arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 492 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 492 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5

8.3 Edmundas D.
Lithuania
March 12, 2012
Great location for lazy holiday
Good for me
Hotel is located in a quiet and peaceful place. Located near a very good fish restaurants, the left side in the beach . Staff friendly but breakfast each morning is the same as those from several options you choose one. Good Hotel if you want to sleep peacefully, and you plan to travel a lot around the island and in the evening a delicious meal in a restaurant.

7.3 Emily B.
United Kingdom
March 11, 2012
Basic room, friendly staff
Cheap room rate
we stayed here because of the price and we got what we paid for - basic room with fan, no frills! the bathroom was basic but clean, you have to hold the shower head as it does not attach to the wall. the pool area and reception area was also clean and the breakfast was very good. the local area is full of seafood restaurants which were great value and very tasty, but the beach (which is very long) was covered in rubbish and the worst we've found in bali. we have been told the rubbish comes in every year from dec to march so don't visit this area in that time because the beach is the main attraction.

6.7 Joyce M.
Canada
February 15, 2012
Breakfast included with room
Nice older hotel
This property was nice with swimming pool and the view from the 3rd floor was great with big windows and a lovely view of the ocean. There was a nice choice of 3 different types of breakfasts. The area didn't have anything within walking distance tho as far as nice restaurants or tourist type shops to browse in. It was close to the airport which was the reason we chose it. Staff nice and rooms clean and beds comfy.

4 Tianyi S.
China
February 13, 2012
not good
not good
The hotel condition is not good. we stayed in a dirty and moist room, feel bad.

6.7 Kaylie E.
United Kingdom
February 06, 2012
Lovely staff, but hotel definitely needs updating
Lovely staff, good breakfast
We only stayed here for one night as we arrived into Bali late. A staff member picked us up from the airport. They offer free wi-fi and also have a computer in the lobby. The food (dinner and breakfast) was also great. Our room however needed a massive update. The staff were so lovely though and really helpful.

6.7 Terry M.
Australia
January 17, 2012
Okay basic accommodation - nice staff.
Fairly quiet location.
quite old and very basic facility, but clean and comfortable enough for our one night there. not much in the way of security - windows wouldn't lock! lights in lounge area couldn't be turned off so made sleeping a little difficult.

8.7 Andrii A.
Ukraine
January 14, 2012
Хорошее расположение и приветливый персонал
Otlichnoe raspolojenie

5.3 Yong L.
Malaysia
January 06, 2012
Overall is satisfy , but can do better
near the top 10 sun-set view in Jimbaran Beach
The room is quite old and the bed is not comfortable

4.3 Naoko S.
Japan
January 06, 2012
Very basic
Room is clean, spacious, aircon works fine and bathroom was ok too
Arriving from Ubud's lovely homestay losmen, this hotel and the neighbourhood in Jimbaran was a bit of dissapointment. Old building, small old pool, dark dining area with basic food cooked with MSG, and noisy local neighnourhood. Hotel room however was comfortable, relatively quiet and enough hot water + aircon. This place is close to the famous seafood BBQ area and it's 2 minutes walk to the beach but other than that, it's a very local area with nothing interesting to see.

5.3 Cenlung R.
Indonesia
January 06, 2012
Old villa but not bad
near beach
i'm stay 3nights. far away from main street, i'm rent a car during stay at villa puri royan. get free 2bottle of mineral water only on first day (day 2 n day 3 they not give mineral water) staff friendly