My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Molek

Lot 2863, Jalan Teluk Baru, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Molek Langkawi - Villa Room Villa Molek Langkawi - Villa Room Villa Molek Langkawi - Villa Room Villa Molek Langkawi - Villa Room Villa Molek Langkawi - Living Room Villa Molek Langkawi - Pantry Villa Molek Langkawi - Suite Room Villa Molek Langkawi - Bathroom Villa Molek Langkawi - Bathroom Villa Molek Langkawi - Bathroom Villa Molek Langkawi - Bathroom Villa Molek Langkawi - Bathroom Villa Molek Langkawi - Restaurant Villa Molek Langkawi - Restaurant Villa Molek Langkawi - Restaurant Villa Molek Langkawi - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Villa Molek Langkawi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Villa Molek Langkawi - Restaurant Villa Molek Langkawi - Bar Villa Molek Langkawi - Swimming Pool Villa Molek Langkawi - Swimming Pool Villa Molek Langkawi - Swimming Pool Villa Molek Langkawi - Swimming Pool Villa Molek Langkawi - Swimming Pool Villa Molek Langkawi - Swimming Pool Villa Molek Langkawi - Scenery Around Pool Villa Molek Langkawi - Hotel Interior Villa Molek Langkawi - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
214 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
Peter L. Couples Australia, April 17, 2014
Delightful place to stay. Close to beach and town.

Size of room, clean,attentive staff.
9.3
Great experience.
Marilyn J. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2014
Quiet with lovely gardens and environment

Lovely comfortable room, quiet and lovely surrounding, lovely restaurant
9.7
Very enjoyable stay with very comfortable, large room. Villa Molek is a quiet paradise to escape back to after a day or evening out. Lovely to have a kitchen and lounge within the accomodation. Staff friendly and helpful.
Chan S. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2014
Relax small villa

Location, relax and nice room
7.7
The hotel room is very big and comform, a small swimming pool and only a few Villas. Outside the Villa walking 5 mins distance there is a china seafood restaurant name Casablanca, You must try their grill fish and cream prawn, the food there is nice and price very reasonable. Rent a car and you can park In front of the Villa. Private car park.
Fiona P. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2014
An upmarket guest villa hotel

Beautiful grounds ,attentive staff and great rooms
9
Villa Molek has only 12 guest suites arranged on two floors in a row so that all the rooms face the pool. It is near enough to have easy access to all the restaurants along this stretch of Coast and to a very quiet beach. There are resort hotels in Langkawi but all cut off from the restaurants and real Malysian life. The hotel is very well run with beautifully decorated and spacious suites. Would stay again if visiting Langkawi.
Mohammad S. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2014
Excellent room, great staff

Complimentary foot massage, friendly staff and lovely clean room
10
Upon our arrival, we greeted by the restaurant staff. Our check in was very quick, we were given complimentary drinks, foot massage and snacks in our room. The walk to our suite was lovely, very nice garden and natural smell of flowers. We were very impressed with how our room looked, 4 posted bed with mosquito net, good size living room and kitchen, shower and toilet are separate and very clean. The beach is a few minutes walk and it seemed to be one of the best beaches Langkawi, loads of activities, soft sand and an amazing sunset. There are loads of restaurants and shops a short walk away. The only criticism i have, the wifi didn't connect very well from my room, but no problems when i was sitting in the lobby. The ladies giving us our complementary foot massages were lovely and gave us really good tourist attractions to see
Edwin L. Couples Malaysia, February 10, 2014
Excellent

Lovely surroundings, attentive staff and good rooms
9.3
A very enjoyable 3 nights at Villa Molek. Staff were very attentive, the grounds well maintained and the rooms clean and well furnished. Not directly on the beach but extremely close to Pantai Tengah and the main drag of Pantai Cenang.
Ralph W. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 16, 2014
Quiet, lovely villa-style hotel, great value

well equipped - comfortable - great room
9.3
this i stye place to stay for relaxing - single or couple it works out the best - this "villa" does not allow children under 18 years old so you can be guaranteed to find peace and calm. The room is very nice designed - beeches are in short walking distances, as well as shopping facilities and restaurants so you can do all this by walking. My advice: try to get a room in the second level ! Friendly staff - atmosphere is familylike and the owner helps you for any ideas or wishes according to your stay in Langkawi. In my case I got a island trip with a private taxi driver for almost 5 hours all around the island, he showed me all the nice spots and his english was very good - would 100% come back !
Stephan G. Couples Germany, December 18, 2013
Nice Resort Style Hotel

Rooms are Bungalow Style, Very Spacious with separate Bedroom and Living room,
8.3
We enjoyed the stay at Villa Molek as it is a quiet but centrally located place in Langkawi. 5 Min. walk to the beach and the Restaurants and Shop are all in walking distance. Still its a quiet place to relax and hang on the pool or on your own terrace/ balcony. Rooms are very spacious with separate bedroom and living room with extra large kitchen area. Very attentative and supportive staff. The only downs: bathroom doors would need a refurbishment to close properly.
Ton D. Couples Netherlands, August 23, 2013
Very nice, high value for money

Large room/villa, beautiful furnished, very comfortable
9
Very pleasant stay, excellent, friendly and attentive staff
Zabrinah Z. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2013
Relaxed and Comfortable

Room, Shopping and Service
8.3
I stayed in Room 110 at second level. It had a nice view of the field across and the swimming pool. The room was large and comfortable, just like a mini aprtment with almost everything u need is available. The owners of the villa whom is Su (we called her Kak Su for 'Sister Su') and her husband together with her service staff, Shyda and the rest, are very friendly and accomodating. If you are not sure where to go in Langkawi, Shyda can recommend all the good places to go. And if you love fishing, u can ask Su :) In all, me and my husband enjoyed our stay in the villa. Pantai tengah and pantai Cenang have the easiest access to shopping and spas and other water sport activities. Villa Molek is an ideal place for honeymoooners or anyone looking for relaxed accomodation that is highly-maintained with friendly and good service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Molek LangkawiVilla Molek Langkawi - Villa RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - Villa RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - Villa RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - Villa RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - Living RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - PantryVilla Molek Langkawi - Suite RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - BathroomVilla Molek Langkawi - BathroomVilla Molek Langkawi - BathroomVilla Molek Langkawi - BathroomVilla Molek Langkawi - BathroomVilla Molek Langkawi - RestaurantVilla Molek Langkawi - RestaurantVilla Molek Langkawi - RestaurantVilla Molek Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeVilla Molek Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeVilla Molek Langkawi - RestaurantVilla Molek Langkawi - BarVilla Molek Langkawi - Swimming PoolVilla Molek Langkawi - Swimming PoolVilla Molek Langkawi - Swimming PoolVilla Molek Langkawi - Swimming PoolVilla Molek Langkawi - Swimming PoolVilla Molek Langkawi - Swimming PoolVilla Molek Langkawi - Scenery Around PoolVilla Molek Langkawi - Hotel InteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - Hotel InteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - Hotel InteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - View From The RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - BalconyVilla Molek Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceVilla Molek Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceVilla Molek Langkawi - Hotel ExteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - SurroundingsVilla Molek Langkawi - SurroundingsVilla Molek Langkawi - GardenVilla Molek Langkawi - GardenVilla Molek Langkawi - Car ParkingVilla Molek Langkawi - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B02