Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 505 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 505 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Frederik G. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Close to the beach restaurants and to the airport
friendly and reliable staff, nice pool, clean
We chose this hotel because it is very close to the airport and very convenient for an early outbound flight. At the same time it is just a few meters to the beach where you find the middle part of the local sea food restaurants. our personal highlight was the pool area at night right in front of our room.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Colin H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in August 2012
lovely hotel we recommend it to everyone.
friendliness, great location & very economical.
we enjoyed our stay so much at puri royan, that we have booked to come back to stay in the same hotel again next year.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Michelle A. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Relaxing Stay
Nice garden
Delux room huge! Pool right outside the door. Definitely not 4 star, but friendly staff made a lovely stay. 2 min walk to the beach & fabulous Jimbaren seafood, Would recommend and will stay here again.!
Reviewed August 04, 2012

Kelly D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Short walk to the beach
Value for money
We stayed at the Villa Puri Royan for 2 nights and it is good value for money. The rooms are average size and clean. You get free wifi on the public area. The pool is small but is nice to relax in if you wanted to have a break from the beach. The breakfast was nice and the banana pancakes were nice and fluffy.
Reviewed August 01, 2012

DAVID J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great location with lovely people
100metres from the beach
If you want to feel very safe in a quiet corner of jimbaran then this is as good as any to do it. Great value for the location, this quaint little hotel sets itself in a beautiful garden and pool location. The staff and friendly and most helpful. A must are te seafood restaurants to the left down the beach. You will struggle to do better anywhere I am sure.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Adiputra L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
budget hotel with nice location
best price for it's location
Nothing to complain with the price that we paid, acceptable services, we suggest go to the beach for seafood and sunset. Good value for money and near some of favourite area such as Jimbaran, Kuta, Nusa Dua.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Adiputra L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
good location
location
good hotel location, near famous beach Jimbaran. Must try seafood restaurant in Jimbaran Beach for dinner, cheap and delicious, will not regret :)
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Orla M. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Hotel Rwanda, cockroach on the welcome sign!
None
Good to see Jimbaran Beach and check out seafood warungs but Hotel is well passed its prime. Cracking peeling paint everywhere. It's dirty, cockroaches, stray dogs and cats everwhere. Strange OAP couple who seem to live in Hotel. Staff have poor English. Wifi only in grimey reception with dirty fishtank. Rooms very hot without aircon. Breakfast is poor. Don't bother, you'll only be disappointed.
Reviewed July 09, 2012

Merrianne C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Helpful staff and great location
Location and staff
This place seems to have seen better days, but is a good budget choice for Jimbaran -- a 5 minute walk to the lovely beachfront dinner venues and spectacular sunsets (a not to be missed activity). The room was clean and spacious and the breakfast was very nice. The staff helped me in particular as I'd lost my credit card and had to get in touch with my bank- they made a terribly stressful situation bearable. Good Internet in the lobby and breakfast areas.
Reviewed July 06, 2012

Maggie C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel
Near to beach
Within walking distance to beach and Jimbaran seafood area. The hotel quite clean and the service is ok.
Reviewed June 23, 2012