Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Molek

Lot 2863, Jalan Teluk Baru, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Molek Langkawi - Villa Room Villa Molek Langkawi - Villa Room Villa Molek Langkawi - Villa Room Villa Molek Langkawi - Villa Room Villa Molek Langkawi - Pantry Villa Molek Langkawi - Suite Room Villa Molek Langkawi - Bathroom Villa Molek Langkawi - Bathroom Villa Molek Langkawi - Bathroom Villa Molek Langkawi - Bathroom Villa Molek Langkawi - Restaurant Villa Molek Langkawi - Restaurant Villa Molek Langkawi - Restaurant Villa Molek Langkawi - Restaurant Villa Molek Langkawi - Bar Villa Molek Langkawi - Swimming Pool
Villa Molek Langkawi - Swimming Pool Villa Molek Langkawi - Swimming Pool Villa Molek Langkawi - Swimming Pool Villa Molek Langkawi - Interior Villa Molek Langkawi - Interior Villa Molek Langkawi - View From The Room Villa Molek Langkawi - Balcony Villa Molek Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace Villa Molek Langkawi - Exterior Villa Molek Langkawi - Garden Villa Molek Langkawi - Garden Villa Molek Langkawi - Car Parking
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
239 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (239)
Sort by:
Norshahidah A. Couples Singapore, September 12, 2014
Quiet Retreat

Kampung-Inspired, Small Property, Good Location
8
Came with my mother for 3 nights and was looking for a small property versus a large hotel. Villa Molek has a touch of in-room luxury while still maintaining its kampung-inspired structure. Staff are kind and do have a chat with the lovely couple-owners! Location is just around the Cenang Belt so you can literally walk down the stretch if you're game. Rooms are spacious with separate living and bedroom areas. Will definitely stay here again. Be warn that only children below 18 years are not allowed here because the owners want to provide a quiet sanctuary for adults!
Melissa P. Couples Australia, September 9, 2014
Relaxing oasis

Central location, Easy beach access, Comfortable suite
9
We stayed at Villa/Rumah Molek for 5 nights. The staff were wonderful, friendly and obliging in helping us with our requests. We had issues with the toilet in our room, but they were able to arrange a room swap which we really appreciated. The welcome drinks were lovely, as was the complementary foot massage from the onsite spa/massage centre (fantastic!). If you are looking for somewhere, this is probably not the place for you. The hotel is more suited to quiet relaxation and has some friendly house cats who will visit your balcony on whim to keep you entertained and company (we were visited by 'Lady Gaga'). Villa Molek is very conveniently located at near the start of Pantai Tengah and end of Pantai Cenang, so you can walk to either beach or restaurant areas quickly. There are some nice restaurants in Tengah, but more options in Cenang. The onsite Malay restaurant is quite good (the meals are quite large) but a bit pricey, however we did not try the Italian restaurant which seemed quite popular. I would definitely stay here again if visiting Langkawi. The hotel could be improved if there was more tall, screening vegetation planted along the fence line bordering the neighbouring Aseana Resort, or outside the bathroom windows - it was a bit awkward using the bathroom with the knowledge that Aseana guests could see right into the room from their balcony.
Vanessa S. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Romantic getaway at an exclusive area

Beautiful, quiet and serene environment. Great attention to details to wooden Malay inspired Villa. Amazing service with free foot massage! Awesome must try pizza next door ;)
9.3
Very enjoyable stay! Great location just behind L'osteria and Lawa restaurant, and walking distance to both Pantai Tengah and Pantai Chenang. Amazing service and beautiful surroundings. As a couple, our choice of stay here made our trip a refreshing and wonderful getaway!
Daryl N. Couples Singapore, July 3, 2014
amazing

spacious, big, huge
9
Lee S. Couples New Zealand, July 2, 2014
Good sized room, location good access to shops

location, close to needed plces
8
Kumeri V. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2014
Awesome Room

The spacious room, the resident cats, the cleanliness
7.7
Chan C. Couples Malaysia, June 28, 2014
Great Villa & Relaxing Stay

Quiet , Clean & Great Staff
9.3
We stayed here for 3 nights. We really enjoyed ourself at Villa Molek. The room was spacious,comfortable bed, toilets are clean. Complimentary fruit & snack basket on the dining table. Beach slippers ,mats and towels were provided in the room . 4 bttls of mineral water were replenished daily .The staff were friendly and attentive. Room 109 has great view. Breakfast was good ,hot meals are from the menu . curry chicken with prata and nasi lemak were delicious ( need to order 1 day before) . Complimentary 30min of foot massage.The pool is small but not crowded. There's no wifi in the room or relatively bad ,only able to connect at the lobby area . Is only 5 min walk to the beach . Llawa Restaurant is just in front of the Villa ,they served very good authentic Malaysian food . On the left side of Villa Molek ,there are plenty of restaurants/ dining along the road ...Sunset Cafe, FatCupid etc....On the other side, there are few Chinese restaurants and La Chocolatine is just right down the corner. Great villa ,highly recommended ! We would definately come back
Amy M. Couples Australia, June 10, 2014
Beautiful hotel quiet surroundings

Clean, quiet and friendly
9.3
Loved this place. I was surprised because photos on their website didn't look this nice! It's in a quieter area so not right in the middle of busy streets, but still walking distance to shops and restaurants. 5 mins walk to the beach. The villas are beautifully decorated, and the pool is nice after a hot day out sightseeing. Wifi didn't really work in the rooms and only available in the cafe unfortunately, and the restaurant in the hotel is a little expensive, other than that, would happily stay here again.
Kirsten E. Couples Australia, June 3, 2014
Large room with fairly good breakfast

Large spacious room, good breakfast
6.7
Room was large and spacious, breakfast options are good. The hotel is close to the beach but not exactly on the beach. We tried the dinner in the hotel and were a bit underwhelmed.
Gary P. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 31, 2014
A lovely hotel, nothing is to much trouble!

Staff, Comfort, Breakfast
9
I will continue to stay at this hotel, been three times already! The staff are helpful and the rooms are immaculate. Peaceful and tranquil with no children running around. I would recommend this hotel, and it is close to the nightlife on Pantai Cenang as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Molek LangkawiVilla Molek Langkawi - Villa RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - Villa RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - Villa RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - Villa RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - PantryVilla Molek Langkawi - Suite RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - BathroomVilla Molek Langkawi - BathroomVilla Molek Langkawi - BathroomVilla Molek Langkawi - BathroomVilla Molek Langkawi - RestaurantVilla Molek Langkawi - RestaurantVilla Molek Langkawi - RestaurantVilla Molek Langkawi - RestaurantVilla Molek Langkawi - BarVilla Molek Langkawi - Swimming PoolVilla Molek Langkawi - Swimming PoolVilla Molek Langkawi - Swimming PoolVilla Molek Langkawi - Swimming PoolVilla Molek Langkawi - InteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - InteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - View From The RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - BalconyVilla Molek Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceVilla Molek Langkawi - ExteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - GardenVilla Molek Langkawi - GardenVilla Molek Langkawi - Car ParkingVilla Molek Langkawi - EntranceVilla Molek Langkawi - ExteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeVilla Molek Langkawi - Guest RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - ExteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - EntranceVilla Molek Langkawi - Swimming PoolVilla Molek Langkawi - Guest RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - Guest RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - Guest RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - Swimming PoolVilla Molek Langkawi - Guest RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02