Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Prana Shanti

Rsi Markandya II, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80561 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Garden Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Garden Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Garden Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Villa Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Garden Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Restaurant Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Restaurant Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Restaurant Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Exterior
Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Exterior Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Villa Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Interior Villa Prana Shanti Bali - View Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Guest Room Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Bathroom Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Interior Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Bathroom Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/Terrace Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/Terrace Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Interior Villa Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 10 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.6
Families with young children (10)
Sort by:
Febrianto Z. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2013
Good for holiday with childreen

location, activities and view
7
the villa has a good view and suitable for children to playing around, it also located in good place
Report this review
Roselyn P. Families with young children Malaysia, November 2, 2013
Quiet & peaceful

Near paddy field, nice view, quiet surroundings
8
Not bad at all. The food was OK..the pizza especially was awesome!
Report this review
Shilpa V. Families with young children India, October 10, 2013
Peaceful, Calm & Relaxing, away from daily heist

Mountain view, rustic country feel, relaxing atmosphere
8
It was the best hotel I have stayed so far at such low price. We booked a 1 bedroom villa at very very low cost, but was surprised to see it on arrival it was fantastic. The mountain view, the jungle around the villa & the weather made it so relaxing & calm & private stay. The hotel is beautifl - large rooms, big balcony, fantastic view. Pool is small but very quiet & beautiful. The bathrooms are big, but need some upgradation. The staff are super friendly, breakfast was nice. It's a bit away from Ubud city, but easy to get there. The market place at Ubud was fantastic, specially at night. Good shopping. The massage service provided by hotel was superb & very cheap. All in all, everything good. I faced small problem with food, one time the cook was absent whole day & we had to go out for lunch, dinner. Second problem I faced was with taxi price which hotel arranged for us to pick up from airport,they charged IDR250,000 as waiting charges where as the taxi driver had charged only IDR50,000... meaning hotel were keeping their margin in it for nothing. We had to argue about it & got it fixed finally. Only that was the small problem, rest all fantastic.
Report this review
Yuni S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 25, 2013
Nice, quite Hotel with nature surrounding

Large room, nice garden, nice view.
6
So far so good, except many times we awake by the sounds of gecko from the ceiling at night. If you wish to get rid from busy city, this is the best place to go, since the Hotel really located up on the hill surrounded by big trees and Rice field, 30 minutes by walk through the hill to Ubud Town Centre or arrange the transport in front desk to drop of or pick up from/to Ubud as they don't have shuttle it will cost around US$ 6-7. Staff don't really speak English so better talk to the Manager if you need help. Would love to be back again if they do little bit maintenance and do some variantion for the breakfast as after 2 days stayed there it's a bit boring to have same breakfast everyday, just imagine if you want to stay for a week?
Report this review
Wee C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 13, 2013
Nice relaxing hotel but too far from city centre

Quiet and helpfull staff
6
The hotel is good enough but quiet a distance from the city centre. It could be costly going to/fro to town for meals if you do not have your own transport. It cost around USD7-10 per way for the 15 minutes ride to town. It would help if the hotel provides a shuttle as it is not easy to get a taxi/ride at the hotel. We were travelling in a family and were given 3 villas next to each other with a pool. It was a very nice arrangement as we really appreciate it. The rooms were nice. The only downside was that my room (Villa Cocos) mattress was actually only a very thin mattress and I felt as if I am sleeping on a wood plank. I did not manage to get much sleep in the 3 nights we were at Prana Shanti. The other two rooms mattress were fine with standard hotel quality. However the view from the rooms overloking the padi field is superb!! Cleanliness of the hotel is good. However the rooms have quiet a few lizards and you get lizard poo here and there. My nephew got one on his face while sleeping!! (yucks). It is expected as the location of the hotel is in the mountains and you will get some pests like mosquitoes and lizards around. Unfortunately I am not too fond of lizards... Mosquitoes I can deal with. The breakfast is very simple with a choice of eggs, slices of bread and fruits only. It would be good if Prana Shanti can add some meat like sausages or ham. Asians are used to a hearthy breafast and so we find that the breakfast is a bit lacking. We supplement it with some instant noodles we get from the convenient store after the first breakfast.
Report this review
Rong X. Families with young children China, July 15, 2013
worth for booking , enjoy everyday in hotel

garden view , quiet surronding , breakfast
10
very good facility in Hotel , i would recommend my friend to book this hotel when travel Ubud again .
Report this review
Harris M. Families with young children Indonesia, July 1, 2013
It was a nice surprise on the hotel location.

Small numbers of rooms. Clean. Friendly staff.
7.3
It was a wonderful stay especially that we got 3 bungalows next to each others, for our family group. It was a new bungalows and unique position of the hotel up the hills. The breakfast was pretty ok, even it was a very simple kind. Overall, it is one unique pretty villa in the middle of rice fields and mountain that we would not forget.
Report this review
Qing L. Families with young children China, August 10, 2015
一般般

一般般
5.7
酒店没免费bus去乌布皇宫,房间卫生不好
Report this review
Mei W. Families with young children China, July 3, 2013
服务不错,员工热情,客房整洁

交通方便,服务态度好,临近景区
8.7
客房整洁,服务态度好,相当不错,临近景点,交通方便,比较容易找到,附近的环境也不错。购物吃东西都很方便。一定会推荐给朋友。
Report this review
Ingried I. Families with young children Indonesia, July 1, 2013
bersih, aman dan nyaman

jauh dari polusi udara, suara, alami
8
hanya dengan searching lewat internet...agoda.com...villa prana shanti akan ada disana
Report this review
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Prana Shanti BaliVilla Prana Shanti Bali - GardenVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Prana Shanti Bali - GardenVilla Prana Shanti Bali - GardenVilla Prana Shanti Bali - VillaVilla Prana Shanti Bali - GardenVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Prana Shanti Bali - RestaurantVilla Prana Shanti Bali - RestaurantVilla Prana Shanti Bali - RestaurantVilla Prana Shanti Bali - ExteriorVilla Prana Shanti Bali - ExteriorVilla Prana Shanti Bali - VillaVilla Prana Shanti Bali - InteriorVilla Prana Shanti Bali - ViewVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Guest RoomVilla Prana Shanti Bali - BathroomVilla Prana Shanti Bali - InteriorVilla Prana Shanti Bali - BathroomVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/TerraceVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/TerraceVilla Prana Shanti Bali - InteriorVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/TerraceVilla Prana Shanti Bali - KitchenVilla Prana Shanti Bali - InteriorVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/TerraceVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Balcony/TerraceVilla Prana Shanti Bali - ViewVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Guest RoomVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Guest RoomVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Guest RoomVilla Prana Shanti Bali - InteriorVilla Prana Shanti Bali - FoodVilla Prana Shanti Bali - FoodVilla Prana Shanti Bali - DessertVilla Prana Shanti Bali - Food


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03