or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Mandi

Jl. Katik Lantang, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Garden Villa Mandi Bali - Interior Villa Mandi Bali - Interior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Interior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Private Pool Villa Villa Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Private Pool Villa Villa Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Private Pool Villa Villa Mandi Bali - Joglo Villa Villa Mandi Bali - Joglo Villa
Villa Mandi Bali - Deluxe Rice Paddies Villa Villa Mandi Bali - Interior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Interior Villa Mandi Bali - Interior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
431 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (431)
Sort by:
Quinnie L. Groups Singapore, August 22, 2013
Hotel in the garden

Sweet staffs, amazing surroundings, nice rooms
8.7
Stay at villa mandi for 2 days, it's really a nice place, surrounded by gardens, rice fields and yes there are lots of papaya trees in the garden. Breakfast served with fresh fruits juice, it's not buffet, but just nice for 1 person. There are shuttle bus to ubud center twice a day, with the price I pay, cannot ask for more for the lovely place.
Quinnie L. Groups Singapore, August 21, 2013
The place is quiet, relax, a bit far from center

Very friendly staff, super fresh air, big room
7.7
The hotel provide shuttle bus to ubud central in the morning and afternoon, very good place for relax, staff is always smile very friendly, I'll definitely come back again..
Tracey P. Families with young children Australia, August 21, 2013
Fantastic villas in Ubud

Our villa was very private with it's own small yard and was fully fenced which was great for our 2 year old. The rooms were so clean and large.
8.7
Fantastic place to stay if you want to be out of the hustle and bustle of Ubud. Only a 10 minute drive with 3 shuttles a day. Otherwise taxi is very cheap. The staff were fantastic and were available when we needed them. Our villa was large and very clean. With a huge bathroom and bathtub. Lovely sitting area on the outside of the villa with kitchen, dining table and daybed. Overlooking rice fields. No restaurant but we enjoyed going into the town to eat at the many restaurants and a few warungs close by which made amazing food. Would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there again during our next visit.
Serene T. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 20, 2013
Cool place......

Staff services, cleanliness, full of plants
5.7
All ok. But was sick. The only disruption is where my friend shower half way, and the shower tap burst out..........the staffs told us it will take half an hour to fix it. We went out for dinner and came back and it is still not completed at 2300 ++ hours... Was sick and sleepy and have to bear with them fixing the shower as there is no other rooms to change. There is only 1 Joglo Room in Villa Mandi. So when I book, the agoda's stated "last room available", so it can be quite misleading.......It is the only room near the reception and road side, so sometimes, u can hear the cars or motor-cycles passing by. It is made of wood, so very back to original. Villa Mandi is nature place,full of plants. Maybe selection of deluxe and other rooms could be a better choice if one does not like to stay in wooden house. The room is big, unfortunately, there is no tables for us to rest our luggage. So we have to leave them on the floor. It is quite cool in August, maybe it is on top of the hill. But most mosquitoes are around. Villa Mandi is for nature lovers. Staff is attentive and speak good english.
Bastiaan B. Couples Netherlands, August 16, 2013
Nice villa just outside ubud, friendly staff

Very friendly staff, privacy, large villa
8.3
Villa Mandi is a nice accomodation, around 10 min drive from the ubud city centre (3 daily shuttles to centre are provided, additional shuttle for 30,000 IRD /one way). We had a large villa with private garden. The villa was spacious and clean, with a large bathtub and a separate shower. Villa Mandi also has a swimming pool, which is nice after a day of activities in the lovely ubud area. Staff is very friendly and attentive. Breakfast is served in your villa and is okay (pancakes and juice). Villa Mandi has no restaurant, the nearest restaurants are a 10 min walk or 5min drive away (you can also rent a motorbike for 50,000 IDR a day). This place is ideal for people who want a value for money maximising villa outside the busy ubud area. We would recommend it.
Feng J. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2013
Comfortable, great breakfast

Great breakfast, nice garden and nature
8.3
comfortable but to many ants. Bathing water was small. Breakfast was very good and fresh.
Valerio B. Couples Italy, August 15, 2013
Excellently managed hotel in Ubud countryside

Spacious and clean rooms with big bathrooms, nice garden, helpful and competent hotel management
9
Villa Mandi is composed by 4 superior rooms and by 4-5 deluxe, with garden or pool wiev, in a small village west to Ubud. We had a huge deluxe room with pool-wiev, with big windows, big bathroom with tube and shower, air-con and fan, big bed with mosquitos net. Cleaned every day. Garden is weel kept with a small pool, with view on the rice fields around. Quiet location. Mr. Gusti is the operational manager of the hotel and takes excellent care of all the aspects of your stay: I really appreciated him since he is very friendly and really helpful, for sure the nicest and most competent hotel staff member I've found in a month around Indonesia. He can suggest you how to move around, rent motorbikes for cheap prices (4 euros a day), arrange tours, massages, activities and pick-up service from and to the centre of Ubud (10 minutes by car, 30k rp) and also coordinates the whole staff (the only problem I found during my stay -which I may suggest to improve- was that some of the staff and drivers did not speak english so well and sometimes this have created misunderstandings, so that always the operational manager has to intervene to take care himself of the situation, and in the evening you take much effort to call for pick-ups, while the manager is not at work). Beyond that, the staff is in any case very nice. After our 3 nights stay, we added one night and have been moved in a dependance 5 minutes away from Villa Mandi. Such place is a private villa with two rooms, which could be a good option for families. They are building wi-fi connection and a small swimming pool also there, in any case my suggestion is to ask first for a deluxe in main Villa Mandi, since the other villa is noisy at nights, being surrounded by houses inhabited by roosters and dogs. In conclusion, it was my favourite stay in a month around indonesia. Good value for money!
Luis T. Solo travelers Portugal, August 14, 2013
Great find with amazing staff!

Very helpful staff, simple delicious breakfast and nice pool by rice field
8.7
Most pleasant my stay at villa mandi. It's not on the center of ubud but its within such a short distance that I prefer since it gives you the tranquility of the low-pace traditional life style. The staff was amazingly helpful with all my requests. Nice pool facing a rice field. Delicious pancakes for breakfast
Sukunya S. Couples Thailand, August 11, 2013
full of love

room, service, romantic
8.7
It has a natural view when you look around you will see little plants. The room room is privately for the couple. It's romantic. Good service.
Claire R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 8, 2013
Quality stay & friendly staff!

Staff, peacefulness & gardens
8.7
Excellent stay with very friendly staff who keep this villa,& beautiful lush gardens spotless. Basic breakfast to start the day, lovely quiet location just outside Ubud, easy to get taxi or dropped off by hotel. Stayed in the new villa on the top floor, great air com, wifi & huge bathroom with stone bath.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Mandi BaliVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - GardenVilla Mandi Bali - InteriorVilla Mandi Bali - InteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - InteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Private Pool VillaVilla Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Private Pool VillaVilla Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Private Pool VillaVilla Mandi Bali - Joglo VillaVilla Mandi Bali - Joglo VillaVilla Mandi Bali - Deluxe Rice Paddies VillaVilla Mandi Bali - InteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - InteriorVilla Mandi Bali - InteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - FacilitiesVilla Mandi Bali - FacilitiesVilla Mandi Bali - InteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Private Pool VillaVilla Mandi Bali - FacilitiesVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - FacilitiesVilla Mandi Bali - FacilitiesVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Private Pool Villa

Customer Reviews - Villa Mandi, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C04