Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 506 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 506 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Daniel T. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in November 2012
Good villa accommodation
Clean and close to beach,
the villa puri royan was a great place to stay. the staff were friendly and unintrusive. they kept the place clean and well-maintained. the pool was great. i got a room which had a standard fan and if i was to come back here i would definitely get one of the air con rooms as it took a few days to acclimatise. the only downsides were that the beds could probably do with an upgrade. same goes for the towels they provided - very old. my bathroom had one of those stand-in the bath showers and very little water pressure. no soap was provided only bath gel so bring your own. overall, you pay for what you get and the villa puri royan was good money for value.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Michelle Z. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
The hotel services its purpose
cheap, really close to beach
I have only stay there for one night after a long flight. It is cheap and clean enough( no bed bugs), but has strange smell in their rooms. I was happy that I only needs to stay there for 1 night.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Gusti T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
almost at beachfront
decent swimming pool, basic room facility
Suitable for backpacker, room need major renovation, location is very good, quiet area, within short walking distance to the beach and seafood restaurants
Reviewed December 01, 2012

MEHUL S. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
small & good staff
near to beach
In jimbaran, between kuta & nusadua. Quite place nr local area. Beach hardly 100m. Quite
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Zullrhans A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Clean pool
Walking distance to Jimbaran beach and seafood restaurant.
The pool and Wifi was good. Close proximity to Pura Uluwatu. However, don't provide much of a room service. When I called reception for hot water, I was asked to get it myself from the kitchen ! And when I ordered tea, they expected me to bring up the hot tea myself to my room which was on the second floor. Not really a good service. Several of the staff was helpful and friendly though. A mixed standard of service.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

John B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good location, helpful & friendly staff
helpful & friendly staff
Room adequate, the lace curtains & pool need a proper clean & there's plenty of hot water. Taxi to airport/ Kuta (dreadful area) / Denpasar/ Ubud etc via bluebird taxis is cheap. Eg Ubud cost me IDR 130,000!
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Andrae J. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2012
Short and lovely stay
Location is close to airport
We stayed here when we first arrived in Bali, Staff where friendly.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Dirk N. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice and quiet hotel near the beach
Close to beach, quiet side street
Jimbaran is a good option if you want to stay near the airport, and Villy Puri Roxyan is a comfortable and reasonably prices hotel option there. Room was spacious and clean, could have used some redecoration but generally ok. The room had a balcony facing the pool. We didn't go swimming there because the beach is only a 3 min walk away. The hotel is located in a quiet side street.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Rosemary L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Overnight stop
Pleasant staff, accommodating re booking taxi, plane ticket.
Because I arrived from Australia after midnight and left the following morning, the hotel was handy for me. It was not expensive and the room was comfortable.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

carly Q. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Mediocre hotel for an okay price
Beautiful grounds
This place looks great on the outside but the rooms are extremely basic and run down. It's fine if you just need a place to lay your head for the night. The pool is nice but extremely chlorinated.
Reviewed October 21, 2012