or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Mataano

JL. Alamanda 8B Green Valley, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia 83355 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Mataano Lombok - Exterior Villa Mataano Lombok - Breakfast area Villa Mataano Lombok - Exterior Villa Mataano Lombok - The Family Loft Villa Mataano Lombok - Garden Villa Mataano Lombok - Suite Villa Mataano Lombok - Garden Villa Mataano Lombok - Mayung Garden Villa Mataano Lombok - View Villa Mataano Lombok - Swimming Pool Villa Mataano Lombok - Exterior Villa Mataano Lombok - Exterior Villa Mataano Lombok - Exterior Villa Mataano Lombok - Exterior Villa Mataano Lombok - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Senggigi Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
79 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Susan O. Solo travelers Australia, June 5, 2014
Wonderful hosts, perfect location, great staff

Hosts, pool area, comfortable beds + a lot more, didnt want to leave
9
Very comfortable, we were 4 mature females, great hospitality and tasty breakfasts. Nothing was a problem for John our host, his lovely wife and staff. Look forward to going back and have already recommended it to many friends. The location is also a plus, quiet area and easy to gain taxis if required.
Tai K. Groups Malaysia, May 29, 2014
Value for money

Swimming, great service and boutique room
9
The owner of this Villa is the most accommodating person and the staffs were very polite. The thing I most attracted to is its private pool overlooking the hills and it is situated at a quiet valley, about 1.5 km walking distance from central Senggigi. The beach is just across the road, about 5 minutes away. At foremost, it is a private villa.
Prokai E. Groups Hungary, May 20, 2014
A nice place at a quiet area in a comfortable room

It is located at a quiet area; pool was very nice, and we really liked the breakfast.
8.3
It was a nice stay, and a good value for money. However, the room needs some refurbishment, and it had a heavy naftaline smell (against bugs , I assume). The room above us was EXTREMELY LOUD, you could hear every single step people took... Depending on which room you take, you have to climb many stairs.
Agung A. Groups Indonesia, March 31, 2014
Nice and entertaining villa

facilities, cleanliness and comfort, helpful owner
9
This villa was great. It was beautiful, clean, and had many entertainments which makes the stay is memorable. You can practically swim in nice small pool, play billiard, sing and listen to music (they had those stereo in its lounge), even you can grill your own bbq.. we booked whole villa and it was worth it.. i would definitely recommend this villa and would stay again if i returned to lombok.. great for groups and families..
Jaap H. Couples Netherlands, March 20, 2014
Great place to stay

Friendly staff, big clean rooms, nice pool
9.7
We just spent a week at villa Mataano and we had a great time. John and his family are very friendly people who will do their best to make you feel at home. The rooms are quite large and clean. Because of the nice swimming pool, villa Mataano is a great place to relax a couple of days. Villa Mataano is located in a quiet area yet still pretty close to the beach and Sengigi. There is a great Italian place in the neighborhood (Ask John for directions). Downsides: cold shower and wifi not always working. However, these downsides are both pretty common around indonesia. Overall I can defenitely recommend Villa Mataano.
Clinton L. Solo travelers Australia, March 20, 2014
nice place, nice people

close to sengiggi, cheap, nice pool and view
8.7
A cheap place to stay, but comfortable and because its on a hillside the view of green valley was nice. The room had a good bed, tv, dvd player and air conditioning. Friendly and helpful owners and staff and the pool and relaxing area was nice also. A very pleasant place to stay if you are looking to stay around sengiggi.
Claressa W. Groups Singapore, February 27, 2014
owner was very friendly. service was really good.

value for money; friendly owner and staff; beautiful view and pool
8
I N. Couples Indonesia, February 16, 2014
Excellent!

Breakfast, relax and privacy
9.3
I don't know where to start but this is really good holiday and amazing place, yes this Villa is really good. My holiday was good, great villa with minimum cost, good services, breakfast and privacy. Yes, at all is excellent!
Sean C. Groups United Kingdom, February 14, 2014
Incredible attention to the guests' needs

As a family run business, they know how to make you feel like family. I had several medical issues that the entire staff immediately took action on and fixed me right up. The owners are people that
8.7
Given my special needs, the entire stay was superb. I Absolutely highly recommend to anyone or group looking to get off the tourist strip to visit the Mataano.
Darren D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2014
Comfortable family-run hotel with great staff

Friendly staff, comfortable room, nice pool
9.3
My stay was very pleasant. The room was very comfortable, especially the bed, and it had everything I needed, including a mini-fridge and a DVD player. The staff was the best part. The family that runs the motel is very friendly and helpful. The pool was brand new and gives a nice view of the sky at night. I would definitely stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Mataano LombokVilla Mataano Lombok - ExteriorVilla Mataano Lombok - Breakfast areaVilla Mataano Lombok - ExteriorVilla Mataano Lombok - The Family LoftVilla Mataano Lombok - GardenVilla Mataano Lombok - SuiteVilla Mataano Lombok - GardenVilla Mataano Lombok - Mayung GardenVilla Mataano Lombok - ViewVilla Mataano Lombok - Swimming PoolVilla Mataano Lombok - ExteriorVilla Mataano Lombok - ExteriorVilla Mataano Lombok - ExteriorVilla Mataano Lombok - ExteriorVilla Mataano Lombok - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3A04