Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Puri Royan

Jl. Pantai Sari No. 25, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 489 reviews

186 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (489)
Sort by:
Adiputra L. Couples Indonesia, July 14, 2012
budget hotel with nice location

best price for it's location
6.7
Nothing to complain with the price that we paid, acceptable services, we suggest go to the beach for seafood and sunset. Good value for money and near some of favourite area such as Jimbaran, Kuta, Nusa Dua.
Report this review
Adiputra L. Couples Indonesia, July 13, 2012
good location

location
7.3
good hotel location, near famous beach Jimbaran. Must try seafood restaurant in Jimbaran Beach for dinner, cheap and delicious, will not regret :)
Report this review
Kelly D. Couples United Kingdom, July 4, 2012
Short walk to the beach

Value for money
8
We stayed at the Villa Puri Royan for 2 nights and it is good value for money. The rooms are average size and clean. You get free wifi on the public area. The pool is small but is nice to relax in if you wanted to have a break from the beach. The breakfast was nice and the banana pancakes were nice and fluffy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Short walk to the beach.
Report this review
Merrianne C. Couples Canada, June 25, 2012
Helpful staff and great location

Location and staff
8
This place seems to have seen better days, but is a good budget choice for Jimbaran -- a 5 minute walk to the lovely beachfront dinner venues and spectacular sunsets (a not to be missed activity). The room was clean and spacious and the breakfast was very nice. The staff helped me in particular as I'd lost my credit card and had to get in touch with my bank- they made a terribly stressful situation bearable. Good Internet in the lobby and breakfast areas.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The sunset is spectacular. The beach side dinner is also lovely.
Report this review
Orla M. Couples Ireland, June 18, 2012
Hotel Rwanda, cockroach on the welcome sign!

None
2.7
Good to see Jimbaran Beach and check out seafood warungs but Hotel is well passed its prime. Cracking peeling paint everywhere. It's dirty, cockroaches, stray dogs and cats everwhere. Strange OAP couple who seem to live in Hotel. Staff have poor English. Wifi only in grimey reception with dirty fishtank. Rooms very hot without aircon. Breakfast is poor. Don't bother, you'll only be disappointed.
Report this review
Maggie C. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2012
Nice hotel

Near to beach
6
Within walking distance to beach and Jimbaran seafood area. The hotel quite clean and the service is ok.
Report this review
Claire D. Couples Ireland, June 12, 2012
Great location but could do with some renovation

Pool, room size, closeness to the beach
7.7
At first we were thrilled with our 'room' which was in fact more if an apartment, loved that we had so much space and some of the furniture was stunning Balinese style. This hotel must have been really impressive 20 years ago, it is now showing its age However the pool felt clean and it was very good value, we really enjoyed the pancakes at breakfast. My major complaint was the bedsheets were very grey looking and had a number of stains which made us uncomfortable, I'm sure they were clean just long past their use by date! thank god we had brought our own sleeping bags!!
Restaurant Tip: We had a fabulous seafood dinner on the beach at Ganesha Restaurant just 10 minutes walk from the hotel, we ordered way too much however so be warned that one full fish and a couple of prawns will be more than enough for two people!! Lovely atmosphere just meters from the sea by candlelight, it doesn't get more romantic than that!! Seemed to be slightly better value than its rivals, don't forget to bargain too!!
Report this review
Scott A. Couples United States of America, June 12, 2012
Great service, beautiful setting, nice breakfast

Yummy breakfast, good service, nice value, five mins to beach
9.3
Probably the best value in Bali, which has its share of overpriced lodging. The service is good, from front desk to breakfast / restaurant staff. Location is on a side road not more than a 5 min walk from the beach and seafood restaurants. Our room was nice enough and the view from the balcony of the little pool and garden was very pleasant. This is a nice place to spend a couple of nights before / after a flight, or even longer if you need to watch your budget.
Report this review
Matthew P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 4, 2012
Quaint & Quiet Gem Steps Away from Jimbaran Beach

Low Price, Free Breakfast, Proximity to the Beach,
10
The staff is amazing, very kind and accommodating, especially Putu. The breakfast is very tasty, I usually chose the banana pancakes, which are buttery and crisp on the outside. There is a very nice little pool in the middle of the property, plenty of parking for your scooter in the front and WiFi in the lounge area. The hotel is VERY close to the beach, a less than 5 minute walk to the most peaceful beach on the island with some amazing fresh fish restaurants strung along the shoreline. At night, these restaurants become the beautiful setting for a tiki-torch illuminated dining scene that is both romantic and unforgettable. I highly recommend trying a fish called Barramundi, hard to find in Europe and USA, with an ice cold Bintang, the local beer.
Shopping Tip: The community in Jimbaran is amazing, very friendly people offering good food and crafts at more reasonable prices than the tourist gouging stalls near Kuta. One of my favorite vendors was Ani, she sells masks and other hand crafts near the cafes in Jimbaran.
Report this review
Amy H. Couples Ireland, June 4, 2012
Lovely large room very modern and lovely staff

The breakfast is lovely
9
We enjoyed our stay here. The only negative was the swimming pool is in the shade all day so you can't sun bath there at all. The pool os freezing cold. Such a pity because that is the reason we booked it. The best thing about the hotel is the food the restaurant is great and very cheap. Wifi only in lobby an restaurant. Cheap bintang beer in hotel. No hot water in room! Minutes walk to the nicest beach on Bali! Beautiful seafood restaurants on the beach when you come out of hotel take left walk to top of road take left and walk down till you see the beach on your right all the restaurants there are the cheapest in Jimbaran!
Restaurant Tip: Eat at hotel if on a budget great food and cheap!
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 186 reviews Next page
Villa Puri Royan BaliVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest RoomVilla Puri Royan Bali - BathroomVilla Puri Royan Bali - BathroomVilla Puri Royan Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Puri Royan Bali - ExteriorVilla Puri Royan Bali - BathroomVilla Puri Royan Bali - InteriorVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest RoomVilla Puri Royan Bali - InteriorVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest RoomVilla Puri Royan Bali - InteriorVilla Puri Royan Bali - InteriorVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest RoomVilla Puri Royan Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Puri Royan Bali - BathroomVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest RoomVilla Puri Royan Bali - BathroomVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05