arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 573 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 573 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

6 Denis G.
Russia
May 12, 2014
Nice resort which is getting old
Friendly staff, big villas, nice area

7.3 helen A.
Australia
May 08, 2014
Love the staff. They are so friendly, love em
Staff, villa, price,location
I will stay there again. It's so easy to get along with the staff They are so nice and needs were catered much better than the More expensive hotel. For it's price I got lot more And better deal compared to this expensive hotel I went too. Their breakfast was more decent aswell.

10 nadja S.
Switzerland
May 08, 2014
Most beautiful stay in ubud at the villa mandi
Outstanding staff, handsome manager (

8 Brett S.
Canada
May 05, 2014
Relaxing
Quiet, luxurious, and enjoyable
The stay was great! My only complaint would be that the staff lounge seemed to be right next to our villa, so they were often talking loudly till 10 pm and noticeably got to work at 6 am, and compared to other hotels breakfast was below average.

8.3 Rachel C.
Taiwan
May 03, 2014
nice and clean
cheap, the room is quite big, frienly staff
they even provide shuttle bus to the down town, very nice.

4.7 Juan J.
Chile
May 02, 2014
Nice view but RATS!
Rice paddies view, rustic bamboo bungalows, pool
I stayed in the bamboo bungalows and I saw 3 rats and found rat poop in the room. The room is too rustic, bed OK, TV few channels in bahasa, too far from Main Street if not using scooter

7.3 Yu C.
Malaysia
May 02, 2014
peaceful environment
green paddy field. swimming pool, nice room design
it has a short distant between the room and the hotel reception but the environment quiet good no aircon in the room but it is quiet cool in the midnight. nice!

7 Kirk R.
Australia
May 01, 2014
Quiet location, own transport a must
Tranquility, villas, quietness
Great

2 Emily D.
Australia
April 27, 2014
Think twice
Basic, rice field living.
Once I had checked into I was driven to another location a few metres down the road to a rice field. Villa Mandi is not centrally located and you must rely on the transport of the hotel or hire a moto. The villas are not directly apart of Villa Mandi. They contain a basic pool, little kitchenette and basic amenities. I personally felt the entire villa was not very clean or secure.

2 Michelle J.
United Kingdom
April 25, 2014
dirty, unsafe, false information
Nothing was good about this hotel.
Terrible place.