or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Mandi

Jl. Katik Lantang, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Garden Villa Mandi Bali - Interior Villa Mandi Bali - Interior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior
Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Interior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
337 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (337)
Sort by:
Meagan L. Couples Australia, January 7, 2013
Beautiful villa overlooking rice paddies

Beautiful view, spacious rooms and friendly staff.
7
We stayed in the super deluxe villa. The villa itself was spacious and clean and overlooked the rice fields. However there was construction going on nearby which obstructed the view a little. The bathroom was spacious however the pressure in the water system was very low so showers were a bit difficult and there is very limited hot water. WHen you close the doors there is some space between the door and walls, so sometimes insects and bugs can get into the room. The villa is about a 10minutes drive from town, so it is a bit out of they way, however they also provides 2 free shuttles in to the town, with any other requested shuttles costing 30,000IDR. ROoms are made daily and breakfast is served, however there is not much variety in the food. All in all, a good stay.
Restaurant Tip: Dirty Duck restaurant
Sri V. Groups Malaysia, January 2, 2013
Lovely villa, great view

Very quiet. Great view of the paddy field.
9
Nice room with a big bathroom. Simple but good breakfast. Even though there is shuttle service to Ubud town but if you wanna walk back to the villa, it is far.
Adelia P. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 1, 2013
nice quiet hotel

the location
6
i like this hotel because of the location. it's so quiet,,this hotel fit for someone who's looking for a nice time for rest,run away from daily life
Grace H. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2012
Beautiful place!

Staff amazingly friendly and helpful
9
Just loved the staff! They were honest and friendly, super willing to help, didn't feel like you were being cheated. Would recommend it for this reason alone! Hotel is very nice, beautiful swimming pool, beautiful rice fields surrounding the hotel, so picturesque. The room was nice. Open floor plan was a little odd and you're showering so everyone in the room can see you, but completely functional with hot water. A little outside of town, but you can walk into Ubed in about 30 minutes. They have a great free shuttle into town twice a day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask the Villa Mandi staff to arrange a rafting trip for you! They will hook you up with a great service at a decent price. Ask to rent a moto, so cheap and can see so much.
Sjamsuwar G. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2012
Way above expectation

The View, The Staff, The Place
9.7
we initially didn't expect much when choosing to stay here, but it turned out as a pleasant surprise. we got the fenced-in deluxe room, which is good for the other guests since my kids can get a little rowdy. the staff was very nice and accomodating, we asked for the mattress to be taken off the bed frame and put on the floor (too high) and they promptly did it. the room itself was huge, the bathroom was super-huge (as my son said). the love everything about the place, swimming beside the rice field, waking up every morning to get the breakfast slip (you write down what you want and they deliver it fresh/hot to your terrace, awesome). oh, and the wifi & cabletv service is great considering it's not even in the heart of ubud. when we didn't go out 1 night, the staffs offer to go out and buy us dinner. definitely going out of their way to serve their guests. it really feels like staying at a (very nice) relative's house.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make full use of the shuttle service, 30k rupiahs per every drop-off/pickupp is better than having them booked for the day (300k something) if you're only going around Ubud area.
Yunus O. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2012
Nice hotel in remote area

Big hotel room and toilet
6.7
Find the hospitality of balinese people here, The hotel is quite small with only 9 rooms available however you can avoid the hustle and bustle of Bali in here. Despite the insects the rooms was clean. The only problem we got is only the breakfast, only 2 choices of breakfast: American and Villa Mandi type but the taste is so standard and you also have to go out for lunch or dinner ( in front of the hotel there is only Indian Restaurant).
Restaurant Tip: Try Pork Ribs at Nuri's Restaurant
Kwan T. Couples United States of America, December 13, 2012
Relaxing stay, beautiful design, attentive staff

friendly attentive staff, simple delicious breakfast, beautiful surroundings
8.3
Our stay at Villa Mandi was amazing. Our room was large and spacious and had a great view of the rice paddies. There's a nice sized swimming pool just outside, and beautiful lush gardens. The staff were so friendly and helpful and made our stay so enjoyable. They provide free shuttles to and from the main street a few times a day, which makes it so convenient. Would recommend this place to anyone!
Jeany T. Groups Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Lovely, Lovely, Lovely

Quiet and peaceful
10
I love Villa Mandi very much. The staff, the architecture, the environment- everything is great. A very quiet place, countryside, with the paddy field view,i can't ask for more. I'll came back here again.
David S. Couples Canada, December 2, 2012
Beautiful new villa: a little isolated with some r

beautiful villa; peaceful/isoated location
7
we stayed 2 nights in a "superior" room at villa mandi. these rooms are very new. villa mandi is in a beautiful location, overlooking rice fields. this is both a positive (it is beautiful and peaceful) and a negative: as others have pointed out, it is quite far from ubud (it took us ~40 minutes to walk there -- on a road one would not wish to be on in the dark due to traffic). the villa does provide a free shuttle 2x a day, and for 30,000 ir (approx $3) at other times. this is good, but definitely not enough -- they need to add 1 more time at approx 6 or 630 pm. villa mandi does not have a restaurant. they provide breakfast on each room's terrace/balcony (this was awkward as the table on our balcony was too small to fit breakfast -- and the breakfast was not exactly large), but being so isolated, this is really not good enough. yes, there is an indian restaurant -- pretty good food, nice people, funky building -- immediately beside villa mandi, but one does not come to bali for indian food and it isn't very convenient for villa guests. given the isolation of villa mandi, an on-site restaurant, however small/limited, is needed. fridges in each room would also help. the superior villa was beautiful. so new it still smelled like under construction (this will go away soon). the bathroom large (but be careful, the bathtub/shower is very slippery!). wifi worked fine. swimming pool was small but ok, but needs umbrellas for shade. we were not able to get a beer by the pool (no hotel restaurant) -- although it seems the indian restaurant might deliver one. villa mandi staff were very pleasant and helpful. we rented a motorcycle from them, and this took away some of the isolation issues (still, a room fridge is needed). transport arranged to airport was excellent. overall, a very nice place, especially if you have your own transport. still, given the isolation, we would likely stay in town next time.
Gillian L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
Great hotel with brilliant service

Service, standard of accomodation
9
A brilliant stay was had here, the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The setting is gorgeous overlooking the rice paddies and the hotel run a free shuttle twice a day into central Ubud and back. The swimming pool is lovely and breakfast was served to me on my balcony. My room was the size of an apartment and had all the facilities I needed including plasma tv, air con, massive bathroom, wardrobe and complimentary bottled water. Room was cleaned everyday and bedsheets changed. Very clean. Free wi-fi but no computers at the hotel so had to access the internet in town which was a little inconvenient. I would stay here again without hesitation! :-)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Mandi BaliVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - GardenVilla Mandi Bali - InteriorVilla Mandi Bali - InteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - InteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Private Pool VillaVilla Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Private Pool VillaVilla Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Private Pool VillaVilla Mandi Bali - Joglo VillaVilla Mandi Bali - Joglo VillaVilla Mandi Bali - Deluxe Rice Paddies VillaVilla Mandi Bali - Deluxe Rice Paddies VillaVilla Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Private VillasVilla Mandi Bali - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A04