arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 492 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 492 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5

8.7 DAVID J.
Australia
July 30, 2012
Great location with lovely people
100metres from the beach
If you want to feel very safe in a quiet corner of jimbaran then this is as good as any to do it. Great value for the location, this quaint little hotel sets itself in a beautiful garden and pool location. The staff and friendly and most helpful. A must are te seafood restaurants to the left down the beach. You will struggle to do better anywhere I am sure.

6.7 Adiputra L.
Indonesia
July 29, 2012
budget hotel with nice location
best price for it's location
Nothing to complain with the price that we paid, acceptable services, we suggest go to the beach for seafood and sunset. Good value for money and near some of favourite area such as Jimbaran, Kuta, Nusa Dua.

7.3 Adiputra L.
Indonesia
July 25, 2012
good location
location
good hotel location, near famous beach Jimbaran. Must try seafood restaurant in Jimbaran Beach for dinner, cheap and delicious, will not regret :)

2.7 Orla M.
Ireland
July 09, 2012
Hotel Rwanda, cockroach on the welcome sign!
None
Good to see Jimbaran Beach and check out seafood warungs but Hotel is well passed its prime. Cracking peeling paint everywhere. It's dirty, cockroaches, stray dogs and cats everwhere. Strange OAP couple who seem to live in Hotel. Staff have poor English. Wifi only in grimey reception with dirty fishtank. Rooms very hot without aircon. Breakfast is poor. Don't bother, you'll only be disappointed.

8 Merrianne C.
Canada
July 06, 2012
Helpful staff and great location
Location and staff
This place seems to have seen better days, but is a good budget choice for Jimbaran -- a 5 minute walk to the lovely beachfront dinner venues and spectacular sunsets (a not to be missed activity). The room was clean and spacious and the breakfast was very nice. The staff helped me in particular as I'd lost my credit card and had to get in touch with my bank- they made a terribly stressful situation bearable. Good Internet in the lobby and breakfast areas.

6 Maggie C.
Malaysia
June 23, 2012
Nice hotel
Near to beach
Within walking distance to beach and Jimbaran seafood area. The hotel quite clean and the service is ok.

10 Matthew P.
United States
June 19, 2012
Quaint & Quiet Gem Steps Away from Jimbaran Beach
Low Price, Free Breakfast, Proximity to the Beach,
The staff is amazing, very kind and accommodating, especially Putu. The breakfast is very tasty, I usually chose the banana pancakes, which are buttery and crisp on the outside. There is a very nice little pool in the middle of the property, plenty of parking for your scooter in the front and WiFi in the lounge area. The hotel is VERY close to the beach, a less than 5 minute walk to the most peaceful beach on the island with some amazing fresh fish restaurants strung along the shoreline. At night, these restaurants become the beautiful setting for a tiki-torch illuminated dining scene that is both romantic and unforgettable. I highly recommend trying a fish called Barramundi, hard to find in Europe and USA, with an ice cold Bintang, the local beer.

7.7 Claire D.
Ireland
June 15, 2012
Great location but could do with some renovation
Pool, room size, closeness to the beach
At first we were thrilled with our 'room' which was in fact more if an apartment, loved that we had so much space and some of the furniture was stunning Balinese style. This hotel must have been really impressive 20 years ago, it is now showing its age However the pool felt clean and it was very good value, we really enjoyed the pancakes at breakfast. My major complaint was the bedsheets were very grey looking and had a number of stains which made us uncomfortable, I'm sure they were clean just long past their use by date! thank god we had brought our own sleeping bags!!

9.3 Scott A.
United States
June 15, 2012
Great service, beautiful setting, nice breakfast
Yummy breakfast, good service, nice value, five mins to beach
Probably the best value in Bali, which has its share of overpriced lodging. The service is good, from front desk to breakfast / restaurant staff. Location is on a side road not more than a 5 min walk from the beach and seafood restaurants. Our room was nice enough and the view from the balcony of the little pool and garden was very pleasant. This is a nice place to spend a couple of nights before / after a flight, or even longer if you need to watch your budget.

9 Amy H.
Ireland
June 14, 2012
Lovely large room very modern and lovely staff
The breakfast is lovely
We enjoyed our stay here. The only negative was the swimming pool is in the shade all day so you can't sun bath there at all. The pool os freezing cold. Such a pity because that is the reason we booked it. The best thing about the hotel is the food the restaurant is great and very cheap. Wifi only in lobby an restaurant. Cheap bintang beer in hotel. No hot water in room! Minutes walk to the nicest beach on Bali! Beautiful seafood restaurants on the beach when you come out of hotel take left walk to top of road take left and walk down till you see the beach on your right all the restaurants there are the cheapest in Jimbaran!