or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Mandi

Jl. Katik Lantang, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Mandi Bali - Guest Room Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Mandi Bali - Garden Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Guest Room Villa Mandi Bali - Bathroom Villa Mandi Bali - Garden Villa Mandi Bali - Bathroom Villa Mandi Bali - Bathroom Villa Mandi Bali - Guest Room Villa Mandi Bali - Guest Room Villa Mandi Bali - Exterior Villa Mandi Bali - Restaurant
Villa Mandi Bali - Restaurant
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
69 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (69)
Sort by:
Wang S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 26, 2014
Quiet and Nice Area

Its relatively clean and spacious. The staff are very friendly and smiley. The breakfast was tasty and quantity just nice.
8
I will say that this hotel is good in a certain manner, more for the budget and someone who wants to get out from the hustle and bustle of Ubud. It is quite far from the city centre and the pool is very small making it quite a disadvantage.
Miya T. Solo travelers United States of America, June 18, 2014
The staff at Villa Mandi made it feel like home

The location was great because it was away from the hustle and bustle and very peaceful. The staff was super friendly and made it very comfortable for me.
9
Villa Mandi is beautiful and definitely a bargain. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating, the restaurant was delicious, and the location is great because it is a bit out of the main area of Ubud. I do not recommend the bamboo villas for anyone who is high maintenance and will be spending a lot of time in the room. The main villas would be more appropriate for that, they are lovely! I would definitely return to stay at Villa Mandi, it is a gem.
Karen V. Solo travelers Belgium, June 17, 2014
good price quality

price, clean, friendly staff
9
Villa Mandi is situated right between the rice fields outside of Ubud. It's a beautiful place to stay and the staff is verry friendly. The included breakfast is a little poor, but the other food they serve is fine and very cheap.
Ben J. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2014
Surrounded by beautiful rice fields

The pretty settting, the lovely friendly staff and value for money
8.3
This villa was a great find for an short stay in Ubud. For the price I didn't expect such a large bedroom with sat tv, air con, wifi and even a nice little breakfast in an open air cafe nestled in beautiful rice fields.
Maria G. Solo travelers Australia, June 14, 2014
Peaceful existence

Tranquility, nice bed for sleeping, attentive and most welcoming staff.
9.7
The management at Villa Mandi were most welcoming , always eager to help and please their customers. I thoroughly enjoyed my visit here. I started with a one bedroom villa and ended up staying at one of their exclusive villas with a private pool. It was an exhilarating experience. I also enjoyed the peacefullness of the place away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta. They also offer a free shuttle service to town centre Ubud which was great. Close by are numerous temples, the rice paddy fields ,traditional markets and the Sacred Monkey Forest of which I couldn't get enough of. Generally agreat experience and yes I will come again and stay at one of the Villas.
Karen K. Solo travelers Canada, May 18, 2014
Delightful! The staff was very caring

The staff, the rooms, the peaceful restaurant
9.7
The staff were wonderful, they really take care of you. The staff was always smiling and over the top accommodating. I got sick during my trip and they treated me like one of their own, very concerned and empathetic. I booked another hotel afterwards and wish I didn't, I'd rather stay at Villa Mandi it felt very home like. It was a quiet and peaceful place, I plan to go back.
Alice C. Solo travelers South Africa, May 5, 2014
Wonderful!

Clean, beautiful room, friendly staff
9
Ahadi I. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2014
A quiet, comfortable getaway.

The surroundings; the room; the staff
7.3
I moved from a home stay room in Ubud town central because the internet connection was poor and I was still expected to work despite being on holiday. Vila Mandi has very spacious, comfortable rooms placed in the middle of the paddy fields. It is very quiet, but is not too creepy. The rooms nearby had occupants; so there are always people around but your privacy is still maintained. Location-wise, it is about a kilometre away from the town centre, but it is difficult to walk to town because the access road is really narrow. However, you can depend on the hotel's shuttles that depart three to four times a day, which is complimentary. You can also request for a shuttle to send you to town at any other time, at a charge of about Rp. 15 000, which is pretty okay. Overall, I would definitely recommend this place, especially for couples who want some quiet romantic time in the middle of the paddy fields.
Emily V. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2014
Think twice

Basic, rice field living.
2
Once I had checked into I was driven to another location a few metres down the road to a rice field. Villa Mandi is not centrally located and you must rely on the transport of the hotel or hire a moto. The villas are not directly apart of Villa Mandi. They contain a basic pool, little kitchenette and basic amenities. I personally felt the entire villa was not very clean or secure.
Rachel C. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 15, 2014
nice and clean

cheap, the room is quite big, frienly staff
8.3
they even provide shuttle bus to the down town, very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Mandi BaliVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - GardenVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - GardenVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - RestaurantVilla Mandi Bali - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A05