Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Mayurana

Mayurana Estate, Ahangama, Galle, Koggala Lake, Unawatuna, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Mayurana Unawatuna - The Villa Villa Mayurana Unawatuna - The Verandah By Night Villa Mayurana Unawatuna - The Pond Villa Mayurana Unawatuna - The Pavilion Villa Mayurana Unawatuna - Swimming Pool By Day Villa Mayurana Unawatuna - Surrounded By Rice Paddies and Cinnamon Villa Mayurana Unawatuna - Villa Mayurana Villa Mayurana Unawatuna - Night fall view of garden Villa Mayurana Unawatuna - Exterior view by night fall Villa Mayurana Unawatuna - Villa by night Villa Mayurana Unawatuna - Dining Room Villa Mayurana Unawatuna - Lounge Area Villa Mayurana Unawatuna - Dining Room Villa Mayurana Unawatuna - Yellow Suite Villa Mayurana Unawatuna - Outdoor Lounge/Pavillion Villa Mayurana Unawatuna - The Pavilion
Villa Mayurana Unawatuna - Central Trees Villa Mayurana Unawatuna - Verandah Villa Mayurana Unawatuna - Jacuzzi Villa Mayurana Unawatuna - Jacuzzi Villa Mayurana Unawatuna - Outdoor Dining Villa Mayurana Unawatuna - Outdoor Dining Villa Mayurana Unawatuna - Breakfast Buffet Villa Mayurana Unawatuna - Outdoor Dining Villa Mayurana Unawatuna -  Outdoor Dining Villa Mayurana Unawatuna - Sunbeds Villa Mayurana Unawatuna - Infinity Swimming Pool Villa Mayurana Unawatuna - Pool Side Service
Area: Koggala Lake Number of Rooms: 3
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.3

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Alan A. Couples United Kingdom, March 21, 2015
You will need alternative dinner plans

Location, Tranquility, Swimming Pool
7.3
Location is fantastic, grounds are beautiful, very relaxing. Food was average and over priced ($12 for a basic cheese sandwich), due to location there is little alternative option. Staff mean well, but our dinner for two turned into a dinner for three as our waiter may as well pulled a seat up to the table to talk constantly with us. Jacuzzi was unfortunately out of order due to insect infestation.
Daniel B. Couples Australia, February 13, 2015
Paradise aka Villa Mayurana

1. The location is amazing. 2. The owner and staff were outstanding. 3. So quite and relaxing you may find it hard to stay awake.
10
I absolutely loved my stay at Villa Mayurana. I will most definitely recommend to all my friends and family. If I return to Sri Lanka which I hope to, I will be staying here again.
Wendy F. Families with older children Australia, January 22, 2015
Beautifully designed villa in a stunning location

Amazing location, gorgeous luxury villa with excellent staff
9.3
Wonderful stay in grand plantation style villa with beautiful design features, a superb location with a beautiful infinity pool, amazing staff and chef. Thomas, the owner's assistance in arranging our visit to Bawa's Lunaganga house made our last day in Sri Lanka another highlight.
Daniel S. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2015
Best place we stayed in Sri Lanka!!!

The accommodation, service and food
10
We have spent the last 3 weeks in Sri Lanka and Villa Mayurana was by far the best place we stayed. The moment we arrived we knew we were going to love the place. The Villa is absolutely beautiful, with the most tasteful interior design and the gardens were amazing with breath taking views. All the staff at the villa were fantastic, with a special thank you to the chef Krishan for the lovely food, the best curry we had during our stay in Sri Lanka!! If you are thinking of going to Sri Lanka Villa Mayurana is a must, it really is a special place, we could not recommend more highly.
Aleksandr I. Couples Russia, January 4, 2015
3 days stay

view, service, design
9.7
Is one of the best emotionally positive hotel in the world.
Konstantin L. Couples Russia, December 27, 2014
Beautiful place and special atmosphere

Atmosphere, Location, Food
10
We had a very pleasant stay with my wife. The villa owner lives on the premises and tries very hard to make guest feel like at home. The location is superb, you have 360 deg. view overlooking a valley. Practically, you have your personal chef cooking great food on your request, his local dishes are great and full of flavour. You can just ask for curry and rice, and you will always receive something new, regardless of how many times you ordered your curry and rice :)) The villa is ideal for people seeking premium holiday experience in a very beautiful and special place.
Rachel R. Couples Germany, December 8, 2014
It is simply a paradise and a good place to stay !

