Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Prana Shanti

Rsi Markandya II, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80561 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Garden Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Garden Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Garden Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Villa Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Garden Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Restaurant Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Restaurant Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Restaurant Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Exterior
Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Exterior Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Villa Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Interior Villa Prana Shanti Bali - View Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Guest Room Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Bathroom Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Interior Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Bathroom Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/Terrace Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/Terrace Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Interior Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 26 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.2
Couples (26)
Sort by:
Natalie M. Couples Australia, February 18, 2015
Awesome tranquil bliss

The tranquility, staff and ambiance
9
I absolutely loved it,, bliss
Report this review
Glenn L. Couples United States of America, August 2, 2014
Last holdout of the peaceful Ubud Era...

1. Location; Beautiful valley (for now...) near Sebali Road. Away from the increasingly Kuta-ization of Ubud.. 2. Peacefulness of and quality of the room design. 3. Best breakfast of anywhere
9.7
I've been coming to Ubud fro 38 years and know well it's unfortunate progression from quiet Kampung to increasingly chaotic, grid-locked mini Kuta. I have stayed dozens of places all around and in Sebali/keliki area before. Have for years passed by Prana Shanti Villa, assuming it was a private villa and wondering what was up there. We reserved at Prana Shanti w/o ever having seen the place; and, actually though it was across the valley. However, knowing the are, I actually strongly recommended the place for value and location to a colleague w/o seeing it; they arrived after we did and loved it as well. Great, panoramic glass room jutting out over the valley is unique and sublime in its design. Bathroom is so-so; but large and relatively clean. It surprised us in its beauty and the stay was only marred by the vehicles downshifting to make it up the steel incline. Stay here before this valley gets yet again destroyed by overdevelopment and with garish, over-scaled resort development. Sebali Road is one of the last beautiful stretches heading north to Tegalllang, though development will also soon clog this road. Breakfast was truly one of the best I've ever had in Bali...even too much in its size. Peace, tranquility and nice staff, headed by Wayan Arsa, help one remember why we all come to Bali...the people!. One recommendation; overhead fans over the outdoor terrace bale wpuld make lounging out there far more pleasant in the humid/wet months...Before staying at Prana Shanti, we had a Vill way in Payangan that had them and it made a huge difference in comfort lying there at night and daytime.
Report this review
Sabrina B. Couples Germany, July 26, 2014
Special location far off the main track

Pretty clean, breakfast next to pur private pool, Nice view
8.3
Great, outside of busy ubud, We would stay there again if we went again to ubud.
Report this review
Peter H. Couples Australia, February 26, 2014
Peaceful,relaxing in beautiful surroundings

Accomodation Staff Gardens
8.7
We stayed at villa for one week.It has great outlook over steep valley with rice paddies at back .Villa beautifully made and furnished linen and towels changed daily ,only complaint if any was that cleaning could be a little more detailed. Pools well maintained and clean and gardens (acres of them)are Immaculate.Staff are pleasant and always willing to oblige,cook Putu even returned to villa to make evening meal for us. Villa is not for everyone due to its remoteness from Ubud and lack of any shops,only a couple of warungs within walking distance or a A$7 taxi each way to Ubud. If you want peace and quiet and walks in the countryside this is absolute top value
Report this review
Christine M. Couples South Africa, January 20, 2014
A must-stay!

Very helpful and friendly staff, stunning location, exquisite room
10
I loved my stay at Villa Prana Shanti. It is breathtaking in its beauty, and the staff are incredible. It's quick and easy to get into town, but far away enough to feel secluded. I have no complaints about this place, it's perfect!
Report this review
Ryan M. Couples Australia, November 5, 2013
Beautiful grounds, helpful staff, large villas

Large private villas, tranquil quiet gardens and area, nice escape from the hustle and bustle of bali but with easy access to whatever you want to do.
9
Wayan was great, friendly and helpful as was all staff. All needs were seen to and questions eagerly answered with great detail. The place is beautiful and relaxing. The pools are stunning and views of rice paddy fields and hills. The location is out of town- we really enjoyed riding our scooters into town and finding nearby landmarks, it is a lot safer and easier to ride in ubud and surrounds compared to kuta etc. Other transport is also easy to organise or can book tours with pickups etc very easily. The rooms are spacious and lovely- bathrooms a little dated but hot water a plenty and beautiful view from the bathtub. We really appreciated our stay at villa prana shanti- a great recharge and space when traveling through bali.
Report this review
Raimundo A. Couples Venezuela, November 3, 2013
Chillax

Peace, Friendlyness, Relaxation
8
Extremly nice people due to the serenity and good vibe lived
Report this review
Jillian G. Couples Australia, October 11, 2013
great value

the room was lovely, the pools were great, the attention to detail is the rooms was great
8.7
We had a lovely stay, we booked two rooms and they were wonderfully located, with a dining area ajoining. The pools were lovely. My only two negatives..... one, the was only one lounge chair at the bigger pool.... two, the is a small road below, so there is a little traffic noise at times. The rooms were so comfy, the hotel had been thoughtful with the attention to the small things needed. I would most certainly stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Jean E. Couples France, October 11, 2013
Beautiful private villa in a quiet surrounding

Location, peacefulness, sleep quality
9
Very satisfying stay. The hotel is a bit secluded, but that can be an asset if you're looking for a peaceful retreat. Food was not great. Villa in the back of the main area by the pool was really nice. Large room with very high ceiling, very large and comfortable King-size bed, a nice patio with table and chairs to relax while playing candy crush -or reading if you brought a book- and enjoy a cup of tea. The drive into town is about 10 minutes. I wouldn't stay here without a car or at least a moped. The view of the valley from the restaurant/lobby is very serene. Bring some water and munchies, the hotel food is quite average. Overall, we would stay again.
Report this review
Yan H. Couples China, August 24, 2013
Beautiful

Friendly staff
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Prana Shanti BaliVilla Prana Shanti Bali - GardenVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Prana Shanti Bali - GardenVilla Prana Shanti Bali - GardenVilla Prana Shanti Bali - VillaVilla Prana Shanti Bali - GardenVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Prana Shanti Bali - RestaurantVilla Prana Shanti Bali - RestaurantVilla Prana Shanti Bali - RestaurantVilla Prana Shanti Bali - ExteriorVilla Prana Shanti Bali - ExteriorVilla Prana Shanti Bali - VillaVilla Prana Shanti Bali - InteriorVilla Prana Shanti Bali - ViewVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Guest RoomVilla Prana Shanti Bali - BathroomVilla Prana Shanti Bali - InteriorVilla Prana Shanti Bali - BathroomVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/TerraceVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/TerraceVilla Prana Shanti Bali - InteriorVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/TerraceVilla Prana Shanti Bali - KitchenVilla Prana Shanti Bali - InteriorVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/TerraceVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/TerraceVilla Prana Shanti Bali - ViewVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Guest RoomVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Guest RoomVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Guest RoomVilla Prana Shanti Bali - InteriorVilla Prana Shanti Bali - FoodVilla Prana Shanti Bali - FoodVilla Prana Shanti Bali - DessertVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Food


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07