arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 492 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 492 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5

7.3 Zullrhans A.
Singapore
November 30, 2012
Clean pool
Walking distance to Jimbaran beach and seafood restaurant.
The pool and Wifi was good. Close proximity to Pura Uluwatu. However, don't provide much of a room service. When I called reception for hot water, I was asked to get it myself from the kitchen ! And when I ordered tea, they expected me to bring up the hot tea myself to my room which was on the second floor. Not really a good service. Several of the staff was helpful and friendly though. A mixed standard of service.

6.7 John B.
United Kingdom
November 27, 2012
Good location, helpful & friendly staff
helpful & friendly staff
Room adequate, the lace curtains & pool need a proper clean & there's plenty of hot water. Taxi to airport/ Kuta (dreadful area) / Denpasar/ Ubud etc via bluebird taxis is cheap. Eg Ubud cost me IDR 130,000!

7.3 Andrae J.
Canada
November 19, 2012
Short and lovely stay
Location is close to airport
We stayed here when we first arrived in Bali, Staff where friendly.

7.3 Dirk N.
Germany
November 16, 2012
Nice and quiet hotel near the beach
Close to beach, quiet side street
Jimbaran is a good option if you want to stay near the airport, and Villy Puri Roxyan is a comfortable and reasonably prices hotel option there. Room was spacious and clean, could have used some redecoration but generally ok. The room had a balcony facing the pool. We didn't go swimming there because the beach is only a 3 min walk away. The hotel is located in a quiet side street.

6 Rosemary L.
Australia
October 24, 2012
Overnight stop
Pleasant staff, accommodating re booking taxi, plane ticket.
Because I arrived from Australia after midnight and left the following morning, the hotel was handy for me. It was not expensive and the room was comfortable.

6.7 carly Q.
United States
October 21, 2012
Mediocre hotel for an okay price
Beautiful grounds
This place looks great on the outside but the rooms are extremely basic and run down. It's fine if you just need a place to lay your head for the night. The pool is nice but extremely chlorinated.

9 Nicolas A.
Spain
October 16, 2012
Nice place to rest
Swimming pool at night
Nice hotel for a quite stay or as a base point to travel around Jimbaran.

8.7 Niels H.
Denmark
October 09, 2012
Nice little place
Nice staff
It is a little old hotel with very nice staff. The food in the resturant is very good - try the chicken soup. There are 1 min to the beautyfull beach!

6 Tiffany Y.
Malaysia
September 28, 2012
Great location
Great location, Confortable, Cheap, Friendly
It is near to the fishing village, just walking 2 minutes. The room was spacious and clean, not flash but you can't complain for this small bucks a night. The staff were great and you can enjoyed relaxing in the pool, banana pancakes for breakfast and appreciated free wifi. Yes the rooms are pretty dated and could be doing with being renovated, but it is comforable that just adds to the charm.

8 Anatoli K.
New Zealand
September 28, 2012
Reasonobly good hotel with friendly staff
Very close to the beach with seafood restaurants, outdoor pool
good value for money. also, lia cafe at jimbaran beach is good for a diner with a great view. food are so good with a reasonable price and portions. waiting time is slightly longer in evenings but is fine. feet in the sand, sound of the waves, bbq seafood.... what more to ask. also some tips... - tell the exact address to thecab driver else he ll take u to 4 seasons and more expensive beach restaurants - dont bother going for the seafood platter. we had on our 2d dinner there just a big garoupa, enough for 2 (incl soup, salad, rice and fruits). it is by weight but they dont exagerate so ended up paying 80k (8.5usd) for the meal (excl a few bintangs of course). would definitely come back.