Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Mandi

Jl. Raya Katik Lantang,Desa Penestanan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
519 reviews

307 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (519)
Sort by:
Anne D. Solo travelers Australia, October 2, 2015
Great place to stay

Very comfortable rooms, pleasant garden and pool, good food
9
The room was nice and comfortable, always cleaned and ammenities refreshed daily with a smile. The breakfasts arrived at the arranged time each morning and were ample (eggs & toast, juice & tea or coffee). The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The free shuttle to Ubud centre was good, but if you wish to return using it, you must clearly arrange it with the driver. The Warung Mandi was very good for meals, the cooks have a very good understanding of western food, so the pastas etc are excellent. The pool is pleasant, not huge, but not too small either. The rice paddies surrounding the villas are beautiful, that area of Katiklantang is very scenic. It's just a little further along the road from Penestanan village, which is known for its high quality art galleries, and there are some very nice new healthy restaurants at the same place also. Overall I thought Villa Mandi was an extremely good choice for my holiday, I was there for just over a week, and I would definitely be happy to stay there again.
Report this review
Rafat K. Solo travelers Jordan, September 26, 2015
Good staff!

Staff staff staff
7
Good, but hotel is far for everything
Report this review
Bernadette L. Groups Singapore, September 20, 2015
Friendly staff

Staff was helpful and friendly and available 24/7, villa area was small so it was quiet and homely, rooms were clean
8.7
Report this review
Keith M. Couples Australia, August 24, 2015
Friendly staff and very relaxing

friendly staff, views to the rice fields, shuttle service
10
Thankyou heaps for a wonderful stay and the shuttle service was excellent. We loved the friendly workers and they were very helpful. The meals were all enjoyable and a good price. We ate at the Mandi Warung for every meal. The pool was refreshing and we had a comfortable room. No problems. Thankyou.
Report this review
Zebin L. Couples Singapore, August 3, 2015
fair price with nice staff

Nice staff, good location and fair price
7.7
Everything is good but room condition and facilities need to improve
Report this review
Paul F. Couples Malta, July 27, 2015
Excellent

shuttle service, laundry and private pool
9.7
Excellent
Report this review
Erwin S. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 25, 2015
Diesnt look like what they advertised.
4
very disappointed. Booked a room with Joglo style but they put me in a hotel style room. They said they fully booked. I am a hotelier, I know how things work. Mentioned minibar refrigerator in the room but none of them were available in the room. Got a very small tiny size TV in the room hardly I could see it. Swimming pool very small different to the photos. Breakfast another disappointment, sad. I complained about my room, but the staff just didn't know what to do. Asked to call their manager but the manager never turned up till I checked out. Location not close to ubud, so I won't stay at this hotel anymore.
Report this review
Alexandra H. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2015
Rent mopeds and explore

rent mopeds
7.7
We were "upgraded" on our first night which meant that we were in a private villa with a private pool which in may ways was lovely but it was quite run down. When we were moved to the room that we had actually booked it was much better, a really cozy little bungalow. Hotel had mopeds available to rent for the day which was an excellent way to explore the area.
Report this review
Vika O. Families with older children Indonesia, July 18, 2015
Nice stay at villa mandi

Clean Room, Friendly Staff, Cheap Villa
8.7
Really enjoy our stay at villa mandi. Welcoming guest greatly until we are checking out. Staff are friendly, i think there are a lot of internship student at villa mandi. and All of them are giving the best of them to learn about hospitallity industry. Room are huge, clean, breakfast need to be improved. Thank you so much. We have a good memorable stay at ubud.
Report this review
Chui W. Couples Singapore, July 3, 2015
Good and the bad

Staff friendliness, food
5.7
Good: - Staff was friendly and courteous - Food at the restaurant is pretty good. Price isn't that high as well. - The room we had, faced the paddy fields Bad: - My room's door was spoilt, and can be opened even after it is locked. - Some windows cannot be locked. - No toothbrush/toothpaste provided - Shower water pressure is weak - The private pool my room came with, looked more like a jaccuzi. Water was pretty dirty as well. - No room service - Kettle provided for boiling water looks really dirty I've stayed in a couple of hotels and resorts, and am comparing Villa Mandi with those I've stayed in before. The basic amenities provided is the worst even compared to 3 star hotels.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 307 reviews Next page
Villa Mandi BaliVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - VillaVilla Mandi Bali - VillaVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - RestaurantVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - VillaVilla Mandi Bali - ReceptionVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - Deluxe Rice Paddies Villa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05