Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 499 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 499 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Tiffany Y. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great location
Great location, Confortable, Cheap, Friendly
It is near to the fishing village, just walking 2 minutes. The room was spacious and clean, not flash but you can't complain for this small bucks a night. The staff were great and you can enjoyed relaxing in the pool, banana pancakes for breakfast and appreciated free wifi. Yes the rooms are pretty dated and could be doing with being renovated, but it is comforable that just adds to the charm.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Anatoli K. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
Reasonobly good hotel with friendly staff
Very close to the beach with seafood restaurants, outdoor pool
good value for money. also, lia cafe at jimbaran beach is good for a diner with a great view. food are so good with a reasonable price and portions. waiting time is slightly longer in evenings but is fine. feet in the sand, sound of the waves, bbq seafood.... what more to ask. also some tips... - tell the exact address to thecab driver else he ll take u to 4 seasons and more expensive beach restaurants - dont bother going for the seafood platter. we had on our 2d dinner there just a big garoupa, enough for 2 (incl soup, salad, rice and fruits). it is by weight but they dont exagerate so ended up paying 80k (8.5usd) for the meal (excl a few bintangs of course). would definitely come back.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Enrique P. from Spain
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2012
Small hotel, good price
The swimmingpool
this was the second time i stayed in this hotel, it is nice for a short period. the rooms are very basic, but the swimminpool is nice. the staff also nice, and you can get wifi at the reception. only cons is they were fixing the road in front of the hotel (i know, it is not the hotel's fault) i'll be back if i have to spend one night in bali.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Enrique P. from Spain
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice place
The swimminpool and the staff
Nice to be with children, they were very entertained with the swimmingpool. The staff was nice and although they were fixing the road outside, no noise came to the room. They could spend some money in renovating the toilets, though, although for the price it might be asking too much. I'll stay there if I have to spend a night in Bali, not for very long periods.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

ANTONIO U. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
very good location and breakfast
big room, excellent location and good breakfast
We arrived at night, and it seemed old fashioned,and may be not good located...But when the staff gave us the room, it was very big, and just refurbished. And in the morning...OMG, it was just 2 minuts from the hotel to the beach!! Even the warungs are beside the hotel, and we enjoyed a fantastic seafood dinner in the beach, and we could return walking to the hotel, in 5 minuts. The staff get us good a car with driver for going to Ubud for 250.000 RP. We asked in many other places and people, and they asked 350.000. The breakfast in the hotel was generous and delicious. However, the swimming pool is very small, altough having the sea in front of you, who cares?
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Mei S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2012
Lovely hotel with decent breakfast
quite clean, spacious and nice swimming pool view from the room, decent breakfast
quite clean, spacious and nice swimming pool view from the room, decent breakfast can still improve by renovating the outside view of the hotel - it is quite worn and torn
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Gijsbert S. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Close to the airport
Nice swimming pool, close to the airport
The hotel is close to the airport and to the Jimbaran beach which is mostly very lively at night. Actually everything you can do in Jimbaran is at the beach. The lobby is a bit outdated, but the swimming pool is very nice. The rooms are nothing special but ok.
Reviewed September 07, 2012

Helen S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice place handy to Airport.
huge rooms, clean, nice pool, good location
we were pleasantly suprised by this hotel as we were not expecting much. it had a fresh paint job, nice pool, huge rooms and very friendly staff who provided us with an early breakfast so we could eat before our flight.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Frederik G. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Close to the beach restaurants and to the airport
friendly and reliable staff, nice pool, clean
We chose this hotel because it is very close to the airport and very convenient for an early outbound flight. At the same time it is just a few meters to the beach where you find the middle part of the local sea food restaurants. our personal highlight was the pool area at night right in front of our room.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Colin H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in August 2012
lovely hotel we recommend it to everyone.
friendliness, great location & very economical.
we enjoyed our stay so much at puri royan, that we have booked to come back to stay in the same hotel again next year.
Reviewed August 12, 2012