Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Mandi

Jl. Raya Katik Lantang,Desa Penestanan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
519 reviews

307 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (519)
Sort by:
Gustiayu R. Couples Indonesia, December 6, 2015
Great villa with private pool

Spacious villa with Private pool, very attentive staff, view of paddy field was great
10
It was one of the best experiences we had. The room was nice - style, design and comfort. It was spacious and comfortable. The private pool was nice and warm.
Report this review
Shiv B. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2015
Not a good experience

Cheap
4
Not great. Small pool. Not many food options. No telephone, fridge in the room. Small TV. No staff courtesy.
Report this review
Ahjung S. Solo travelers Australia, December 1, 2015
Very peaceful place.

Clean, Peaceful, Nature
8.7
I had very good stay in Mandi Vila. While I was staying this vila for 3 days, I relaxed enough. It was so clean and had nice nature view. The staffs were kind. The only worst thing was the location. It was pretty far from the main street of Ubud. Even though they do the shuttle bus, it runs until 4pm. So afetr 4pm, I walked to the vila (it was hard to find taxi in Ubud.) However, I wanna stay Mandi vila again when i go to Ubud.
Report this review
Arfeefah Y. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2015
Calm and cool place

- Nice view, excellent service, and friendly staff
7.7
Relaxing and Peaceful place.
Report this review
Emily P. Groups United States of America, November 5, 2015
Great for us, but somethings were kind of annoying

beautiful site, wonderful staff, great room
8.7
Our stay was good at villa Mandi, but there were a few things that annoyed us (three 23/24 year old girls): - It was so far from the city center, however they provide a "free" shuttle. The annoying part was that they only left at three, seemingly random times during the day, and the ride back was not free. Also, when we tried to call them to pick us up the line was busy for 2 hours (something about the nearby construction, which was frustrating). - They have bikes to rent for free, but only two of them, so it didn't help us much. - The free water they give you everyday is tiny. Other than that though, our stay was great. They were very helpful and arranged a trip for us on our last day and gave us a deal to drive us to the airport as well. They also had a universal converter for us to borrow, which was so great because we hadn't charged our devices in over a month. Breakfast was good and they let us order extra toast for free. I would definitely stay here again for the cheap price they offer.
Report this review
Geoffrey W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2015
Oasis in an Oasis

Service, ambience, cleanliness
9.3
Though Ubud is flush with idyllic villa-type accommodations, it's hard to beat Villa Mandi's friendly staff, impeccably kept property and more-than-accommodating management (who found me another villa when my reservation ended). Located five minutes by taxi from the city center, Villa Mandi is perfectly removed from the New Age bustle of Ubud proper. With rice fields on three sides and a relatively quiet road at the front of the property, the serenity of evenings at Villa Mandi is a welcome respite for any traveler weary of the constant thrum of Southeast Asia. A small attached restaurant sells local beer and better-than-average food, while motorbikes can be rented for (highly recommended) forays into town or out into the surrounding countryside, which is both vibrant and enchanting. For those who have plans elsewhere in Bali, don't be surprised if a few days at Villa Mandi makes you rethink your itinerary.
Report this review
Chriswan S. Couples Indonesia, October 30, 2015
Total relaxation amidst an expanse of green

value for money, luxurious bathrooms, staff performance
8.7
Report this review
Julien Z. Groups France, October 18, 2015
Great experience

The hotel is located in rice fields near to Ubud, you have to take a shuttle to join the center which could generate extra fees, however the staff crew was available and friendly, our room was amazing
9
Report this review
Sumiana S. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 12, 2015
nice hotel like villa

quite, free shuttle car, cleanliness
9
omg the room is HUGE! i would like to say the cleanliness of the floor is superb! i got the room at second floor and i think standard room is more attractive to me than superior room :D bathroom is too standard. downside is the tv so strange located at bed side...
Report this review
Anton M. Couples South Africa, October 11, 2015
Great hotel, will defenitely stay there again

Quiet location, very friendly staff, love the private pool villas
5.7
I arrived a day earlier than i was supposed to and the staff were very helpful and they gave me a discount on a Private pool 1 bedroom villa for the first night. It was very, very nice. It spoiled things for me for the rest of the stay as i had to move into my bamboo Joglo Villa. It was a big difference. The TV was a bit of a let down because there weren't any satellite channels available, only a few local channels but i wasn't there to watch TV. The breakfast was very simple but it was OK. The Hotel location is very good, It's in a very quiet area. The main part of Kuta is only about 10 minutes away by motorbike or taxi.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 307 reviews Next page
Villa Mandi BaliVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - VillaVilla Mandi Bali - VillaVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - RestaurantVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - VillaVilla Mandi Bali - ReceptionVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - Deluxe Rice Paddies Villa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02