arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 573 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 573 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

10 Annette D.
Australia
February 11, 2016
Beautiful and quiet
Away from the busy side of town, so quiet and tranquil. Our room and bathroom were huge! Private kitchenette and plunge pool at the back of the villa. Free shuttle that takes you right into the Centre of Ubud and return. Departs a few times per day but if the times don't suit, it's a very cheap taxi trip. Friendly and helpful staff who happily turned off a bright light outside our window in the middle of the night and arranged transport back down to Seminyak.

9.3 Millie C.
United Kingdom
February 11, 2016
Great stay at Villa Mandi
Staff, quiet, location
Really good stay, staff were so nice and the restaurant on site was really good. Location is slightly out of Ubud but they run a shuttle and the hotels grounds are really pretty and quiet. Good selection of rooms available. Enjoyed my stay!

7.7 Muhammad M.
Malaysia
February 03, 2016
Excellent Balinese atmosphere
Location, Service, Authenticity
We were not placed at Villa Mandi due to the full booking event. The management placed us at Uma Mandi instead. So the ratings are meant for Uma Mandi.

8.3 Rebecca M.
Australia
January 27, 2016
Beautiful location, standard facilities
beautiful location, friendly staff, nice pool

6 Zaved J.
India
January 25, 2016
Location is good but far from Ubud Market. Staff i
I stayed 2 nights at Villa Mandi. Staff is kind and friendly. But location is too far from main market. Only few shuttle service provided by hotel. Need to improve shuttle service at evening. After 4 PM you will be locked in one place. After 4 pm we have to arrange our own transportation. Hotel is charging 50000 IDR for one way pick up and drop at ubud market which is too high compare to local rate (Grabtaxi and others). NO HOT WATER in bathroom which is disappointing. No Wifi signal in my room. Overall average experience.

8.7 AHJUNG S.
Australia
January 16, 2016
Very peaceful place.
Clean, Peaceful, Nature
I had very good stay in Mandi Vila. While I was staying this vila for 3 days, I relaxed enough. It was so clean and had nice nature view. The staffs were kind. The only worst thing was the location. It was pretty far from the main street of Ubud. Even though they do the shuttle bus, it runs until 4pm. So afetr 4pm, I walked to the vila (it was hard to find taxi in Ubud.) However, I wanna stay Mandi vila again when i go to Ubud.

7 naniek A.
Indonesia
January 16, 2016
MY INQUERY IS NOT PREPARED
Nice view, nature, and qiuiet.
we went stay for 1 night, i request flower set up on the bed as we are celebrate 7th anniversary. but they dont prepare it. the staff doesnt tell us anything about the villa. i have dinner at Warung mandi, the food was tasty, good valued. and we love it. the staff is nice. we like ubud for our pleasure.

10 GustiAyu R.
Indonesia
January 12, 2016
Great villa with private pool
Spacious villa with Private pool, very attentive staff, view of paddy field was great
It was one of the best experiences we had. The room was nice - style, design and comfort. It was spacious and comfortable. The private pool was nice and warm.

9.3 Luu H.
Vietnam
January 03, 2016
Great room and friendly staff
comfort and cleaness room, friendly staff
we stayed 1 day and night with very good serve. We have breakfast and dinner at room, good meals.

9.3 Peter K.
Australia
December 30, 2015
A bit further out: near by a gorgeous rice field
Amazing staff, free transport to town and superb eatery on location
We had a pleasant stay at this hotel and a big thank you to Wayan and all the friendly staff for making our stay memorable. Our room was clean, the bathroom was spotless, the aircon was working perfectly and we even had English speaking tv-channels available. Breakfast was included in our package which was the perfect start for the day: not overwhelmingly big portions served in the breezy restaurant. There is a pool available for those who do not have a private one attached to their villa; great to cool-off in the afternoon or just laze about on the banana-lounge. We took advantage of the free shuttle to town and it was a breeze to know that return trips could also be organised with the hotel staff, so we did not have to use any taxi service at all. We would happily stay at this location again.