or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Mandi

Jl. Katik Lantang, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Garden Villa Mandi Bali - Interior Villa Mandi Bali - Interior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Interior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior
Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Interior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
354 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (354)
Sort by:
Le C. Couples South Africa, February 23, 2014
Bloody Roosters

Free shuttle service to town, friendly service, Was not difficult to find.
6.7
Before reading this you should know that I got "Bali Belly" as it made the experience worse for me. So take that in mind when reading this. Our stay was ok. They were busy with construction during the day but we hardly ever heard anything. We stayed in the Joglo Villa which is the cheapest one and during the night the scooters make a lot of noise and at 2:30 am every morning the freaken roosters in the neighborhood start calling the sun till 7 am. They have a small kitchenette but no cutlery, plates, etc and there are a few places with holes in the wood so bugs get in easily. The mosquito net was fortunately NOT a poor excuse for one. The size was good and and the bedding was very comfortable with a good working AC.
Karina O. Couples Australia, February 18, 2014
Great local experience away from hustle and bustle

Bamboo villa, quiet, unique setting in paddy field, friendly staff, great location, good food
8.7
We had one night in bamboo villa and the modern villa accommodation, loved both. Bamboo hut had a fan which was adequate, on hotter weather might not be? Beautiful location, excellent service, willing to please.
Maria K. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2014
experience and feel the nature

friendly staff, cleanliness and location
8.3
Rosena V. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2014
very nice hotel with friendly staffs

quiet, good for relaxing and the surroundings
7.3
My husband and I had a great time. Although the hotel was far from Ubud Center, there were free shuttle thrice everyday. The garden was lovely and there was a swimming pool.
Glenda H. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2014
Rustic but beautiful! Attentive staff. Quiet.

Quiet. Close to town. Attentive and helpful staff.
8.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The bamboo villas are amazing and while rustic, they have all the comforts of home. The staff are very helpful and we rented a scooter for 50,000 a day, making it very easy to explore Ubud. If you want quiet and quaint, stay here. No restaurants nearby but town is close by.
Elizabeth W. Couples Australia, January 18, 2014
Loved large secluded quiet villa and courtyard wow

Private,Quiet and Spacious
7.7
Loved it. The quiet secluded courtyard leading into our spacious villa with the enormous bathroom was fantastic. Looking out over the rice paddies from our private courtyard with it's outside cooking facility and watching them hard at work was like being in another world. It was close to the village of Ubud with all the beautiful restaurants and the amazing silver and wood work artisans but you felt you were miles away as it was so quiet apart from the morning rooster. The staff were very friendy and extremely helpful organizing transport at very short notice always with a smile. The villa was always clean and staff very discreet. We can't wait for the new restaurant to be completed so that we can eat there too. The restaurants in the village were also fantastic. The Lotus restaurant with the temple backdrop was amazing. We will definitely be back to Villa Mandi only wish we'd stayed longer. What more can I say but fantastic. The only improvement would be to check/replace the international adaptor plug as it would not connect properly as was a bit loose from overuse. Plus they could provide you with some tea, coffee and milk in the outside kitchenette. Otherwise couldn't fault it. Loved it loved it loved it. E & A Oliver
Rachel C. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 15, 2014
nice and clean

cheap, the room is quite big, frienly staff
8.3
they even provide shuttle bus to the down town, very nice.
Cathy O. Families with older children Australia, January 13, 2014
Unclean, room not like in photos

Warm service, view of rice paddies, lots of light in room
4.3
Upon arrival we were shown to a standard room (had booked a deluxe room). Even after shown to the deluxe room it was not as expected from photos, although was light and with nice views, and did not have coffee and tea making. Room did not appear to have been made up for new guests - while bed was made there was a lot of sand in it, toilet and shower area had clearly not been cleaned beyond a very cursory clean and many other issues. View from room and pool was nice and the breakfast was nice too (although just an omelet or pancake and coffee). Grounds had a lot of garbage around, mostly small bits here and there but staff made no effort to pick up while we were there, and outside window of standard room we were shown there was a lot of garbage, mini rubbish tip. Staff were very warm and helpful. Woken up 5.30 by traffic and then 6.30 by sounds of staff working in nearby kitchen, chatting, furniture scraping, music etc.
Nila P. Business travelers Indonesia, January 13, 2014
the best place in ubud

friendly staff, who stay clean, the amenities are very nice
9.7
The best place n services I've ever had in Ubud. They have the best staffs who will ready to serves you for 24 hrs, also they're very kind and polite. I recommend this place for everyone who wants to find peaceful, happiness, and fresh air in Ubud. Also, this place is very recomended for people who wants to bring their family member, or for honeymoon. Happy holiday
Stephen C. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2014
The time flew by - would definitely return

the rice paddy field setting, the spacious and comfortable rooms, the friendly and ever willing staff
8
Villa Mandi is situated a 10 minute drive from Ubud and all the city has to offer in areas of culture, shopping, and dining. A free taxi service into Ubud is available 3 times a by the hotel and taxis are readily available for the return trip. From here it is easy to access the whole of Bali as all roads seem to meet in Ubud for travel around this beautiful island, and the hotel staff are willing to give advice or arrange any travel requests you have. The hotel is in a quiet setting away from the noise and pace of Ubud with pleasant gardens and views of the volcano and mountains from the swimming pool. Surrounded by paddy fields and coconut palms the views can be quite breathtaking. There is a small village two minutes walk to the left of Villa Mandi with shops, temples and a Chinese restaurant serving a short but tasty menu at very reasonable prices. The village is local and shows a slice of life for the Balinese who maintain and deserve their reputation for being friendly. We watched the villagers ploughing and planting the rice fields, all by hand, fascinating to see but my back ached from just watching. We initially booked for 3 weeks with the intention of hitting the beach for our last week in Bali but instead extended here figuring that we could see beaches anywhere whereas this was something special.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Mandi BaliVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - GardenVilla Mandi Bali - InteriorVilla Mandi Bali - InteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - InteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - InteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Private Pool VillaVilla Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Private Pool VillaVilla Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Private Pool VillaVilla Mandi Bali - Joglo VillaVilla Mandi Bali - Joglo VillaVilla Mandi Bali - Deluxe Rice Paddies VillaVilla Mandi Bali - Deluxe Rice Paddies VillaVilla Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Private VillasVilla Mandi Bali - Interior

Customer Reviews - Villa Mandi, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06