arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 571 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 571 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

10 kai W.
Hong Kong
March 21, 2016
I highly recommend here
The staff are so kind and helpful, having a peaceful living here, thanks so much!

9 Fatima M.
Philippines
March 14, 2016
One of the best!
Cleanliness, kind staff and comfort
Me and my friend's stay in Villa Mandi was great! I will definitely come back here! Even if it was far from the city centre, we were able to go to the centre for they provided a free shuttle service. The room was clean and they replaced the towels everyday. It is a good place to those people who love quiet and peaceful ambiance since it has only few villas. The best part are the staff! They are so caring. friendly and would go out of their way to help you. The place is also value for money and worth it!

7.6 kai W.
Hong Kong
March 14, 2016
Good staff
Great

8.4 Julia S.
Germany
March 11, 2016
We extended!
First I only booked for 3 nights but we were so pleased with everything that We stayed for 2 more nights. :)

8.8 Julia S.
Germany
March 11, 2016
Quiet place in the rice fields, bit outside of Ubud Centre
Villa Mandi and their staff are very friendly and helpful. Airport transfer without problems. Small restaurant with affordable simple dishes. Shuttle service ubud centre for free. Motorbike rental possible. All in all would totally recommend.

8 Linda B.
United Kingdom
February 23, 2016
Loved it
We had a superior Villa. Very spacious but bathroom could do with updating. We had to exchange 2 smelly pillows which on closer inspection were mouldy and we had no bath plug, but they quickly got one for us. The grounds are beautiful but I didn't like being woken by staff sweeping leaves and chatting just outside our room at 7.30am. On one occasion the transfer didn't pick us up from town, it was raining and we had to pay for a cab which was annoying. We had a full day tripand an evening trip with one of their drivers which were great. The only downside is location, last free transfer to town is 4pm. There's nowhere local to eat and we found the hotel restaurant a but pricy and inconsistent. We had an inedible chicken curry and 2 Hawaiian pizzas, the first was superb, the sevond time it was OK, but totally different. The morning iced coffee was poor and the pineapple juice watered down. It was a shame as we would have ordered drinks outside of breakfast time if they had been good. The staff were lovely, polite and cheerful and often having a bit of banter and singing. The dog and cat are loved and well cared for which is always of importance to us as were crazy animal lovers.

7.3 Scott J.
Australia
February 15, 2016
Nice Staff, hotel showing its age
Staff, Shuttle to town, Housekeeping
The staff at this place were amazing, really friendly, and knowledgeable. The rooms were a little dated, but the place was spotless, the housekeeping staff are amazing. The hotel is a fair way from town, but if you hire a motorbike, or take advantage of their free shuttle service, it's not an issue. Outside of the free times, it's $5USD to use, so it's good value.

7.3 Melanie G.
South Africa
February 15, 2016
A lovely stay
staff, pool
We enjoyed our stay at Villa Mandi. The breakfast was very simple (just eggs and toast) - some condiments and fruit would go a long way. The hotel is a bit out of town but they do have a shuttle three times a day.

8.4 Brendan S.
Australia
February 12, 2016
Nice quiet villa
The villas here are amazing lots of room and very beautiful setting. The location is about a 10min scooter ride from the villa and unless you want to hire one like we did it may be difficult for you to get around. Overall the staff were nice the food was a little average but still a very pleasant stay

10 Annette D.
Australia
February 11, 2016
Beautiful and quiet
Away from the busy side of town, so quiet and tranquil. Our room and bathroom were huge! Private kitchenette and plunge pool at the back of the villa. Free shuttle that takes you right into the Centre of Ubud and return. Departs a few times per day but if the times don't suit, it's a very cheap taxi trip. Friendly and helpful staff who happily turned off a bright light outside our window in the middle of the night and arranged transport back down to Seminyak.