or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Mandi

Jl. Katik Lantang, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Mandi Bali - Guest Room Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Garden Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Guest Room Villa Mandi Bali - Bathroom Villa Mandi Bali - Garden Villa Mandi Bali - Bathroom Villa Mandi Bali - Bathroom Villa Mandi Bali - Guest Room Villa Mandi Bali - Guest Room Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Interior
Villa Mandi Bali - Interior Villa Mandi Bali - Interior Villa Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Bamboo Villa Villa Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Bamboo Villa Villa Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Bamboo Villa Villa Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Bamboo Villa Villa Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Bamboo Villa Villa Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Bamboo Villa Villa Mandi Bali - Restaurant Villa Mandi Bali - Restaurant
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
312 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (312)
Sort by:
Azucena R. Groups Philippines, October 19, 2013
Very relaxing place to stay in.

Affordable, relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff
6.3
It's a nice place to be when you to want relax. Very peaceful and quite especially in the evening. All of their Staff are very accommodating and very friendly. The price is affordable. I will stay here again when I'll come back here in Bali.
Suzanne M. Couples United States of America, October 16, 2013
Great Staff and Rooms, a little far from Ubud

Staff, Rooms, Shuttle
8.3
The staff here were fantastic and the rooms were clean with a huge bed and huge bathroom, tv, wifi, all the modern amenities. Although there's a shuttle into the town center, this location is a little far if you don't have a car and want to walk around Ubud and do the activities in the town center. I was disappointed that we didn't get the room we thought we had booked but the room we got was still fantastic. Also disappointed that there was no breakfast included in our rate since just about everywhere else in Ubud includes breakfast with the price of the room. Still a great overall stay, the friendly and helpful staff made up for anything else and would recommend this hotel, just some things to think about!
Lin T. Couples Taiwan, October 15, 2013
very relax

good price ,clean room ,comfortable room
9
I like this hotel. It give me a good mood. I get up early to watch sunrise at six in the morning. the swimming pool is small but lovey. there are many papayas in the hotel and good view to look mountain. there are only ten rooms but staffs are very kind and nice. I feel relax and friendly like with a family.
Jonathan G. Couples United Kingdom, October 15, 2013
relaxing beautiful location

view of paddy fields, quiet surroundings, friendly dogs
7
Lovely location but you really need a moped to get out and around Ubud. Liked the small pool, cute bamboo hut, the nice dogs craving our attention. But very plain breakfast, not easy to get food or other service. Stayed 2 nights, any more might get boring. Overall quite pleasant.
Tim H. Couples United States of America, October 13, 2013
Spacious room in a quiet part of town

Tall ceilings, big bathroom, surrounding views are good
6
Staff is nice but room service is slow. Located about 10 mins outside of town center by motorbike, so best to have some kind of motorized transportation if you want to get around more easily. They provide a shuttle to and from town though if you don't. Quiet area and the rooms are quite new, though it seems there may be better places to stay for the money.
Annie H. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2013
Comfortable room, but too far from Ubud centre

Beautiful and quiet surrounding, comfortable room, attentive staff
6.7
The Villa is excellent if you're looking for some peace and quiet. However, I was only staying for 1 night and found it very inconvinient to be so from the centre. The villa provides shuttle services 3 times a day to the centre but beyond that, it cost Rp50,000 (USD5) for a taxi. There are also no restaurants within walking distance although the hotel villa has a recent range of food
Valerie D. Solo travelers Belgium, October 10, 2013
Your own private garden!

Your own private garden - very quiet - great bath tub
8.7
I had a lovely stay there. It's ideal if you want to be stay away from the crowds. It takes about 10-15min by car or motorbike to be in the centre of Ubud. It's very quiet and peaceful and that is priceless to me. They rent motorbikes. No real restaurant, they serve some meals but it's a basic menu and you have to order before 8pm. Very friendly staff. Huge bathroom and bath tub, which I had not encountered in Bali for that price! Large room. I had my own private garden and little kitchen (no appliances though), so can be ideal for longer stays or with kids. In the middle of rice paddies.
Andra V. Couples Canada, October 10, 2013
Best place in Ubud!

Friends staff, large rooms, quiet area
10
We absolutely loved Villa Mandi. We loved it so much that we stayed with them an entire month! The staff go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. Everyone knew us by name and greeted us with huge smiles everyday. The rooms were very big and clean. The Villa Mandi grounds are stunning, surrounded by nature. The location is a few KM from the main area in Ubud. We rented a motorbike from Villa Mandi for $5/day and had no problems coming and going as we needed. We took a look at the many hotels around Ubud out of curiosity and can truly say that for the price point you will not get anything even close to being comparable to Villa Mandi. Planning our next trip to Bali next year and we have already told the staff at Villa Mandi that we will be back! Andra & Richard
Ruijia D. Solo travelers China, October 8, 2013
clean, comfortable room but bad isolation

clean, large, comfortable. I was replaced by the stuff to bamboo villa, the comments based on bamboo villa
8
Immanuel K. Couples Philippines, October 4, 2013
Stay here to relax and lounge, not accessible

Good food, friendly staff, relaxing
9.7
If you want to just relax and unwind, this hotel is for you. You'll feel very lazy, with the view of the rice fields. There's a nice, small pool. Food is very good but you have to order it ahead of time because food comes from the neighborhood restaurant. Very friendly staff. Location is not accessible to public transportation. You have to ask the staff to get a taxi for you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Mandi BaliVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - GardenVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - GardenVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - InteriorVilla Mandi Bali - InteriorVilla Mandi Bali - InteriorVilla Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Bamboo VillaVilla Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Bamboo VillaVilla Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Bamboo VillaVilla Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Bamboo VillaVilla Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Bamboo VillaVilla Mandi Bali - 1 Bedroom Bamboo VillaVilla Mandi Bali - RestaurantVilla Mandi Bali - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C05