arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 561 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

5.2 Michal S.
Poland
March 24, 2016
Disappointing
Villa Mandi have 4 stars in Agoda but for me is too much. Offcourse thay have swimming pool and air condition. I have big problems with stuff. They always were nice but only few, maybe 3 or 4 of them speak English. Unfortunately, from evening to morning nobody speak English. If you arrived late then you can maybe big problem to check in. Just like me. Price for the scooter, laundry and restaurant is middle. Breakfast is ok if you like food without taste. I can recommend Nasi and Mee Goreng.

6.4 Renette H.
Australia
March 27, 2016
Private Pool and Garden nice
hotel ok, a little far from Ubud, one of the drivers, Putu Adi was brilliant

5.7 Kenny S.
Singapore
March 24, 2016
Disappointing
Polite and friendly staff, shuttle "bus" to the central area, kitchen
-horrible room: air con is not working to its best, bad lighting in the room (appreciate the deliberate cosy ambience it is trying to set up but there should be an extra switch/alternative for people who prefers the room to be brighter), lacking of table and chairs/furniture. -appreciate the staff to tidy up my room BUT I purposely locked up my room as I do not want it to be disturbed. Yet, the staff has the master key to my room and tidied it up without my consent. Was disturbed because I could have left something valuable in there and locking it up for security reasons. There is a "safe" but the cupboard is not very sturdy. I suggest that a "do not disturb" sign system be implemented.

10 kai W.
Hong Kong
March 21, 2016
I highly recommend here
The staff are so kind and helpful, having a peaceful living here, thanks so much!

7.6 kai W.
Hong Kong
March 14, 2016
Good staff
Great

8.4 Julia S.
Germany
March 11, 2016
We extended!
First I only booked for 3 nights but we were so pleased with everything that We stayed for 2 more nights. :)

9 Fatima M.
Philippines
March 14, 2016
One of the best!
Cleanliness, kind staff and comfort
Me and my friend's stay in Villa Mandi was great! I will definitely come back here! Even if it was far from the city centre, we were able to go to the centre for they provided a free shuttle service. The room was clean and they replaced the towels everyday. It is a good place to those people who love quiet and peaceful ambiance since it has only few villas. The best part are the staff! They are so caring. friendly and would go out of their way to help you. The place is also value for money and worth it!

8.8 Julia S.
Germany
March 11, 2016
Quiet place in the rice fields, bit outside of Ub
Villa Mandi and their staff are very friendly and helpful. Airport transfer without problems. Small restaurant with affordable simple dishes. Shuttle service ubud centre for free. Motorbike rental possible. All in all would totally recommend.

8 Linda B.
United Kingdom
February 23, 2016
Loved it
We had a superior Villa. Very spacious but bathroom could do with updating. We had to exchange 2 smelly pillows which on closer inspection were mouldy and we had no bath plug, but they quickly got one for us. The grounds are beautiful but I didn't like being woken by staff sweeping leaves and chatting just outside our room at 7.30am. On one occasion the transfer didn't pick us up from town, it was raining and we had to pay for a cab which was annoying. We had a full day tripand an evening trip with one of their drivers which were great. The only downside is location, last free transfer to town is 4pm. There's nowhere local to eat and we found the hotel restaurant a but pricy and inconsistent. We had an inedible chicken curry and 2 Hawaiian pizzas, the first was superb, the sevond time it was OK, but totally different. The morning iced coffee was poor and the pineapple juice watered down. It was a shame as we would have ordered drinks outside of breakfast time if they had been good. The staff were lovely, polite and cheerful and often having a bit of banter and singing. The dog and cat are loved and well cared for which is always of importance to us as were crazy animal lovers.

9.3 Millie C.
United Kingdom
February 11, 2016
Great stay at Villa Mandi
Staff, quiet, location
Really good stay, staff were so nice and the restaurant on site was really good. Location is slightly out of Ubud but they run a shuttle and the hotels grounds are really pretty and quiet. Good selection of rooms available. Enjoyed my stay!