Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Mandi

Jl. Raya Katik Lantang,Desa Penestanan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 69 reviews

329 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
Groups (69)
Sort by:
Fatima G. Groups Philippines, March 10, 2016
One of the best!

Cleanliness, kind staff and comfort
9
Me and my friend's stay in Villa Mandi was great! I will definitely come back here! Even if it was far from the city centre, we were able to go to the centre for they provided a free shuttle service. The room was clean and they replaced the towels everyday. It is a good place to those people who love quiet and peaceful ambiance since it has only few villas. The best part are the staff! They are so caring. friendly and would go out of their way to help you. The place is also value for money and worth it!
Report this review
Arfeefah Y. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2015
Calm and cool place

- Nice view, excellent service, and friendly staff
7.7
Relaxing and Peaceful place.
Report this review
Emily P. Groups United States of America, November 5, 2015
Great for us, but somethings were kind of annoying

beautiful site, wonderful staff, great room
8.7
Our stay was good at villa Mandi, but there were a few things that annoyed us (three 23/24 year old girls): - It was so far from the city center, however they provide a "free" shuttle. The annoying part was that they only left at three, seemingly random times during the day, and the ride back was not free. Also, when we tried to call them to pick us up the line was busy for 2 hours (something about the nearby construction, which was frustrating). - They have bikes to rent for free, but only two of them, so it didn't help us much. - The free water they give you everyday is tiny. Other than that though, our stay was great. They were very helpful and arranged a trip for us on our last day and gave us a deal to drive us to the airport as well. They also had a universal converter for us to borrow, which was so great because we hadn't charged our devices in over a month. Breakfast was good and they let us order extra toast for free. I would definitely stay here again for the cheap price they offer.
Report this review
Julien Z. Groups France, October 18, 2015
Great experience

The hotel is located in rice fields near to Ubud, you have to take a shuttle to join the center which could generate extra fees, however the staff crew was available and friendly, our room was amazing
9
Report this review
Bernadette L. Groups Singapore, September 20, 2015
Friendly staff

Staff was helpful and friendly and available 24/7, villa area was small so it was quiet and homely, rooms were clean
8.7
Report this review
Yenny L. Groups Malaysia, May 12, 2015
great for relaxation

location, serenity, staff
7.3
the room and the bathroom was huge. Unfortunately tv was not working and the swimming pool was too short to swim.
Report this review
Wai C. Groups Malaysia, April 20, 2015
Book for 2 Joglo & 2 Superior

Clean, Romantic Joglo, Good Stuff
6.7
Joglo is an independent cottages. Rooms is smaller that superior but very romantic for couple/honeymoon & bed surrounded by mosquito yarn. Superior is modern large rooms with bathtub. Not enough facilities such as not available for refrigerator, Kettle, Hanger, Shower Cap, safety box(Joglo only don't have) & Sanitary plastic. Have to request for hair dryer. But overall is quite nice, rooms is quite clean & big with cold air-con. Recommanded rate 3 star for this villa.
Report this review
Wai C. Groups Malaysia, April 20, 2015
Book for 2 Joglo & 2 Superior

Clean, Romantic Joglo, Good Stuff
6.7
Joglo is an independent cottages. Rooms is smaller that superior but very romantic for couple/honeymoon & bed surrounded by mosquito yarn. Superior is modern large rooms with bathtub. Not enough facilities such as not available for refrigerator, Kettle, Hanger, Shower Cap, safety box(Joglo only don't have) & Sanitary plastic. Have to request for hair dryer. But overall is quite nice, rooms is quite clean & big with cold air-con. Recommanded rate 3 star for this villa.
Report this review
Yang M. Groups Malaysia, April 12, 2015
peaceful lovely villa

NICE, CLEAN, CHEAP
10
we love this villa, totally greenery sides of ubud that we would like stay in. villa is very authentic balinese village type of houses. very peaceful and the breakfast is nice. the spa is good and their staffs are very friendly. recommended.
Report this review
Ezta W. Groups Indonesia, April 7, 2015
Nice hotel, in a quite area of ubud

Location, price and service are good
9.7
It was a good experience
Report this review
1 - 10 of 557 reviews Next page
Villa Mandi BaliVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - EntranceVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - FacilitiesVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - ExteriorVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Mandi Bali - RestaurantVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - SurroundingsVilla Mandi Bali - Guest RoomVilla Mandi Bali - BathroomVilla Mandi Bali - FacilitiesVilla Mandi Bali - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07