Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Molek

Lot 2863, Jalan Teluk Baru, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Molek Langkawi - Guest Room Villa Molek Langkawi - Guest Room Villa Molek Langkawi - Guest Room Villa Molek Langkawi - Guest Room Villa Molek Langkawi - Interior Villa Molek Langkawi - Interior Villa Molek Langkawi - Guest Room Villa Molek Langkawi - Interior Villa Molek Langkawi - Guest Room Villa Molek Langkawi - Interior Villa Molek Langkawi - Interior Villa Molek Langkawi - Interior Villa Molek Langkawi - Guest Room Villa Molek Langkawi - Bathroom Villa Molek Langkawi - Guest Room Villa Molek Langkawi - Facilities
Villa Molek Langkawi - Lobby Villa Molek Langkawi - Restaurant Villa Molek Langkawi - Restaurant Villa Molek Langkawi - Interior Villa Molek Langkawi - Exterior Villa Molek Langkawi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Villa Molek Langkawi - Exterior Villa Molek Langkawi - Entrance Villa Molek Langkawi - Swimming Pool Villa Molek Langkawi - Guest Room Villa Molek Langkawi - Swimming Pool Villa Molek Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
261 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (261)
Sort by:
Caroline T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 10, 2015
Peaceful relaxing little hotel

Location. Peace and quiet. Good staff.
8.3
Very comfortable stay.Staff were helpful.
Andrew O. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2015
Peace in Paradise

Location, Peace and Quiet, Room size
9.3
Great location to base from at one end of Pantai Tengah set back from a quiet road. Close to the beach and the shops. Restaurants in all directions. Rooms are small apartments and well equipped. Trees partially block the view over fields and a mountain. Pool is small set in quiet garden and not too sunny. Only the birds can be heard from the balcony. Breakfast selection fairly good (no pork on the island)! Staff are very friendly. Not a young persons retreat unless serenity is key and no children rule ensures this. Self driving is easy to get around and hotel has decent size car park. Internet connection free and had no issues all week. Laundry prompt and cheap too. Would base myself there again
Kamil S. Couples Hong Kong, January 10, 2015
very overpriced but quiet

near beach, parking, quality shampoo
7
It was very pleasant. But we felt it was a bit overpriced. The shower and toilet is outdoors and there is no real place to put clean clothes inside the toilet. Apart from that, it was very pleasant stay.
Gerald O. Couples Germany, January 8, 2015
Perfect Stay

Very nice rooms, friendly and helpful staff, cool location
8.7
Great Stay, warm welcome by the staff, cool Pool, good breakfast, close to the beach, many restaurants and Shops close by, very helpful recommendations for Restaurants and trips by the staff
David W. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2014
lovely hotel

quality of the room,position and swimming pool
9.7
lovely helpful staff, ideal location and quiet
Rl D. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2014
Vacation getaway

Restful, respectful, caring
8.7
Our stay at the Villa Molek was great. Close to everything but not so close as to be noisy. Staff was grea. In particular our host, Shyda was very attentive and kept us informed from day one. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel.
Mohammed Z. Couples Saudi Arabia, December 1, 2014
A wonderful place to stay

Location, privacy and the Italian restaurant
9.3
Excellent
Jacqueline L. Couples Australia, October 26, 2014
Great spot away and off the main noisy strip

Comfortable bed, great breakfast, easy walk to all things
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at Villa Molek. The rooms were big, the bed was very comfortable (especially for Asia). The morning breakfast was a good selection and went to a nice late hour. The added extra's - a discount at the Malaysian restaurant and a half hour foot massage were a nice bonus.There was some construction noise during our stay which appears to be inevitable these days. Did not swim in the pool as it was still very cold at the end of the day, so others comments on the pool are very appropriate. Bike rental place next door, easy walk to main strip. I still don't know if it is worth the price, but we enjoyed ourselves.
Norshahidah A. Couples Singapore, September 12, 2014
Quiet Retreat

Kampung-Inspired, Small Property, Good Location
8
Came with my mother for 3 nights and was looking for a small property versus a large hotel. Villa Molek has a touch of in-room luxury while still maintaining its kampung-inspired structure. Staff are kind and do have a chat with the lovely couple-owners! Location is just around the Cenang Belt so you can literally walk down the stretch if you're game. Rooms are spacious with separate living and bedroom areas. Will definitely stay here again. Be warn that only children below 18 years are not allowed here because the owners want to provide a quiet sanctuary for adults!
Melissa P. Couples Australia, September 9, 2014
Relaxing oasis

Central location, Easy beach access, Comfortable suite
9
We stayed at Villa/Rumah Molek for 5 nights. The staff were wonderful, friendly and obliging in helping us with our requests. We had issues with the toilet in our room, but they were able to arrange a room swap which we really appreciated. The welcome drinks were lovely, as was the complementary foot massage from the onsite spa/massage centre (fantastic!). If you are looking for somewhere, this is probably not the place for you. The hotel is more suited to quiet relaxation and has some friendly house cats who will visit your balcony on whim to keep you entertained and company (we were visited by 'Lady Gaga'). Villa Molek is very conveniently located at near the start of Pantai Tengah and end of Pantai Cenang, so you can walk to either beach or restaurant areas quickly. There are some nice restaurants in Tengah, but more options in Cenang. The onsite Malay restaurant is quite good (the meals are quite large) but a bit pricey, however we did not try the Italian restaurant which seemed quite popular. I would definitely stay here again if visiting Langkawi. The hotel could be improved if there was more tall, screening vegetation planted along the fence line bordering the neighbouring Aseana Resort, or outside the bathroom windows - it was a bit awkward using the bathroom with the knowledge that Aseana guests could see right into the room from their balcony.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Molek LangkawiVilla Molek Langkawi - Guest RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - Guest RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - Guest RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - Guest RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - InteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - InteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - Guest RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - InteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - Guest RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - InteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - InteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - InteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - Guest RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - BathroomVilla Molek Langkawi - Guest RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - FacilitiesVilla Molek Langkawi - LobbyVilla Molek Langkawi - RestaurantVilla Molek Langkawi - RestaurantVilla Molek Langkawi - InteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - ExteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeVilla Molek Langkawi - ExteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - EntranceVilla Molek Langkawi - Swimming PoolVilla Molek Langkawi - Guest RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - Swimming PoolVilla Molek Langkawi - ExteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - EntranceVilla Molek Langkawi - ReceptionVilla Molek Langkawi - Guest RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - EntranceVilla Molek Langkawi - ExteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - ReceptionVilla Molek Langkawi - InteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - ExteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - InteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - ExteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - KitchenVilla Molek Langkawi - InteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - Swimming PoolVilla Molek Langkawi - RestaurantVilla Molek Langkawi - KitchenVilla Molek Langkawi - Guest RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - RestaurantVilla Molek Langkawi - Guest RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - Guest RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - ReceptionVilla Molek Langkawi - FacilitiesVilla Molek Langkawi - FacilitiesVilla Molek Langkawi - Swimming PoolVilla Molek Langkawi - FacilitiesVilla Molek Langkawi - FacilitiesVilla Molek Langkawi - Guest RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - BathroomVilla Molek Langkawi - ReceptionVilla Molek Langkawi - Guest RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - BathroomVilla Molek Langkawi - BathroomVilla Molek Langkawi - ReceptionVilla Molek Langkawi - KitchenVilla Molek Langkawi - Guest RoomVilla Molek Langkawi - ExteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - ExteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - ExteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - EntranceVilla Molek Langkawi - EntranceVilla Molek Langkawi - ExteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - ExteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - ExteriorVilla Molek Langkawi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03