Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Mandi

Jl. Raya Katik Lantang,Desa Penestanan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 564 reviews

334 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (564)
Sort by:
Lisa Z. Business travelers United States of America, May 26, 2016
A great value and incredible staff
6
We stayed at villa Mandi for almost 2 weeks and had a wonderful time, this place is very charming, the staff was amazing , always very helpful and sweet. When the bed wasn't to our liking in the first room we had,they moved us to a better room without a fuss. They have byclicles and scooters for rent also and a free drop off and pick up to Ubud with the hotel's car They have a little restaurant there as well with good food at more than reasonable price. It is only minutes away from noisy and crowded Ubud surrounded by rice fields.. .penestanan is only a couple of minutes away my scooter or car (as well as nyuh kunning) where you can find lots of good restaurant and great small warung (try warung Rama in nyuh kunning for my favorite Nasir campur in Bali and fresh Jamu) in penestanan (make a right when leaving Villa Mandi then a left at the next intersection) right behind the place where the village men hang out and across from a juice place are some of the best BBQ ribs we've ever had. And so cheap too. Don't miss it! In short...we've been going to Bali for many many years and this is one of the best value for your money you'll find...we ll definitly stay there again...
Report this review
Kat H. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
5.3
We stayed here for two nights. Impressed with the service provided by staff and the owner. They provide free shuttle service to Ubud center three times a day. Sometimes pick up time can be late The pool is great and we enjoyed seeing the rice field from the bedroom and the pool. Water pressure was a bit low on the morning. The bathroom is big. However it looks a bit tired and need refurbishing. The warung serves simple meals with great price which is good for travellers who don't want to cook. Overall a good villa. We will come back to stay again.
Report this review
Chai L. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2016
not really in the town but they provide shuttle se
4.7
There was a stain on the bed sheet, the bathroom water was small, staffs were very kind and friendly, breakfast was good
Report this review
Samantha H. Solo travelers Australia, April 23, 2016
Beautiful stay with welcoming Staff
5
I recently travelled to Bali solo for my first time and Mandi Villa really made my trip. One of the staff members named Adi went well and truly out of his way to show me all of Bali and the packages Mandi villa had to offer. He was super helpful and spoke fluent English. I would definitely recommend Mandi Villa to anyone wanting a local tour guide with a quiet and relaxed stay.
Report this review
Robyn A. Couples Thailand, April 21, 2016
Fantastic service
6.3
The villa was clean and had plenty of space. The staff are exceptionally helpful and the general manager was fantastic!
Report this review
Hudiaratama H. Business travelers Indonesia, April 10, 2016
thanks thanks thanks thanks
6.7
thanks thanks thanks thanks
Report this review
Ruby A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2016
Holiday maker
5.3
When I arrive to villa around 11 pm. There is nothing to buy or eat. I went sleep hungry
Report this review
Ng Y. Families with older children Singapore, April 3, 2016
Simply poor management stay away jogle villas.
2.3
Worst experience ever. Booked through agoda for 3 nights. Due to unforseen circumstances I cancel 2 nights but kept for the last night. On arrival I can't check in at all even with prove that I paid. Things drags for more that 5 hours end up I had to paid to stay. Can you imagine of hungry and time spend for clarifications? From noon to evening waste my holidays. I told the staff im hungry and im not sure there is cafe to eat. The management simply not interested to call me or speck to me let the counter staff to handle it. It's sound kind of cheating to me. Book for 2 room. My family arrival 2 days before me. A/c not cold at all, inform the staff instead of changing rooms they loan us 1 fan. What's the point of paying? I was upset by their action and they did have spare room which I cancel it. No spare power point for your lovely device, lights very dimm, small tv and you can forget wifi connection in your room. Staff was friendly though. Dirty pool and seriously no rice plantation views maybe it's havest time. So be prepared no nice green view. Just empty view. Bath area was dusty after bathing with wet foot you can find dirty prints. I was totally upset by their insensitive acts by the management. I failed listen to other bad review and tried on this which I seriously regards about it.
Report this review
Miguel G. Couples Spain, April 1, 2016
Nice hotel !!!
6.3
Price offer and quality is very good!!! Quiet but not good views of rice fields !!! With motorbike a 5' of everywere !!!
Report this review
Miguel G. Couples Spain, April 1, 2016
Nice hotel !!!
6.3
Price offer and quality is very good!!! Quiet but not good views of rice fields !!! With motorbike a 5' of everywere !!!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 334 reviews Next page
Villa Mandi BaliVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - EntranceVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - RestaurantVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - SurroundingsVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - FacilitiesVilla Mandi Bali - ViewVilla Mandi Bali - Joglo VillaVilla Mandi Bali - Joglo VillaVilla Mandi Bali - Joglo VillaVilla Mandi Bali - Joglo VillaVilla Mandi Bali - InteriorVilla Mandi Bali - Gladak VillaVilla Mandi Bali - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07