or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Mataano

JL. Alamanda 8B Green Valley, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia 83355 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Mataano Lombok - Exterior Villa Mataano Lombok - Breakfast area Villa Mataano Lombok - Exterior Villa Mataano Lombok - The Family Loft Villa Mataano Lombok - Garden Villa Mataano Lombok - Suite Villa Mataano Lombok - Garden Villa Mataano Lombok - Mayung Garden Villa Mataano Lombok - View Villa Mataano Lombok - Swimming Pool Villa Mataano Lombok - Exterior Villa Mataano Lombok - Exterior Villa Mataano Lombok - Exterior Villa Mataano Lombok - Exterior Villa Mataano Lombok - Balcony/Terrace Villa Mataano Lombok - Balcony/Terrace
Villa Mataano Lombok - Swimming Pool Villa Mataano Lombok - Garden Villa Mataano Lombok - Garden Villa Mataano Lombok - Garden Villa Mataano Lombok - Balcony/Terrace Villa Mataano Lombok - Swimming Pool Villa Mataano Lombok - Exterior Villa Mataano Lombok - Balcony/Terrace Villa Mataano Lombok - Swimming Pool Villa Mataano Lombok - Swimming Pool Villa Mataano Lombok - Balcony/Terrace Villa Mataano Lombok - Entrance
Area: Senggigi Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
102 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (102)
Sort by:
Ricardo O. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2014
Nice hotel

pool view clean
8.7
its little bit far from Main Street but we can rent motorcycle from hotel . I love there pool has nice view n privacy. Staffs are very shy but they do what they have to do. (Always they keep our room clean ) they give us welcome drink n afternoon juice . I wanted stay more :)
John M. Couples Australia, October 20, 2014
Very good stay

Pool service and location
9
Comfortable and fun
Rudi H. Business travelers Indonesia, October 8, 2014
superb service & lovely hotel

best service, value for money & great hotel
10
very pleasant stay. got delicous snack while at pool great service from the staff
Keirra G. Solo travelers Australia, September 27, 2014
Just fantastic

Quiet, location and pool
8.7
My stay at Villa Mataano was surprisingly fantastic. The villa has 3 large rooms and a loft for large groups or backpackers - overall it's quiet and peaceful. It is close to the main road and walking home at night felt safe although do take a torch! The owners, John and Menaley are very friendly & helpful and the staff really sweet. I originally booked 3 nights but stayed a further 2 nights as moving somewhere else in Lombok just did not appeal. John arranged a driver so I could see the sights -ask for Rudy! he is the best! Informative and passionate about Lombok and the sights to see, he went well above and beyond. The villa is expanding next door and I hope to come back in a couple of years to see the result (there is some construction noise which did not bother me - the villa provided complimentary drinks and morning/afternoon tea during the day by way of apology). I will recommend Villa Mataano to family and friends.
Herice S. Couples Spain, September 8, 2014
Villa Mataano

Staff, breakfast
5
Wenchao M. Solo travelers China, August 31, 2014
Great value for money

1) stadf; 2) price; 3) facility
8.7
The hotel offers quality service and facilities for the price. The room was clean and the ambience gives a homey feeling. Above all, the owner and his staff were all very friendly and helpful. I went to Lombok with little plan, and John, the owner, helped me plan for four days of activities and arranged transportations. The only down side was that the location is in a residential area, a bit away from the beach and downtown. It's in a walkable distance, but I had trouble walking back at night because the neighbors keep their guard dogs loose on the street. That said, I enjoyed my stay very much and would recommend it to others.
Margaret J. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 30, 2014
Private Haven

Staff and service,facilities,privacy
9.3
I originally booked in for two nights as I intended to move around Lombok and stay in different places. However, I loved everything about the Villa, especially the wonderful caring owners and staff, so changed my plan and stayed on for a further two nights , and did day trips from Sengiggi, which was perfect for a smallish island. I then went to Sumbawa Island for a few days and my hosts went to much effort to get my tickets for me and to give me a comprehensive list of things to do and phone numbers of people who could help me. I have returned to the Villa for another 3 nights before flying home , as it is a great place to relax after 3 months travelling .
Julie W. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2014
Excellent stay

Outdoor pool, wifi, breakfast, staff
9.3
The staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. We would recommend this homestay to anyone. It was a great value and away from the noise of senggigi.
Koh L. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2014
stopover hotel before Gili island

View, friendly staff & great bf
6
Room and hotel are good, only location a bit out. The staff is great. good choice for us to make a stopover before heading to Gili Island the next morning.
Susan O. Solo travelers Australia, June 5, 2014
Wonderful hosts, perfect location, great staff

Hosts, pool area, comfortable beds + a lot more, didnt want to leave
9
Very comfortable, we were 4 mature females, great hospitality and tasty breakfasts. Nothing was a problem for John our host, his lovely wife and staff. Look forward to going back and have already recommended it to many friends. The location is also a plus, quiet area and easy to gain taxis if required.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Mataano LombokVilla Mataano Lombok - ExteriorVilla Mataano Lombok - Breakfast areaVilla Mataano Lombok - ExteriorVilla Mataano Lombok - The Family LoftVilla Mataano Lombok - GardenVilla Mataano Lombok - SuiteVilla Mataano Lombok - GardenVilla Mataano Lombok - Mayung GardenVilla Mataano Lombok - ViewVilla Mataano Lombok - Swimming PoolVilla Mataano Lombok - ExteriorVilla Mataano Lombok - ExteriorVilla Mataano Lombok - ExteriorVilla Mataano Lombok - ExteriorVilla Mataano Lombok - Balcony/TerraceVilla Mataano Lombok - Balcony/TerraceVilla Mataano Lombok - Swimming PoolVilla Mataano Lombok - GardenVilla Mataano Lombok - GardenVilla Mataano Lombok - GardenVilla Mataano Lombok - Balcony/TerraceVilla Mataano Lombok - Swimming PoolVilla Mataano Lombok - ExteriorVilla Mataano Lombok - Balcony/TerraceVilla Mataano Lombok - Swimming PoolVilla Mataano Lombok - Swimming PoolVilla Mataano Lombok - Balcony/TerraceVilla Mataano Lombok - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B01