The design of the buildings , of the gardens and the rooms is unique. The place is clean and has a perfect service. Food is excellent.the beach is bearbeiten and the best in the area.
10
Julian S. Couples Germany, October 22, 2014
Memorable colonial villa on the cinnamon hill

Rooms, Pool, Landscape
9.7
The Villa Mayurana is located on a hill about 15 minutes away from Unawatuna. When you go through the gate you will find an oasis of silence and beauty behind it. The arcitecture of this villa is amazing and the rooms are very comfortable (especially the bathroom is extraordinary). This accomodation is perfect for all travelers who want to have some relaxing and recovering days. The individuality that you will find there is unbelievable. + 5* spa area with a great masseur + Wonderful large infinity pool with great view over the landscape + Architecture of the house + Induviduality of the whole building The only thing that has some little space for improving is the quality of the dinner. Many thanks to the host Thomas who is very friendly and helpful and tries everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Samanthi G. Solo travelers Australia, October 12, 2014
Tranquility and beauty among cinnamon trees!

The design, the staff including the owner, and the beautiful views
10
The view from Villa Mayurana is outrageously beautiful, the owner Thomas and staff are delightful, and the setting is perfect for a romantic getaway or those those who want to escape it all. Funnily, it is the perfect place to go on a honeymoon or mend a broken heart! I was there during a work break and it was the perfect spot for quiet reflection and writing. If this is not for you, don't worry - there is lovely pool and private beach and it is close to the main town area. I wanted a very simple country breakfast - a leafy herbal porridge called kola kanda - and the version I had was among the best. It came accompanied with a delicious jaggery sweet infused with sesame seeds which I had never tried before. I looked longingly at the luxurious bathtub but was requested not to use it owing to water shortages in the country, which knowing the situation with the dry season here I was happy to comply with. A lovely stay.
Zhenjie Z. Couples China, October 1, 2014
Wonderful place in Sri Lanka

Privacy, good service and nice hotel
9.3
Thomas is a very nice and funny guy. This is a wonderful place for a couple or a family. Only two rooms and you can enjoy a very nice swimming pool and gym. If you are lucky, you can have this mountain without other guest. 非常棒的酒店,从环境和房间都是一流的,老板人很热情,只有2间房间,让你有足够的私密性。如果幸运的话,你可以独享整个山头。我们自由自在的呆了2晚,独享的游泳池让我们不想回国。除了吃的东西有点贵以外,其他的都很完美。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Mayurana Unawatuna - The Pool At SunriseVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - The VillaVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - The Verandah By NightVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - The PondVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - The PavilionVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - Swimming Pool By DayVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - Surrounded By Rice Paddies and CinnamonVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - Villa MayuranaVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - Night fall view of gardenVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - Exterior view by night fallVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - Villa by nightVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - Dining RoomVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - Lounge AreaVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - Dining RoomVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - Yellow SuiteVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - Outdoor Lounge/PavillionVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - The PavilionVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - Central TreesVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - VerandahVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - JacuzziVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - JacuzziVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - Outdoor DiningVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - Outdoor DiningVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - Breakfast BuffetVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - Outdoor DiningVilla Mayurana Unawatuna -  Outdoor Dining Villa Mayurana Unawatuna - SunbedsVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - Infinity Swimming PoolVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - Pool Side ServiceVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - View By The PoolsideVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - Poolside by SunsetVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - Infinity PoolVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - SalonVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - Massage HouseVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - Massage HouseVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - Massage HouseVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - Fully Equipped GymnasiumVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - Fully Equipped GymnasiumVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - View To The PoolVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - Garden Side ViewVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - Morning view of the mountainsVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - Garden Villa Mayurana Unawatuna - Morning Misty MountainsVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - BeachVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - BeachVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - BeachVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - BeachVilla Mayurana Unawatuna - Villa by night


AS-AGWEB-3B03