My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Prana Shanti

Jln Payogan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Kitchen Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Guest Room Villa Prana Shanti Bali - View Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/Terrace Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/Terrace Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Garden Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Bathroom Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
Couples (22)
Sort by:
Peter H. Couples Australia, February 26, 2014
Peaceful,relaxing in beautiful surroundings

Accomodation Staff Gardens
8.7
We stayed at villa for one week.It has great outlook over steep valley with rice paddies at back .Villa beautifully made and furnished linen and towels changed daily ,only complaint if any was that cleaning could be a little more detailed. Pools well maintained and clean and gardens (acres of them)are Immaculate.Staff are pleasant and always willing to oblige,cook Putu even returned to villa to make evening meal for us. Villa is not for everyone due to its remoteness from Ubud and lack of any shops,only a couple of warungs within walking distance or a A$7 taxi each way to Ubud. If you want peace and quiet and walks in the countryside this is absolute top value
Christine M. Couples South Africa, January 20, 2014
A must-stay!

Very helpful and friendly staff, stunning location, exquisite room
10
I loved my stay at Villa Prana Shanti. It is breathtaking in its beauty, and the staff are incredible. It's quick and easy to get into town, but far away enough to feel secluded. I have no complaints about this place, it's perfect!
Ryan M. Couples Australia, November 5, 2013
Beautiful grounds, helpful staff, large villas

Large private villas, tranquil quiet gardens and area, nice escape from the hustle and bustle of bali but with easy access to whatever you want to do.
9
Wayan was great, friendly and helpful as was all staff. All needs were seen to and questions eagerly answered with great detail. The place is beautiful and relaxing. The pools are stunning and views of rice paddy fields and hills. The location is out of town- we really enjoyed riding our scooters into town and finding nearby landmarks, it is a lot safer and easier to ride in ubud and surrounds compared to kuta etc. Other transport is also easy to organise or can book tours with pickups etc very easily. The rooms are spacious and lovely- bathrooms a little dated but hot water a plenty and beautiful view from the bathtub. We really appreciated our stay at villa prana shanti- a great recharge and space when traveling through bali.
Raimundo A. Couples Venezuela, November 3, 2013
Chillax

Peace, Friendlyness, Relaxation
8
Extremly nice people due to the serenity and good vibe lived
Jillian G. Couples Australia, October 11, 2013
great value

the room was lovely, the pools were great, the attention to detail is the rooms was great
8.7
We had a lovely stay, we booked two rooms and they were wonderfully located, with a dining area ajoining. The pools were lovely. My only two negatives..... one, the was only one lounge chair at the bigger pool.... two, the is a small road below, so there is a little traffic noise at times. The rooms were so comfy, the hotel had been thoughtful with the attention to the small things needed. I would most certainly stay at this hotel again.
Jean E. Couples France, October 11, 2013
Beautiful private villa in a quiet surrounding

Location, peacefulness, sleep quality
9
Very satisfying stay. The hotel is a bit secluded, but that can be an asset if you're looking for a peaceful retreat. Food was not great. Villa in the back of the main area by the pool was really nice. Large room with very high ceiling, very large and comfortable King-size bed, a nice patio with table and chairs to relax while playing candy crush -or reading if you brought a book- and enjoy a cup of tea. The drive into town is about 10 minutes. I wouldn't stay here without a car or at least a moped. The view of the valley from the restaurant/lobby is very serene. Bring some water and munchies, the hotel food is quite average. Overall, we would stay again.
Yan H. Couples China, August 24, 2013
Beautiful

Friendly staff
8
Mary J. Couples Philippines, August 19, 2013
Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere.

Clean, affordable and love the location of the hotel - near rice paddies and mountain view was superb
9
Simply lovely. We rented a motorbike to go to town with the help of the staff, it was very relaxing for us.
Francesca S. Couples Italy, August 16, 2013
beautiful garden

garden, room size, location
8
very nice hotel with a beautiful garden, view on the jungle one side and rice fields on the other; very large and well designed room with big terrace with an outside confortable bed to relax . Two small nice pools. Good location even if it is outside Ubud. In general in Ubud I think it is good to stay a bit outside, in the rice fields or surrounded by the jungle. You can easily rent a motorbike simply asking to the hotel.
Delphine C. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2013
Good place for relaxation

View from balcony, quietness, large bed
6.3
Only stayed a night here and overall was good. Room is big with balcony on the 2nd level. I love the view from our balcony, the greenery of the paddy fields is lovely! Bed is big and comfy. However, there are some insects around as the hotel is sitted in nature surroundings (insect repellents are provided though). On the other hand, having a tv in the room will be better too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Prana Shanti BaliVilla Prana Shanti Bali - KitchenVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Guest RoomVilla Prana Shanti Bali - ViewVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/TerraceVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/TerraceVilla Prana Shanti Bali - GardenVilla Prana Shanti Bali - BathroomVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B03