or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Molek

Lot 2863, Jalan Teluk Baru, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Molek Langkawi - Villa Room Villa Molek Langkawi - Villa Room Villa Molek Langkawi - Villa Room Villa Molek Langkawi - Villa Room Villa Molek Langkawi - Pantry Villa Molek Langkawi - Suite Room Villa Molek Langkawi - Bathroom Villa Molek Langkawi - Bathroom Villa Molek Langkawi - Bathroom Villa Molek Langkawi - Bathroom Villa Molek Langkawi - Restaurant Villa Molek Langkawi - Restaurant Villa Molek Langkawi - Restaurant Villa Molek Langkawi - Restaurant Villa Molek Langkawi - Bar Villa Molek Langkawi - Swimming Pool
Villa Molek Langkawi - Swimming Pool Villa Molek Langkawi - Swimming Pool Villa Molek Langkawi - Swimming Pool Villa Molek Langkawi - Interior Villa Molek Langkawi - Interior Villa Molek Langkawi - View From The Room Villa Molek Langkawi - Balcony Villa Molek Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace Villa Molek Langkawi - Exterior Villa Molek Langkawi - Garden Villa Molek Langkawi - Garden Villa Molek Langkawi - Car Parking
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
247 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (247)
Sort by:
Rl D. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2014
Vacation getaway

Restful, respectful, caring
8.7
Our stay at the Villa Molek was great. Close to everything but not so close as to be noisy. Staff was grea. In particular our host, Shyda was very attentive and kept us informed from day one. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel.
Mohammed Z. Couples Saudi Arabia, December 1, 2014
A wonderful place to stay

Location, privacy and the Italian restaurant
9.3
Excellent
Jacqueline L. Couples Australia, October 26, 2014
Great spot away and off the main noisy strip

Comfortable bed, great breakfast, easy walk to all things
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at Villa Molek. The rooms were big, the bed was very comfortable (especially for Asia). The morning breakfast was a good selection and went to a nice late hour. The added extra's - a discount at the Malaysian restaurant and a half hour foot massage were a nice bonus.There was some construction noise during our stay which appears to be inevitable these days. Did not swim in the pool as it was still very cold at the end of the day, so others comments on the pool are very appropriate. Bike rental place next door, easy walk to main strip. I still don't know if it is worth the price, but we enjoyed ourselves.
Norshahidah A. Couples Singapore, September 12, 2014
Quiet Retreat

Kampung-Inspired, Small Property, Good Location
8
Came with my mother for 3 nights and was looking for a small property versus a large hotel. Villa Molek has a touch of in-room luxury while still maintaining its kampung-inspired structure. Staff are kind and do have a chat with the lovely couple-owners! Location is just around the Cenang Belt so you can literally walk down the stretch if you're game. Rooms are spacious with separate living and bedroom areas. Will definitely stay here again. Be warn that only children below 18 years are not allowed here because the owners want to provide a quiet sanctuary for adults!
Melissa P. Couples Australia, September 9, 2014
Relaxing oasis

Central location, Easy beach access, Comfortable suite
9
We stayed at Villa/Rumah Molek for 5 nights. The staff were wonderful, friendly and obliging in helping us with our requests. We had issues with the toilet in our room, but they were able to arrange a room swap which we really appreciated. The welcome drinks were lovely, as was the complementary foot massage from the onsite spa/massage centre (fantastic!). If you are looking for somewhere, this is probably not the place for you. The hotel is more suited to quiet relaxation and has some friendly house cats who will visit your balcony on whim to keep you entertained and company (we were visited by 'Lady Gaga'). Villa Molek is very conveniently located at near the start of Pantai Tengah and end of Pantai Cenang, so you can walk to either beach or restaurant areas quickly. There are some nice restaurants in Tengah, but more options in Cenang. The onsite Malay restaurant is quite good (the meals are quite large) but a bit pricey, however we did not try the Italian restaurant which seemed quite popular. I would definitely stay here again if visiting Langkawi. The hotel could be improved if there was more tall, screening vegetation planted along the fence line bordering the neighbouring Aseana Resort, or outside the bathroom windows - it was a bit awkward using the bathroom with the knowledge that Aseana guests could see right into the room from their balcony.
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2014
A great place to stay in Langkawi

Quiet, closeby to the beach and great food
9.3
great food, nearby to the beach (within walking distance) clean room and great service. Breakfast was superb! Overall, a memorable stay.
Vanessa S. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Romantic getaway at an exclusive area

Beautiful, quiet and serene environment. Great attention to details to wooden Malay inspired Villa. Amazing service with free foot massage! Awesome must try pizza next door ;)
9.3
Very enjoyable stay! Great location just behind L'osteria and Lawa restaurant, and walking distance to both Pantai Tengah and Pantai Chenang. Amazing service and beautiful surroundings. As a couple, our choice of stay here made our trip a refreshing and wonderful getaway!
Daryl N. Couples Singapore, July 3, 2014
amazing

spacious, big, huge
9
Lee S. Couples New Zealand, July 2, 2014
Good sized room, location good access to shops

location, close to needed plces
8
Kumeri V. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2014
Awesome Room

The spacious room, the resident cats, the cleanliness
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Molek LangkawiVilla Molek Langkawi - Villa RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - Villa RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - Villa RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - Villa RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - PantryVilla Molek Langkawi - Suite RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - BathroomVilla Molek Langkawi - BathroomVilla Molek Langkawi - BathroomVilla Molek Langkawi - BathroomVilla Molek Langkawi - RestaurantVilla Molek Langkawi - RestaurantVilla Molek Langkawi - RestaurantVilla Molek Langkawi - RestaurantVilla Molek Langkawi - BarVilla Molek Langkawi - Swimming PoolVilla Molek Langkawi - Swimming PoolVilla Molek Langkawi - Swimming PoolVilla Molek Langkawi - Swimming PoolVilla Molek Langkawi - InteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - InteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - View From The RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - BalconyVilla Molek Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceVilla Molek Langkawi - ExteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - GardenVilla Molek Langkawi - GardenVilla Molek Langkawi - Car ParkingVilla Molek Langkawi - EntranceVilla Molek Langkawi - ExteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeVilla Molek Langkawi - Guest RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - ExteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - EntranceVilla Molek Langkawi - Swimming PoolVilla Molek Langkawi - Guest RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - Guest RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - Guest RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - Swimming PoolVilla Molek Langkawi - Guest RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07