arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 494 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 494 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Amy H.
Ireland
June 14, 2012
Lovely large room very modern and lovely staff
The breakfast is lovely
We enjoyed our stay here. The only negative was the swimming pool is in the shade all day so you can't sun bath there at all. The pool os freezing cold. Such a pity because that is the reason we booked it. The best thing about the hotel is the food the restaurant is great and very cheap. Wifi only in lobby an restaurant. Cheap bintang beer in hotel. No hot water in room! Minutes walk to the nicest beach on Bali! Beautiful seafood restaurants on the beach when you come out of hotel take left walk to top of road take left and walk down till you see the beach on your right all the restaurants there are the cheapest in Jimbaran!

HIROKAZU N.
Japan
May 29, 2012
Good hotel
Value for price
It is good hotel. Clean and bir room,nice equipment,kind staff ,reasonable price,near the beach. But there are few good resaurants except seafood restaurants near the beach. It costs expensive by taking seafood.

Emily J.
United States
May 27, 2012
Clean rooms, good location, nice pool and cafe
Nice rooms, nice bathrooms, great staff, good breakfast, nice pool, good location.
No complaints! A great location at the entrance to Amed town. Has a very laid-back atmosphere with nice staff who are friendly, joking, and helpful. The rooms are big, nicely-designed, and clean, with nice bathrooms. No hot water -- only complaint I guess. The pools are really nice and the location on the beach is great. The cafe is a hot spot in the town, and serves very good food as well.

Carine D.
France
May 21, 2012
Great location but no view
Perfectly located, helpful staff, clean and spacious room
I stayed at Villa Puri Royan for one night only. It is located just off the beach where I enjoyed a grilled fish candle lit dinner. The room was clean and spacious, however the view was non existant (a rock wall). Staff was very helpful and agreed to cook my breakfast outside normal hours.

Grace R.
United Kingdom
May 20, 2012
Nice Stay
Near the beach
Good value for money we had a huge room and the pool area was clean, 5 mins walk to the beach. Good basic food in the restaurant and friendly staff Rooms need a revamp but for the money can't complain

JUN H.
China
May 11, 2012
Good value hotel and great location
Location, friendly service, good food
Big room,staff was very friendly & helpful;great location,close to beach, good food,enjoyed our time their very much.

Gregory W.
Australia
May 07, 2012
great location and helpful friendly service
Location, friendly service, peaceful & clean
Staff was very friendly & helpful; hotel was close to sandy beaches, great seafood on the beach, shopping, ATM's & short distance from airport. enjoyed our time their very much.

LIU B.
China
April 15, 2012
Great location and big rooms.
Great location to the beach.
I have been stuned by its big room, whihc it has one living room, one guest room, and one huge toilet outside the room. The view is nice, just the light in the room is a bit dark, and the aircon is not so cold even in its cooler degree, but you can move your beds right below to the aircon, i think that will be much better. So that you will not feel so hot.

Jesdaa P.
Thailand
April 08, 2012
great location and smart hotel
best service mind
i came lately to check in at the hotel because i traveled all day in bali amoung traffic jam. i expected that no staff stood by at the reception counter as other hotels. it is the wrong opinion. when i reached the hotel, two staffs rushed to take care off my group of ten persons with service mind. i informed that i had one more person to stay which is out of list in voucher. one of the staff supplied one extra bed with reasonable price. moreover, i had to check out at 7.00 h inspite of breakfast time at 8.00 h. when the staff knew that, he informed me that my breakfast would be ready at 6.30 h as i requested. as the hotel location, all guests are able to walk to jimbaran beach or have a seafood dinner in 5-10 minutes.

Jesdaa P.
Thailand
April 07, 2012
Good place nice service
Good staff
this hotel is a medium size which decorated for using places of both local and foreigner guests. i had checked in lately at 20.30 h. two front officer took care off our group especially my little boy and took to our rooms in deferent types: two fan rooms and two air conditioning rooms. although the hotel breakfast was ready at 8.00 h, the staff served us at 6.30 h as we asked because we need to check out at 7.00 h.