or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Mandi

Jl. Katik Lantang, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Mandi Bali - Guest Room Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Garden Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Guest Room Villa Mandi Bali - Bathroom Villa Mandi Bali - Garden Villa Mandi Bali - Bathroom Villa Mandi Bali - Bathroom Villa Mandi Bali - Guest Room Villa Mandi Bali - Guest Room Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Restaurant
Villa Mandi Bali - Restaurant
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
318 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (318)
Sort by:
Yu M. Couples Malaysia, April 29, 2014
peaceful environment

green paddy field. swimming pool, nice room design
7.3
it has a short distant between the room and the hotel reception but the environment quiet good no aircon in the room but it is quiet cool in the midnight. nice!
Helen A. Families with older children Australia, April 26, 2014
Love the staff. They are so friendly, love em

Staff, villa, price,location
7.3
I will stay there again. It's so easy to get along with the staff They are so nice and needs were catered much better than the More expensive hotel. For it's price I got lot more And better deal compared to this expensive hotel I went too. Their breakfast was more decent aswell.
Wai Y. Groups Malaysia, April 17, 2014
A very quiet villa and far from ubub main street

quiet, spacious, close to nature
7
It is a hotel located at the country side. Motorbike rental service is provided. Staff is very attentive. Great garden with green scenary around the room. But the wifi access is vy poor
Denis G. Couples Russia, April 16, 2014
Nice resort which is getting old

Friendly staff, big villas, nice area
6
Emily V. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2014
Think twice

Basic, rice field living.
2
Once I had checked into I was driven to another location a few metres down the road to a rice field. Villa Mandi is not centrally located and you must rely on the transport of the hotel or hire a moto. The villas are not directly apart of Villa Mandi. They contain a basic pool, little kitchenette and basic amenities. I personally felt the entire villa was not very clean or secure.
Michelle J. Groups United Kingdom, April 15, 2014
dirty, unsafe, false information

Nothing was good about this hotel.
2
Terrible place.
Todd K. Couples United States of America, April 13, 2014
Rustic hotel located a few kilometers outside Ubud

Comfortable bed, clean/quiet area, friendly staff
6
Our stay was OK. The room was a bit more rustic than anticipated, although the Internet connection was acceptable from within the room. TV had no channels of interest to us, but that was OK since we didn't come here to watch. The problem is that there is only a 2-lane blacktop between Villa Mandi and the center of town, and there is no footpath between the two, so you need a motorbike or car to get around. Not much to do at Villa Mandi unless you come to read a book or get some writing done, although the lighting within the room was minimal for those purposes. The resort provides a free van to take you into town or pick you up, which is what we did, but we think that was still rather limiting because Ubud is very spread out and not pedestrian friendly except for the center of town. We should have rented a motorbike, which is what most tourists do, and this is what we did at the next place we stayed after 2 days here. Insects were not a problem despite the location amid rice fields.
Norfarhan N. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2014
Never again

Nice view surrounding the place
4.7
The place is not good at all.. I've got rats in my room and there is are bees/hornets in my room too. No air con and toilet floor is not so clean. Im not coming back.
Hubert V. Couples Netherlands, April 11, 2014
Lovely and romantic

Location - Friendly Staff - Quiet
8.3
I stayed in Villa Mandi for 5 nights. The location is great for people that are looking for a budget villa. The Villa was clean and well equiped. However, bathroom was little old but functioning well. Villa was big and lots of room to store clothes and suitcases. Wifi is working well too.
Kirk R. Couples Australia, April 10, 2014
Quiet location, own transport a must

Tranquility, villas, quietness
7
Great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Mandi BaliVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - GardenVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - GardenVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - RestaurantVilla Mandi Bali - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A07