Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Puri Royan

Jl. Pantai Sari No. 25, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Puri Royan Bali - Guest Room Villa Puri Royan Bali - Bathroom Villa Puri Royan Bali - Bathroom Villa Puri Royan Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Puri Royan Bali - Exterior Villa Puri Royan Bali - Bathroom Villa Puri Royan Bali - Interior Villa Puri Royan Bali - Guest Room Villa Puri Royan Bali - Interior Villa Puri Royan Bali - Guest Room Villa Puri Royan Bali - Interior Villa Puri Royan Bali - Interior Villa Puri Royan Bali - Guest Room Villa Puri Royan Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Puri Royan Bali - Bathroom Villa Puri Royan Bali - Guest Room
Villa Puri Royan Bali - Bathroom Villa Puri Royan Bali - Guest Room
Area: Jimbaran Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 471 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (471)
Sort by:
Michelle A. Groups Australia, August 1, 2012
Relaxing Stay

Nice garden
7.3
Delux room huge! Pool right outside the door. Definitely not 4 star, but friendly staff made a lovely stay. 2 min walk to the beach & fabulous Jimbaren seafood, Would recommend and will stay here again.!
Hotel Feature Tip: Large room, lounge, tv, kitchen dining, back yard, separate huge bathroom, private terrace & pool outside door
Report this review
David J. Couples Australia, July 25, 2012
Great location with lovely people

100metres from the beach
8.7
If you want to feel very safe in a quiet corner of jimbaran then this is as good as any to do it. Great value for the location, this quaint little hotel sets itself in a beautiful garden and pool location. The staff and friendly and most helpful. A must are te seafood restaurants to the left down the beach. You will struggle to do better anywhere I am sure.
Report this review
Adiputra L. Couples Indonesia, July 14, 2012
budget hotel with nice location

best price for it's location
6.7
Nothing to complain with the price that we paid, acceptable services, we suggest go to the beach for seafood and sunset. Good value for money and near some of favourite area such as Jimbaran, Kuta, Nusa Dua.
Report this review
Adiputra L. Couples Indonesia, July 13, 2012
good location

location
7.3
good hotel location, near famous beach Jimbaran. Must try seafood restaurant in Jimbaran Beach for dinner, cheap and delicious, will not regret :)
Report this review
Kelly D. Couples United Kingdom, July 4, 2012
Short walk to the beach

Value for money
8
We stayed at the Villa Puri Royan for 2 nights and it is good value for money. The rooms are average size and clean. You get free wifi on the public area. The pool is small but is nice to relax in if you wanted to have a break from the beach. The breakfast was nice and the banana pancakes were nice and fluffy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Short walk to the beach.
Report this review
Merrianne C. Couples Canada, June 25, 2012
Helpful staff and great location

Location and staff
8
This place seems to have seen better days, but is a good budget choice for Jimbaran -- a 5 minute walk to the lovely beachfront dinner venues and spectacular sunsets (a not to be missed activity). The room was clean and spacious and the breakfast was very nice. The staff helped me in particular as I'd lost my credit card and had to get in touch with my bank- they made a terribly stressful situation bearable. Good Internet in the lobby and breakfast areas.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The sunset is spectacular. The beach side dinner is also lovely.
Report this review
Orla M. Couples Ireland, June 18, 2012
Hotel Rwanda, cockroach on the welcome sign!

None
2.7
Good to see Jimbaran Beach and check out seafood warungs but Hotel is well passed its prime. Cracking peeling paint everywhere. It's dirty, cockroaches, stray dogs and cats everwhere. Strange OAP couple who seem to live in Hotel. Staff have poor English. Wifi only in grimey reception with dirty fishtank. Rooms very hot without aircon. Breakfast is poor. Don't bother, you'll only be disappointed.
Report this review
Maggie C. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2012
Nice hotel

Near to beach
6
Within walking distance to beach and Jimbaran seafood area. The hotel quite clean and the service is ok.
Report this review
Claire D. Couples Ireland, June 12, 2012
Great location but could do with some renovation

Pool, room size, closeness to the beach
7.7
At first we were thrilled with our 'room' which was in fact more if an apartment, loved that we had so much space and some of the furniture was stunning Balinese style. This hotel must have been really impressive 20 years ago, it is now showing its age However the pool felt clean and it was very good value, we really enjoyed the pancakes at breakfast. My major complaint was the bedsheets were very grey looking and had a number of stains which made us uncomfortable, I'm sure they were clean just long past their use by date! thank god we had brought our own sleeping bags!!
Restaurant Tip: We had a fabulous seafood dinner on the beach at Ganesha Restaurant just 10 minutes walk from the hotel, we ordered way too much however so be warned that one full fish and a couple of prawns will be more than enough for two people!! Lovely atmosphere just meters from the sea by candlelight, it doesn't get more romantic than that!! Seemed to be slightly better value than its rivals, don't forget to bargain too!!
Report this review
Scott A. Couples United States of America, June 12, 2012
Great service, beautiful setting, nice breakfast

Yummy breakfast, good service, nice value, five mins to beach
9.3
Probably the best value in Bali, which has its share of overpriced lodging. The service is good, from front desk to breakfast / restaurant staff. Location is on a side road not more than a 5 min walk from the beach and seafood restaurants. Our room was nice enough and the view from the balcony of the little pool and garden was very pleasant. This is a nice place to spend a couple of nights before / after a flight, or even longer if you need to watch your budget.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Puri Royan BaliVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest RoomVilla Puri Royan Bali - BathroomVilla Puri Royan Bali - BathroomVilla Puri Royan Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Puri Royan Bali - ExteriorVilla Puri Royan Bali - BathroomVilla Puri Royan Bali - InteriorVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest RoomVilla Puri Royan Bali - InteriorVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest RoomVilla Puri Royan Bali - InteriorVilla Puri Royan Bali - InteriorVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest RoomVilla Puri Royan Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Puri Royan Bali - BathroomVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest RoomVilla Puri Royan Bali - BathroomVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04