or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Mandi

Jl. Katik Lantang, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Garden Villa Mandi Bali - Interior Villa Mandi Bali - Interior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior
Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Interior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
333 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (333)
Sort by:
Elvina M. Couples Australia, March 24, 2013
comfortable, clean and well priced

I loved the ducks in the rice paddies next door, the bed was very comfortable and staff friendly.
7
Edwina G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2013
rural idyll, but not ubud.

lovely gardens, rural setting, quiet
4.7
Lovely isolated house and well cared for garden, rice paddies as backdrop,, small but clean pool, ideal for resting but far too far away from ubud. transport was a nightmare, as only two free shuttles at set times provided. breakfast limited, poiorr choice and portions.
Martin B. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2013
Beautiful room and gardens let down by plumbing

Beautiful room, lovely gardens and pool (although problem with pool cleanliness)
4.3
Room is like a bungalow, self contained in its own gardens with a beautiful 4 poster bed, large bathroom. The bath is big enough for two but the water was cold most of the time, and the trickle of hot water, when we could get it, took about half an hour to fill the bath to usable depth. Pool well located but water dirty - use for sunbathing only. Staff appeared demotivated. Some laundry lost - perhaps just a one off. This hotel could be really special, but is unlikely to be under the current management.
Khin S. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2013
Lovely hotel with nice view

Big room and beautiful view
8.3
When we first stepped into the hotel, it was like "wow...". Most of the room are villa type, means they are stand alone by itself, and there is garden surrounding your room and you can feel it is green and refreshing. The hotel is just next to paddy field and so you can have a nice view. But we are a little bit unlucky because when we were there, most of the paddy fields were harvested and the field is a bit brownish instead of nice green. The hotel is quite new and clean and therefore I like it very much. Anyhow, the location is not so good because it is few km for town and you need transportation. There are something need to take note if to stay there, first is the power supply. I believe because they are new, there are some issue regarding the power supply, the voltage is not stable and therefore you can feel sometimes the light become dim and also the air-cond unable to provide enough cooling power. Another issue is on the water heater, some of the room do not have water tank with capacity to store enough hot water to fill the bathtub. So if you planning to use the bathtub, you have to ask their engineer whether the water tank have enough hot water. But if for shower, it has no problem. If they able to solve these 2 problems, I will rank this hotel like a 5-star hotel.
Adriana W. Families with older children Switzerland, February 16, 2013
Pretty hotel outside of the town

Pretty gardena and quite location
8.7
This quite realxing place is a great place for excurions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Biking downhill from the vulcano is a great way to see more about the island.
William F. Solo travelers Australia, February 15, 2013
Home Away From Home

Great value for money
9
if you are looking from a quiet, relaxing place away from the busy ubud streets, then this place is a must. i stayed 9 nights in bungalow number 4 (the one in the main photo) and it was excellent. the staff treat you like a family member. breakfast was delivered to your door every morning. overlooking rice fields. i wanted a relaxing holiday to kick back & read a few books, re-charge my batteries and that's exactly what i got. depending on your level of fitness, it's a 30 to 40 minute walk into ubud. however, for the majority of the walk, there are no footpaths, which means you have to walk on the road, which i don't recommend. the hotel offers 2 free shuttle runs per day into ubud at fixed times, or at any other time at a small cost (a$3.00). my only compliant was the room air-con, which was undersized to cope with the large size of the bungalow. other than that, a fantastic place to stay.
Prawit J. Couples Thailand, January 17, 2013
Nice staffs and private place

Quiet. Helpfully staffs.
8.7
The hotel is quite far from central Ubud. It's suitable for travellers who rent a car. And it's good for persons who're looking for quiet and private place. We booked superior room for one night. The room is big and clean. There's something wrong with air conditioner. We informed staffs before going out for dinner(around 4pm). We came back again at 10.30pm. Staffs're waiting for us to inform us that we need to change the room due to air conditioner problem. We were upgraded to Villa, which is 4 times bigger than superior room! Villa is very nice and more private than superior.
Sylvie T. Couples Canada, January 7, 2013
Lovely room, and awesome staff

The room was nice and clean, the staff is quite nice
7.3
no complaints about this hotel: nice room, nice staff, free breakfast, nice pool area. except for the location. it is far away from town, so we relied a lot on the shuttle service and taxis. the rooms do not have a mini fridge, so we used the fridge in the kitchen area next to the pool.
Restaurant Tip: we were here during monsoon season and some nights we were just too lazy to head out for food. We found Pizza Bagus who delivers and will deliver to the room.
Meagan L. Couples Australia, January 7, 2013
Beautiful villa overlooking rice paddies

Beautiful view, spacious rooms and friendly staff.
7
We stayed in the super deluxe villa. The villa itself was spacious and clean and overlooked the rice fields. However there was construction going on nearby which obstructed the view a little. The bathroom was spacious however the pressure in the water system was very low so showers were a bit difficult and there is very limited hot water. WHen you close the doors there is some space between the door and walls, so sometimes insects and bugs can get into the room. The villa is about a 10minutes drive from town, so it is a bit out of they way, however they also provides 2 free shuttles in to the town, with any other requested shuttles costing 30,000IDR. ROoms are made daily and breakfast is served, however there is not much variety in the food. All in all, a good stay.
Restaurant Tip: Dirty Duck restaurant
Sri V. Groups Malaysia, January 2, 2013
Lovely villa, great view

Very quiet. Great view of the paddy field.
9
Nice room with a big bathroom. Simple but good breakfast. Even though there is shuttle service to Ubud town but if you wanna walk back to the villa, it is far.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Mandi BaliVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - GardenVilla Mandi Bali - InteriorVilla Mandi Bali - InteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - InteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Private Pool VillaVilla Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Private Pool VillaVilla Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Private Pool VillaVilla Mandi Bali - Joglo VillaVilla Mandi Bali - Joglo VillaVilla Mandi Bali - Deluxe Rice Paddies VillaVilla Mandi Bali - Deluxe Rice Paddies VillaVilla Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Private VillasVilla Mandi Bali - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B05