or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Mandi

Jl. Katik Lantang, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Mandi Bali - Guest Room Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Garden Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Guest Room Villa Mandi Bali - Bathroom Villa Mandi Bali - Garden Villa Mandi Bali - Bathroom Villa Mandi Bali - Bathroom Villa Mandi Bali - Guest Room Villa Mandi Bali - Guest Room Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Restaurant
Villa Mandi Bali - Restaurant
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
318 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (318)
Sort by:
Sharon J. Couples Australia, May 24, 2014
wonderful and relaxing

staff grounds room
9.3
we had a great experience the surroundings were quiet and beautiful. All of the staff were very helpful lovely people. The small restaurant was wonderful, the staff fantastic and the food so affordable and very nice.
Arun C. Couples India, May 21, 2014
Villa Mandi is a heaven

Nature. Friendly staff, villa is beautiful
9.3
It was just perfect what we wanted. We have enjoyed our stay and going to stay there again for sure. Wow..wonderful
Ana M. Groups Philippines, May 20, 2014
Very relaxed, nice ambiance

Quiet, the ambiance, relaxed comfort
7.7
I enjoyed my stay and would like to try the other villas with mini pool next time.
Karen K. Solo travelers Canada, May 18, 2014
Delightful! The staff was very caring

The staff, the rooms, the peaceful restaurant
9.7
The staff were wonderful, they really take care of you. The staff was always smiling and over the top accommodating. I got sick during my trip and they treated me like one of their own, very concerned and empathetic. I booked another hotel afterwards and wish I didn't, I'd rather stay at Villa Mandi it felt very home like. It was a quiet and peaceful place, I plan to go back.
Roswita K. Couples Australia, May 15, 2014
Isolated, far from anywhere

Rooms but only because I was upgraded
4.3
Hotel is a big distance from Ubud. Shuttle to ubud 3x/day but no retun shuttle. You can ring the hotel and pay Rp 50,000.- to be picked up but wait up to one hour. Breakfast is dreadful, served next door and with one serve of either pancake, omelette, scrambled served with either coffee or juice. No coffee making facilities, hair dryer in room (delux!!!). Afternoon cup of tea or coffee is promised but not delivered unless asked for. Staff is not trained at all!! Very disappointing stay and will not go back there, EVER!!
Nadja S. Couples Switzerland, May 7, 2014
Most beautiful stay in ubud at the villa mandi

Outstanding staff, handsome manager (
10
Alice C. Solo travelers South Africa, May 5, 2014
Wonderful!

Clean, beautiful room, friendly staff
9
Brett S. Couples Canada, May 4, 2014
Relaxing

Quiet, luxurious, and enjoyable
8
The stay was great! My only complaint would be that the staff lounge seemed to be right next to our villa, so they were often talking loudly till 10 pm and noticeably got to work at 6 am, and compared to other hotels breakfast was below average.
Ahadi I. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2014
A quiet, comfortable getaway.

The surroundings; the room; the staff
7.3
I moved from a home stay room in Ubud town central because the internet connection was poor and I was still expected to work despite being on holiday. Vila Mandi has very spacious, comfortable rooms placed in the middle of the paddy fields. It is very quiet, but is not too creepy. The rooms nearby had occupants; so there are always people around but your privacy is still maintained. Location-wise, it is about a kilometre away from the town centre, but it is difficult to walk to town because the access road is really narrow. However, you can depend on the hotel's shuttles that depart three to four times a day, which is complimentary. You can also request for a shuttle to send you to town at any other time, at a charge of about Rp. 15 000, which is pretty okay. Overall, I would definitely recommend this place, especially for couples who want some quiet romantic time in the middle of the paddy fields.
Juan P. Groups Chile, May 1, 2014
Nice view but RATS!

Rice paddies view, rustic bamboo bungalows, pool
4.7
I stayed in the bamboo bungalows and I saw 3 rats and found rat poop in the room. The room is too rustic, bed OK, TV few channels in bahasa, too far from Main Street if not using scooter

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Mandi BaliVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - GardenVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - GardenVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - RestaurantVilla Mandi Bali - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C08