or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Mandi

Jl. Katik Lantang, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Garden Villa Mandi Bali - Interior Villa Mandi Bali - Interior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Interior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior
Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Interior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
361 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (361)
Sort by:
Sook L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 21, 2013
Queit surrounding & very friendly helpful staffs

Spacious room, nice garden & helpful staffs
7
We had a good stay in Mandi Villa. The room is spacious & clean. Value for money. Location is a bit out from town but it's not a big issue if you rent a bike. Breakfast very simple & limited choice.
Sook L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 21, 2013
Value for money

Clean room, fast speed internet, helpful staffs
6
We had an enjoyable stay in Mandi Villa. The staffs are very friendly & helpful.Although its location is a bit out of town, the hotel provide free shuttle & pick up to/from town. The bad thing about the hotel is very simple & tasteless breakfast.
Leon L. Couples Malaysia, April 16, 2013
Excellent retreat for people looking to relax.

Great staff, quiet surroundings, beautiful compound.
8.7
Awesome place to stay if you're looking for a quiet retreat. It's out of central Ubud, so you're gonna have to take their shuttle (twice a day) or hire a cab, but the plus side is that the nights are quiet and serene. You won't hear any vehicles passing by or people walking about at night as you would in a hotel closer to the town. The staff were the highlight of the trip, the manager was extremely friendly and went out of his way to attend to anything we needed. They have some great people working there who are always open for conversations and friendly smiles. My only complaint is the lack of hot water. More often than not I had to take cold showers as the water pressure for the hot water was so low that it would have taken years to get clean. Overall though, it was a great experience. If I ever return to Ubud, I would definitely stay at Villa Mandi again.
Elvina M. Couples Australia, March 24, 2013
comfortable, clean and well priced

I loved the ducks in the rice paddies next door, the bed was very comfortable and staff friendly.
7
Edwina G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2013
rural idyll, but not ubud.

lovely gardens, rural setting, quiet
4.7
Lovely isolated house and well cared for garden, rice paddies as backdrop,, small but clean pool, ideal for resting but far too far away from ubud. transport was a nightmare, as only two free shuttles at set times provided. breakfast limited, poiorr choice and portions.
Martin B. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2013
Beautiful room and gardens let down by plumbing

Beautiful room, lovely gardens and pool (although problem with pool cleanliness)
4.3
Room is like a bungalow, self contained in its own gardens with a beautiful 4 poster bed, large bathroom. The bath is big enough for two but the water was cold most of the time, and the trickle of hot water, when we could get it, took about half an hour to fill the bath to usable depth. Pool well located but water dirty - use for sunbathing only. Staff appeared demotivated. Some laundry lost - perhaps just a one off. This hotel could be really special, but is unlikely to be under the current management.
Khin S. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2013
Lovely hotel with nice view

Big room and beautiful view
8.3
When we first stepped into the hotel, it was like "wow...". Most of the room are villa type, means they are stand alone by itself, and there is garden surrounding your room and you can feel it is green and refreshing. The hotel is just next to paddy field and so you can have a nice view. But we are a little bit unlucky because when we were there, most of the paddy fields were harvested and the field is a bit brownish instead of nice green. The hotel is quite new and clean and therefore I like it very much. Anyhow, the location is not so good because it is few km for town and you need transportation. There are something need to take note if to stay there, first is the power supply. I believe because they are new, there are some issue regarding the power supply, the voltage is not stable and therefore you can feel sometimes the light become dim and also the air-cond unable to provide enough cooling power. Another issue is on the water heater, some of the room do not have water tank with capacity to store enough hot water to fill the bathtub. So if you planning to use the bathtub, you have to ask their engineer whether the water tank have enough hot water. But if for shower, it has no problem. If they able to solve these 2 problems, I will rank this hotel like a 5-star hotel.
Adriana W. Families with older children Switzerland, February 16, 2013
Pretty hotel outside of the town

Pretty gardena and quite location
8.7
This quite realxing place is a great place for excurions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Biking downhill from the vulcano is a great way to see more about the island.
William F. Solo travelers Australia, February 15, 2013
Home Away From Home

Great value for money
9
if you are looking from a quiet, relaxing place away from the busy ubud streets, then this place is a must. i stayed 9 nights in bungalow number 4 (the one in the main photo) and it was excellent. the staff treat you like a family member. breakfast was delivered to your door every morning. overlooking rice fields. i wanted a relaxing holiday to kick back & read a few books, re-charge my batteries and that's exactly what i got. depending on your level of fitness, it's a 30 to 40 minute walk into ubud. however, for the majority of the walk, there are no footpaths, which means you have to walk on the road, which i don't recommend. the hotel offers 2 free shuttle runs per day into ubud at fixed times, or at any other time at a small cost (a$3.00). my only compliant was the room air-con, which was undersized to cope with the large size of the bungalow. other than that, a fantastic place to stay.
Prawit J. Couples Thailand, January 17, 2013
Nice staffs and private place

Quiet. Helpfully staffs.
8.7
The hotel is quite far from central Ubud. It's suitable for travellers who rent a car. And it's good for persons who're looking for quiet and private place. We booked superior room for one night. The room is big and clean. There's something wrong with air conditioner. We informed staffs before going out for dinner(around 4pm). We came back again at 10.30pm. Staffs're waiting for us to inform us that we need to change the room due to air conditioner problem. We were upgraded to Villa, which is 4 times bigger than superior room! Villa is very nice and more private than superior.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Mandi BaliVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - GardenVilla Mandi Bali - InteriorVilla Mandi Bali - InteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - InteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - InteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Private Pool VillaVilla Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Private Pool VillaVilla Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Private Pool VillaVilla Mandi Bali - Joglo VillaVilla Mandi Bali - Joglo VillaVilla Mandi Bali - Deluxe Rice Paddies VillaVilla Mandi Bali - Deluxe Rice Paddies VillaVilla Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Private VillasVilla Mandi Bali - InteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Villa Mandi, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A04