Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Prana Shanti

Rsi Markandya II, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80561

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 77 reviews

59 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Susana P. Families with young children Colombia, December 19, 2015
just amazing!!

Friendly staff, good food, beautiful room
9.3
Villa prana shanti was more than we were expecting. It's extra value for money and I'll highly recomend it to everyone who is going to bali. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are huge and clean, and the staff is really friendly.
Report this review
Olga B. Couples Poland, September 30, 2015
hidden gem

location, price, rice paddies
7.7
nice little place, directly located next to huge fields of rice paddies......clean, cold pools and a bit off the beaten track so it's quiet. get a scooter and you're set! worth every cent!
Report this review
Casey C. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2015
Very nice

Staff, pool, lush mixed scenery
8.7
Great. Had everything I was looking for. Rustic jungle setting yet still a bit luxurious.
Report this review
Francis H. Families with older children France, August 13, 2015
Almost a villa!

Large rooms, extra quiet, nice landscape
8.3
This hotel is situated 3km before arriving in Ubud if coming from Yogyarkarta by taxi (negotiated 300 000 rupiahs). Three kilometres outside Ubud centre but it allows us to discover this 3km hiking (mainly flat or descending) to Ubud centre. A compulsory taxi ride in the evening back to hotel from Ubud for 50 000 rupiahs (most ask for 70 000, or even 150 000!). A perfect solution would be to hire a scooter. This is an amazing one-floor villa, extra large 100m2, with balcony, air-con, TV, and a pool shared between 3 villas. All in all, this is our best hotel experience in Indonesia.
Report this review
Hongting X. Families with older children China, August 7, 2015
Very far away from center

Helpful staff
5
Report this review
Petra H. Groups Austria, July 25, 2015
Not as nice as expected

Walk to Ubud
4
Well, the Villa has rooms in the garden, which are nice & quiet... But there are rooms directly besides a noisy street, which has not been mentioned before - thus we did not sleep at all! The breakfast was ok, but it took very long, one day the cook was sick - so only toast. The rooms have had their best times & it is really far away from Ubud, Warungs etc. Sorry, but we can't recommend that hotel.
Report this review
Kristine C. Solo travelers Australia, July 17, 2015
Hidden oasis in the jungle

peaceful ambience/staff service/ seperate private villas
9
Love it. Amazing value. Each villa is separate. Immaculate gardens/landscape. Beautiful pool. Gorgeous views of the jungle/river. Large big rooms and huge bathroom. Walking distance to Kara Spa and 40 minute walk to Ubud Central. Otherwise, I hired a scooter for $4 Aussie dollars per day. Will visit again when Im in Ubud.
Report this review
Natalie M. Couples Australia, February 18, 2015
Awesome tranquil bliss

The tranquility, staff and ambiance
9
I absolutely loved it,, bliss
Report this review
Ju H. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2014
Family vacation in Ubud

this hotel is located in very unique and private area, like the villas located in the rain forest feeling, the hotel lobby is very nice, sitting up the hill with a open structure.
7.7
Basically we liked the hotel environment, lots of trees and a swimming pool, a nice rice field view in the back of hotel; hotel staffs were very nice. If this hotel need to become true 3 star hotel, they need to do some new upgrades and cleaning; the mosquito nests are very dirty, as well as window curtains.
Report this review
Pushpa L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 10, 2014
Peaceful & serene

1) located among the nature & padi field, 2) friendly & helpful staff, 3) breakfast
8.7
Our stay was good at this villa. We faced no problems at all.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 59 reviews Next page
Villa Prana Shanti BaliVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Prana Shanti Bali - GardenVilla Prana Shanti Bali - GardenVilla Prana Shanti Bali - VillaVilla Prana Shanti Bali - GardenVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Prana Shanti Bali - RestaurantVilla Prana Shanti Bali - RestaurantVilla Prana Shanti Bali - RestaurantVilla Prana Shanti Bali - ExteriorVilla Prana Shanti Bali - ExteriorVilla Prana Shanti Bali - VillaVilla Prana Shanti Bali - InteriorVilla Prana Shanti Bali - ViewVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Guest RoomVilla Prana Shanti Bali - BathroomVilla Prana Shanti Bali - InteriorVilla Prana Shanti Bali - BathroomVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/TerraceVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/TerraceVilla Prana Shanti Bali - InteriorVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/TerraceVilla Prana Shanti Bali - InteriorVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/TerraceVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/TerraceVilla Prana Shanti Bali - ViewVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Guest RoomVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Guest RoomVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Guest RoomVilla Prana Shanti Bali - InteriorVilla Prana Shanti Bali - FoodVilla Prana Shanti Bali - FoodVilla Prana Shanti Bali - DessertVilla Prana Shanti Bali - FoodVilla Prana Shanti Bali - kitchenetteVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Garden


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01