Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Mataano

JL. Alamanda 8B Green Valley, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia 83355 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Mataano Lombok - Exterior Villa Mataano Lombok - Pool View Villa Mataano Lombok - Reception Villa Mataano Lombok - Garden Villa Mataano Lombok - Mayung Garden Terrace Villa Mataano Lombok -  Guest room Villa Mataano Lombok -  Guest room Villa Mataano Lombok -  Guest room Villa Mataano Lombok - Pool view Villa Mataano Lombok - Villa Villa Mataano Lombok - Villa Villa Mataano Lombok - Dining Villa Mataano Lombok - Garden terrace Villa Mataano Lombok - Villa Villa Mataano Lombok - Exterior Villa Mataano Lombok - Deck view
Villa Mataano Lombok - Garden terrace Villa Mataano Lombok - Poolside Villa Mataano Lombok - Pool view Villa Mataano Lombok - Garden Villa Mataano Lombok - Garden Villa Mataano Lombok - Garden terrace Villa Mataano Lombok - Infinity pool Villa Mataano Lombok - Exterior Villa Mataano Lombok - Pool deck Villa Mataano Lombok - Balcony Villa Mataano Lombok - Dining Area Villa Mataano Lombok -  Balcony
Area: Senggigi Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 118 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (118)
Sort by:
Tanis W. Couples Canada, July 24, 2015
Fantastic!

Cleanliness, pool, service
9.7
Villa Mataano has spoiled me for all other accommodation at this price range. During 5 weeks in Bali we never experience such a clean, well-run B&B as this. And there is a lovely pool as well. Breakfasts were good (loved the muesli) and were served to our patio. Yes, you have to walk over the hill road to the beach, but it is not far. Location is very quiet with restaurants within walking distance. Upon our return each late day we were served a beverage and snack. Such a great touch. By FAR the best place we have ever found!
Report this review
Freya H. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2015
Lovely hiden treasure

Staff, room, pool area
10
We loved our stay, was only there for 2 nights but it was a delight. The staff were lovely and brought refreshments to our room and the breakfast was gorgeous.
Report this review
Keok B. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2015
helpful staff, caring, quiet

Quiet, home feel, spaces
7.3
The place are quiet and peaceful, staff are friendly and helpful. Room come with the small kitchen.
Report this review
Loong Y. Groups Malaysia, April 28, 2015
Great staying experience with super welcoming host

hospitality, value for money, warm welcoming.
8.3
We had great staying experience at Villa Mataano. We were welcome by the owner- John when we arrive late as just return from Rinjani Trek. They treat us with welcoming juice and some snack, which is very refreshing for us. John also hep us to book cab and recommend very good dinner for us. late as we back from dinner, they even serve us with their homemade cake and ice cream as dessert for us. We enjoy the night at the pool side. They also prepare very nice breakfast 6am in the morning for us as we need to depart to airport early in the morning. We were glad to choose Villa Mataano, and certainly with come back here again for our next trip.
Report this review
Loong Y. Groups Malaysia, April 28, 2015
one of the best staying experience.

Super Friendly, Great Experience, nice food.
8.7
We had great staying experience at Villa Mataano. We were welcome by the owner- John when we arrive late as just return from Rinjani Trek. They treat us with welcoming juice and some snack, which is very refreshing for us. John also hep us to book cab and recommend very good dinner for us. late as we back from dinner, they even serve us with their homemade cake and ice cream as dessert for us. We enjoy the night at the pool side. They also prepare very nice breakfast 6am in the morning for us as we need to depart to airport early in the morning. We were glad to choose Villa Mataano, and certainly with come back here again for our next trip. The only problem is it need a cab to travel around, but it just a small issue.
Report this review
Yi C. Groups Singapore, April 22, 2015
Secluded family accomodation

peaceful, clean and great hospitality.
8
Report this review
Tengku A. Groups Malaysia, February 28, 2015
excellent stay

Splendid Service
8.3
Very satisfied.good food.good facilities.friendly owner.two thumbs up!
Report this review
Karolis M. Couples Lithuania, February 21, 2015
Cozy room, good bed, proper desk and wi-fi

Staff, bed, wi-fi connection
9.7
We stayed here twice - this fact alone is the best testimonial. The room is very bright ant cozy with a comfortable bed and a proper desk in case you need to do some work. There's tv and cable (even HBO) to unwind after a long day in Senggigi. The wi-fi connection was the best we found staying in Indonesia for 2 months, combine that with the nice desk and you have a perfect remote working place. The staff is extremely kind and helpful, the food was very imaginative and delicious. I can't recommend this place enough.
Report this review
Matthew B. Couples New Zealand, January 12, 2015
Private and Nice

It was private, room was spacious and staff were friendly
7.7
Overall the stay was value for money. There was construction next door which was quite loud but they did inform us and try to compensate for that. The facilities were adequate and were able to rent a motorbike to travel around as the place was not exactly beach side or near the beach so that was useful. The surrounding at night was a little dark and very local. In my country I would consider this to be a home stay not a hotel as it is basically in a residential area.
Report this review
Syahrodhiya D. Couples Indonesia, January 7, 2015
a sweet escape near the beach

cleanliness, friendly staff, view
7.3
My stay at the villa mataano was great! I love the friendly staff, love the room, love the ambience. It is located in a residence so it is not as crowded as other hotel. I would like to stay there if i had a chamce to go to senggigi once more
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Mataano LombokVilla Mataano Lombok - ExteriorVilla Mataano Lombok - Pool ViewVilla Mataano Lombok - ReceptionVilla Mataano Lombok - Garden Villa Mataano Lombok - Mayung Garden TerraceVilla Mataano Lombok -  Guest roomVilla Mataano Lombok -  Guest roomVilla Mataano Lombok -  Guest roomVilla Mataano Lombok - Pool viewVilla Mataano Lombok - VillaVilla Mataano Lombok - VillaVilla Mataano Lombok - DiningVilla Mataano Lombok - Garden terraceVilla Mataano Lombok - VillaVilla Mataano Lombok - ExteriorVilla Mataano Lombok - Deck viewVilla Mataano Lombok - Garden terraceVilla Mataano Lombok - PoolsideVilla Mataano Lombok - Pool viewVilla Mataano Lombok - GardenVilla Mataano Lombok - GardenVilla Mataano Lombok - Garden terraceVilla Mataano Lombok - Infinity poolVilla Mataano Lombok - ExteriorVilla Mataano Lombok - Pool deckVilla Mataano Lombok - BalconyVilla Mataano Lombok - Dining AreaVilla Mataano Lombok -  BalconyVilla Mataano Lombok - Villa MataanoVilla Mataano Lombok - Swimming PoolVilla Mataano Lombok - GardenVilla Mataano Lombok - Balcony/TerraceVilla Mataano Lombok - GardenVilla Mataano Lombok - GardenVilla Mataano Lombok - Swimming PoolVilla Mataano Lombok - Swimming PoolVilla Mataano Lombok - Balcony/TerraceVilla Mataano Lombok - Swimming PoolVilla Mataano Lombok - GardenVilla Mataano Lombok - ExteriorVilla Mataano Lombok - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02