arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 573 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 573 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

9.7 Bella H.
United Kingdom
April 01, 2015
Excellent stay
The food was amazing and so cheap for what it was! The staff were so helpful and friendly and the hotel facilities were perfect - Internet was slow but fine because your in such a peaceful place
Our stay at villa mandi was amazing we are travellers and found it on agoda! The staff were amazing especially in the restaurant the food was perfect and the rooms were beautiful! It's was a truly pleasant stay

8.7 Jimmy A.
United States
March 01, 2015
Villa Mandi Review
Customer service, Room condition, Price
They are very kind. I was well served. The service definitely worth greater the price. Although I experienced a bad weather and power outage, they came check up with me like in 15min, and provided candles; outage was fixed in 4 hrs, which was not too bad. Great experience, out of all things, maybe just the internet speed was slow. Great time!

7.7 TARAPORN K.
Thailand
February 19, 2015
Nice place
Place
Ok

9.3 James P.
Philippines
February 14, 2015
Sublimely romantic.
Attentive and friendly staff. Well designed compound. Value for money.
We booked one of the Joglo Villas. Its a traditional wooden balinese villa with modern accouterments. There's strong hot and cold water. Air-conditioning is chilly, linens are fresh and smells like it. The bed is well padded and comparable to 5 star hotels. Bathroom is huge and squeaky clean and everything works. Although the food at Villa Mandi Warung (eatery) is simple - they don't make any pretense out of it, there's no better place to have an early morning breakfast anywhere in the world than Mandi Warung, overlooking a rich green carpet of rice fields. Their mie goreng is addicting and costs only 2 dollars. Overall I love villa Mandi and will return on the future.

6.3 Niki V.
Australia
February 04, 2015
was unhappy that we had to stay else where night 1
staff, pool, satalite tv
yeah was ok, first night we had to stay at another place then pack and move to proper accom the following day. paid for extra bed and was just a matttress on the floor, and was a lot further from town than site suggested

9.3 Tommy K.
Malaysia
January 25, 2015
Best stay ever
cozy, quiet, relaxing
first impression wasn't good because they failed to pick me up at the airport due to their internal miscommunication. However, things are quickly made up with their hospitality and friendliness. Located at the inner part of Ubud, u can find peace and quietness like no where else. Definitely the best choice if u're looking to escape from the city crowd.

5.7 LEE T.
Hong Kong
January 20, 2015
worse than imagine
price is good, staff are nice, location normal
no fridge, TV not workable, no telephone, no room service, cannot boil water to drink, less hot water when bathing! but the price is really cheap and the room is clean.

8.3 Adam R.
Australia
January 11, 2015
Villa Mandi stay
Rooms, views ans friendly staff
Great value for money. Small issues were dealt with promptly and with a smile. Great area. Not too far from Ubud but not too close. Very quiet Very good facilities and quality of rooms. Rooms are very large. Big bathrooms. No Mosquitos. This is a great value villa. We will certainly come back again. We have travelled to Bali up to 15 times and really like villa Mandi so give it a go. You won't be disappointed

8.3 areiky S.
Indonesia
January 11, 2015
Good staff, cozy environment
Nice staff, clean room, cozy environment
Been several time staying in Villa Mandi. Had a good time here, the room was nice and clean, i prefer the one with the private pool, although i've been stay in the superior room which is also quite nice... The staff are polite and helpful. It's not that far from the center of Ubud. But if you stay quite a while I recommend you to get some sort of transportation, bike/motorbike/car...

6 Ysaac I.
Philippines
December 25, 2014
In a field
The staff