Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Nian Luxury Villa & Spa

Jl.Ir.Sutami Tegenungan, Gianyar, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Guest Room Villa Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Surroundings Villa Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Spa Villa Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Restaurant Villa Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Bathroom Villa Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Spa Villa Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Guest Room Villa Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Surroundings Villa Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Exterior Villa Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Surroundings Villa Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Guest Room Villa Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Exterior Villa Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Exterior Villa Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Guest Room Villa Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Exterior
Villa Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Guest Room Villa Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Guest Room Villa Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Guest Room Villa Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Exterior Villa Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Guest Room Villa Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Interior
Area: Gianyar Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Marc P. Solo travelers Belgium, February 22, 2014
Not worth the value

Calm ,quiet,...
3.3
I wasnt very impressed when im arrived..the management system is so bad as its probably run and direct by the owner himself..in order to safe money and put quality on the bottom of the list..the staff is trying to do their best which i can understand.. The villa it self is a bit rundown,the swimming pool did not made me want to jump in it..as it very cloudy and god knows what on the bottom..as the stepping stone get very slippery and dangerous after rains.. Plus this hotel need a really good pest control..had a few rats( 4 to b exact) running around in the wardrobe and bathroom,plus a baby rat was found in front of bedroom door.. When it comes to breakfast, and i rather skip it.. So not worth it..this was my first stay in this villa and definetely will be the last.
Sudong K. Couples South Korea, December 31, 2013
nice, good, comfort

nice, good, comfort
8
nice, good, comfort
Ramprasad K. Families with young children India, June 4, 2013
Nice villa in quiet, private & natural surroundigs

Located among paddy fields; quiet and peaceful; spacious villas each with private pools
8
Our stay was very pleasant. The villas are large and located in the middle of paddy fields. The surroundings are most quaint and ideal for relaxing. Each villa has a private pool and an outdoor dining/living area. It is well furnished with TV, fridge, a small kitchen, music system. The drawback related to food must be mentioned. The hotel does not have a restaurant of its own and hence the breakfast and meals tend to be cold. The variety is quite limited. The food is just average. However, there are plenty of restaurants nearby and the hotel will provide transport to Ubud area. The hotel provides cars for rent (for trips or for the day). The drivers are very friendly and helpful. Mr. Wayan Rama is especially nice. The staff are very helpful do their best, very Balinese of course. The manager, Mr. Ali (I think) allowed us a very generous delay in check-out. If you are looking for a nice private retreat, Villa Nian is a good choice indeed.
Erik T. Families with young children Netherlands, August 4, 2012
Relaxed place in the middle of the rice fields

Small resort, quiet, beautiful location
8
This place is in a very quiet area with lots of privacy. We found it a great place to unwind and relax, but having your own transportation to get around is recommended. Breakfast is served at the restaurant on top of the reception area from which you have nice views of the surrounding rice fields. Some people may find this place a bit too remote.
Tabitha S. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2012
Lovely pool

Great pool and helpful staff
7.3
The location is a bit out of the way but the paddy fields nearly are lovely and it's very peaceful. 20 minutes away from Ubud so not ideal if you like being in the mix of things.
Doreen S. Couples New Zealand, April 13, 2012
Serene and relaxing country get away.

Pros: The villas were very private and spacious basically what you see is what you get no photography tricks. Gorgeous pool, air con and fans for comfort, large indoor/outdoor flow bathroom with extra outdoor shower by the pool and friendly staff who always acknowledge you.
9.3
hotel was booked by my sister for us, and we were told by her that it was in country and far away from kuta (main tourist hot spot - roughly 40mins). at first we were disappointed by that fact, but after staying 8 days at the hotel (1st time in bali) it really was our sanctuary. after a hot and busy day in kuta or doing a tour/program. i was soo glad i could come back to a clean room, with complete privacy and comfort to unwind and rest. quiet and peaceful with a dvd player in room and stereo by the pool it was actually our favourite part of our trip to come back to such a wonderful villa. the breakfast is limited but that is only because we stayed 8 days, but still lovely. clean sheets, towels, hand towels the works and when we stayed in they did not bother us to clean the hotel but waited till we left. lovely place and friendly service, they always went that extra mile and we weren't charged for using the bikes, we used them for only an hour though to visit the waterfall which is only 5 mins away but will definitely return to villa nian.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i organised my airport transfer through my travel agent and paid $dollar both ways, villa nian can organise it rp, which is roughly both ways. and they have a destination bali tours pamphlet in the room which we used to book our tours/programs, was worth the money we paid for, cheaper than travel agent. and when you enter bali airport if you get assistance with your bags they will expect a tip, so don't grab a trolley when collecting your baggage as that is a signal that you need assistance and will take it upon themselves to grab your bags and help you through customs for $100,000 rp tip.
Irya S. Couples Singapore, March 24, 2012
Away from the hustle and bustle of the city life.

