Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Prana Shanti

Rsi Markandya II, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80561 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Garden Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Garden Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Garden Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Villa Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Garden Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Restaurant Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Restaurant Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Restaurant Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Exterior
Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Exterior Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Villa Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Interior Villa Prana Shanti Bali - View Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Guest Room Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Bathroom Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Interior Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Bathroom Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/Terrace Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/Terrace Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Interior Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 74 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
Casey C. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2015
Very nice

Staff, pool, lush mixed scenery
8.7
Great. Had everything I was looking for. Rustic jungle setting yet still a bit luxurious.
Report this review
Francis H. Families with older children France, August 13, 2015
Almost a villa!

Large rooms, extra quiet, nice landscape
8.3
This hotel is situated 3km before arriving in Ubud if coming from Yogyarkarta by taxi (negotiated 300 000 rupiahs). Three kilometres outside Ubud centre but it allows us to discover this 3km hiking (mainly flat or descending) to Ubud centre. A compulsory taxi ride in the evening back to hotel from Ubud for 50 000 rupiahs (most ask for 70 000, or even 150 000!). A perfect solution would be to hire a scooter. This is an amazing one-floor villa, extra large 100m2, with balcony, air-con, TV, and a pool shared between 3 villas. All in all, this is our best hotel experience in Indonesia.
Report this review
Hongting X. Families with older children China, August 7, 2015
Very far away from center

Helpful staff
5
Report this review
Petra H. Groups Austria, July 25, 2015
Not as nice as expected

Walk to Ubud
4
Well, the Villa has rooms in the garden, which are nice & quiet... But there are rooms directly besides a noisy street, which has not been mentioned before - thus we did not sleep at all! The breakfast was ok, but it took very long, one day the cook was sick - so only toast. The rooms have had their best times & it is really far away from Ubud, Warungs etc. Sorry, but we can't recommend that hotel.
Report this review
Kristine C. Solo travelers Australia, July 17, 2015
Hidden oasis in the jungle

peaceful ambience/staff service/ seperate private villas
9
Love it. Amazing value. Each villa is separate. Immaculate gardens/landscape. Beautiful pool. Gorgeous views of the jungle/river. Large big rooms and huge bathroom. Walking distance to Kara Spa and 40 minute walk to Ubud Central. Otherwise, I hired a scooter for $4 Aussie dollars per day. Will visit again when Im in Ubud.
Report this review
Natalie M. Couples Australia, February 18, 2015
Awesome tranquil bliss

The tranquility, staff and ambiance
9
I absolutely loved it,, bliss
Report this review
Ju H. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2014
Family vacation in Ubud

this hotel is located in very unique and private area, like the villas located in the rain forest feeling, the hotel lobby is very nice, sitting up the hill with a open structure.
7.7
Basically we liked the hotel environment, lots of trees and a swimming pool, a nice rice field view in the back of hotel; hotel staffs were very nice. If this hotel need to become true 3 star hotel, they need to do some new upgrades and cleaning; the mosquito nests are very dirty, as well as window curtains.
Report this review
Pushpa L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 10, 2014
Peaceful & serene

1) located among the nature & padi field, 2) friendly & helpful staff, 3) breakfast
8.7
Our stay was good at this villa. We faced no problems at all.
Report this review
Glenn L. Couples United States of America, August 2, 2014
Last holdout of the peaceful Ubud Era...

1. Location; Beautiful valley (for now...) near Sebali Road. Away from the increasingly Kuta-ization of Ubud.. 2. Peacefulness of and quality of the room design. 3. Best breakfast of anywhere
9.7
I've been coming to Ubud fro 38 years and know well it's unfortunate progression from quiet Kampung to increasingly chaotic, grid-locked mini Kuta. I have stayed dozens of places all around and in Sebali/keliki area before. Have for years passed by Prana Shanti Villa, assuming it was a private villa and wondering what was up there. We reserved at Prana Shanti w/o ever having seen the place; and, actually though it was across the valley. However, knowing the are, I actually strongly recommended the place for value and location to a colleague w/o seeing it; they arrived after we did and loved it as well. Great, panoramic glass room jutting out over the valley is unique and sublime in its design. Bathroom is so-so; but large and relatively clean. It surprised us in its beauty and the stay was only marred by the vehicles downshifting to make it up the steel incline. Stay here before this valley gets yet again destroyed by overdevelopment and with garish, over-scaled resort development. Sebali Road is one of the last beautiful stretches heading north to Tegalllang, though development will also soon clog this road. Breakfast was truly one of the best I've ever had in Bali...even too much in its size. Peace, tranquility and nice staff, headed by Wayan Arsa, help one remember why we all come to Bali...the people!. One recommendation; overhead fans over the outdoor terrace bale wpuld make lounging out there far more pleasant in the humid/wet months...Before staying at Prana Shanti, we had a Vill way in Payangan that had them and it made a huge difference in comfort lying there at night and daytime.
Report this review
Monica P. Solo travelers Australia, July 30, 2014
Beautiful Place but little bit far from Ubud

gorgeous room, staff very kind, bali architecture in everywhere.
8.3
The place is fantastic and the staff very kind. My breakfast was perfect but I didn´t try any other meal at the hotel. The room (Deluxe Doble) was huge. The first night I found a big lizard in the roof but it is part of the experience. The second night I found firefly and it was an unforgetable!!. They organised my day trip to the volcano, rice terrazes, wáter temple and Coffee Factory and I think it was the best option. I really enjoy my stay here. Thanks Wayan!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Prana Shanti BaliVilla Prana Shanti Bali - GardenVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Prana Shanti Bali - GardenVilla Prana Shanti Bali - GardenVilla Prana Shanti Bali - VillaVilla Prana Shanti Bali - GardenVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Prana Shanti Bali - RestaurantVilla Prana Shanti Bali - RestaurantVilla Prana Shanti Bali - RestaurantVilla Prana Shanti Bali - ExteriorVilla Prana Shanti Bali - ExteriorVilla Prana Shanti Bali - VillaVilla Prana Shanti Bali - InteriorVilla Prana Shanti Bali - ViewVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Guest RoomVilla Prana Shanti Bali - BathroomVilla Prana Shanti Bali - InteriorVilla Prana Shanti Bali - BathroomVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/TerraceVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/TerraceVilla Prana Shanti Bali - InteriorVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/TerraceVilla Prana Shanti Bali - KitchenVilla Prana Shanti Bali - InteriorVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/TerraceVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/TerraceVilla Prana Shanti Bali - ViewVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Guest RoomVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Guest RoomVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Guest RoomVilla Prana Shanti Bali - InteriorVilla Prana Shanti Bali - FoodVilla Prana Shanti Bali - FoodVilla Prana Shanti Bali - DessertVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Food


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04