wasn't very good, got moved to another house, never got the breakfast doors didn't join up so bugs everywhere no phone to call reception and shuttle only goes one way so you have to pay! Not good at all. Had to walk through the rain and got mud all over our pants from being put in a different house!

Tangerine W.
Malaysia
August 14, 2014
Dissapointed
Staff performance
It was disappointing. Bad breakfast, dirty swimming, far from night market. But there are friendly and helpful staff.