Villa is surrounded with padi fields, private pool, clean room, super friendly staff.
8.7
Pros: Very nice villa. Bed is very confortable. Has aircon and fan. HAs a good dvd player. Kitchen is equipped with enough utensils for 2. Pretty big chiller. HAs got a water dispenser. Pool is very nice and clean. The little hut by the pool is cool too. Staffs are very friendly, proactive and helpful. Owner is very kind too. Villa is surrounded by beautiful paddy fields. Place is very quiet, serene, good for people who are tired of the hustle and bustle of city life. You can choose to have breakfast in the room or at the coffeehouse. The view from the coffeehouse is also very nice as the coffeehouse is at the upper level and it oversees the paddy fields around the area. For those who loves to cook, there are mini supermarkets nearby, accessible by bicycle or motorcycle, which we can rent for free from the villa. VEry nearby the tegenungan waterfall too. Pretty nearby Ubud. Cons: It is about 1hr away from the Ngurah Rai Airport. If there is jam, it would take about 1h 20m. Location is quite far away from the beach or other places. Menu is quite limited. Conclusion: This is a very good villa for people who wants to be locked away from the city life. Also recommend for couples who wants to spend real quality time with each other. Not many distractions there. Very very nice place.
Ngoc T. Families with young children Australia, February 18, 2012
Serenity location and nice room

Absolutely beautiful surroundings and nice private swimming pool
7.3
My family stayed here for one night. We loved the settings of this hotel. It stands in the middle of beautiful green ricefields. The room is nice and clean, we like the bathroom, it's half indoor and outdoor. We had a private swimming pool, it's quite deep for children, so I would not recommend for children under at leat 12. Breakfast is limited though. Guests have breakfast in their villas. Staff are very friendly but have limited English so you have to express in an extremely plain English, perhaps no sentences, just words so they could understand you.
Ngoc T. Families with young children Australia, February 18, 2012
Beautiful location

Nice private swimming pool and clean room
7.7
I booked this hotel for my sister's family. They loved it. My brother in-law enjoyed the their private swimming pool very much. They decided to go for a bike riding as the hotel stands in the middle of beautiful green ricefields, they enjoyed it a lot. Note that the hotel will charge their guests $25USD/bike for a full day.
June R. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2012
Out in the country - some big pluses and minuses

Beautiful Suite, private garden & pool, separate luggage/dressing room
6.7
Very limited menu available for dinner; bathroom of suite closest to office was noisy with family of owner; good massages very overpriced for Bali - Ask before you book-charged $40 each US when should have been no more than $20 at most!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is really out in the country side. Not close to anything. It's a 20 minute ride to most anything.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Nian Luxury Villa & Spa BaliVilla Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Guest RoomVilla Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - SurroundingsVilla Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - SpaVilla Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - RestaurantVilla Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - BathroomVilla Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - SpaVilla Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Guest RoomVilla Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - SurroundingsVilla Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - ExteriorVilla Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - SurroundingsVilla Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Guest RoomVilla Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - ExteriorVilla Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - ExteriorVilla Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Guest RoomVilla Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - ExteriorVilla Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Guest RoomVilla Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Guest RoomVilla Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Guest RoomVilla Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - ExteriorVilla Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Guest RoomVilla Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Nian Luxury Villa & Spa Bali - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C05