Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Margarita Hotel

J. P. Laurel Avenue, Bajada Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Margarita Hotel Davao - Superior Villa Margarita Hotel Davao - Guest Room Villa Margarita Hotel Davao - Senior Suite Villa Margarita Hotel Davao - Restaurant Villa Margarita Hotel Davao - Restaurant Villa Margarita Hotel Davao - Restaurant Villa Margarita Hotel Davao - Lobby Villa Margarita Hotel Davao - Restaurant Villa Margarita Hotel Davao - Lobby Villa Margarita Hotel Davao - Exterior Villa Margarita Hotel Davao - Function Room Villa Margarita Hotel Davao - Function Room Villa Margarita Hotel Davao - Deluxe Villa Margarita Hotel Davao - Function Room Villa Margarita Hotel Davao - Bar Villa Margarita Hotel Davao - Buffet
Villa Margarita Hotel Davao - Restaurant Villa Margarita Hotel Davao - Restaurant Villa Margarita Hotel Davao - Reception Villa Margarita Hotel Davao - Reception Villa Margarita Hotel Davao - Buffet Villa Margarita Hotel Davao - Buffet Villa Margarita Hotel Davao - Buffet
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.4
Solo travelers (14)
Sort by:
Mario A. Solo travelers Philippines, July 7, 2014
easy access to airport and malls

cheap, central, and quiet
6.7
Katherine M. Solo travelers Philippines, March 8, 2014
comfortable and affordable

with restaurant inside
8
good and at affordable cost. Ideal for short stay. Accessible and with transportation options outside the hotel to reach to other parts of the city.
Suzette P. Solo travelers Philippines, January 1, 2014
comfortable

staff
4
Katherine M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 11, 2013
close to Abreeza Mall

affordable, close to mall and comfortable
6.7
For a one night stay, the hotel was okay. It was affordable considering that it was close to Abreeza mall. The environment is peaceful and meals where available because of its coffee shop/restaurant on the ground floor at least you don't need to go far to eat. Most rates were inclusive of breakfast and wifi is free.
Mike S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 21, 2013
regretable, uncomforatble

only one good thing is location on busy street
4.3
I stayed here only one night. It was bad, I had room 223. It was noisy from the street, could not sleep. The A,C was blowing air straight across the bed, felt like wind tunnel. Bathroom had soap from previous guest. The place is in need of upgrade. I would not recommend this place, there are better places.
Ajit S. Solo travelers Fiji, February 11, 2013
Good for short stay

Good location and convienent
6.3
The hotel is very average, good for short stay, however has convenient location.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good Location
Anthony P. Solo travelers Philippines, January 26, 2013
plain and simple

location
8
all the basics of a hotel can be found here - location is near to malls and other places of interest, food options for bfast is very limited, room has hot/cold shower, tv, ac, decent bed, staff are all friendly and accomodating
Edgardo S. Solo travelers Philippines, August 29, 2012
Nice Hotel

Wide room/toilet just right for solo/couple.
8.7
Basically my overnight stay is satisfactory. Receptionist were friendly & ready to assist for inquiry.
Hotel Feature Tip: 5 minute jeepney ride to Abreeza
Lester N. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2011
Overpriced with a smile

Safe and secure, quick assistance should you need anything.
6.3
The Villa Margarita features far too much over the internet when compared to whats really offered. Ofcourse, you pay a decent amount of money to stay there in a villa setting (say around 27$ a night) but do you actually get what you deserve/expect/are promised? I highly doubt it. The tv is miniature with no channels offered. If it turns on, you can consider yourself lucky. A grey screen is a bonus. The showers are more like steel pipes spilling water in an irrigation farm, let alone anything close to a shower. If you get any water at the right pressure at all consider yourself lucky. Heated? I dont know how thats even possible given no heater. The free breakfast in the mornings is far overpriced and you would much rather eat raw meat from the meat market.
Travel tip: I would ask you to reconsider your stay here not because I didn't get what was promised but because I havent spoken to anyone that did. Not yet.
Karen J. Solo travelers Philippines, May 25, 2011
tiny hotel that needs big improvement

the sensible security guard on duty
3
i felt i was roomed in a tiny cell in a basement. the furniture including the bedcover looked so dirty and smelled a century old. what's more? i haven't slept all night due to the dripping noise from the aircon and the vehicles passing by. the bathroom was so small with lots of unsightly drip dirt on the ceiling. plus, the frontdesk lady does not have any business working at the frontdesk- she does not even know the basics of customer service-not pleasing at all... the waiter at their restaurant need to learn and understand tagalog or english! i ordered brown bread- and the waiter brought me a toasted bread colored that is round and colored brown! there is nothing special about their swimming pool- it looks like a tiny swamp full of wriggling matters!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Margarita Hotel Davao - ExteriorVilla Margarita Hotel Davao - SuperiorVilla Margarita Hotel Davao - Guest RoomVilla Margarita Hotel Davao - Senior SuiteVilla Margarita Hotel Davao - RestaurantVilla Margarita Hotel Davao - RestaurantVilla Margarita Hotel Davao - RestaurantVilla Margarita Hotel Davao - LobbyVilla Margarita Hotel Davao - RestaurantVilla Margarita Hotel Davao - LobbyVilla Margarita Hotel Davao - ExteriorVilla Margarita Hotel Davao - Function RoomVilla Margarita Hotel Davao - Function RoomVilla Margarita Hotel Davao - DeluxeVilla Margarita Hotel Davao - Function RoomVilla Margarita Hotel Davao - BarVilla Margarita Hotel Davao - BuffetVilla Margarita Hotel Davao - RestaurantVilla Margarita Hotel Davao - RestaurantVilla Margarita Hotel Davao - ReceptionVilla Margarita Hotel Davao - ReceptionVilla Margarita Hotel Davao - BuffetVilla Margarita Hotel Davao - BuffetVilla Margarita Hotel Davao - Buffet


AS-AGWEB-3C02