Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 503 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 503 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.5

DAVID J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Staff make the place. What lovely people.
Staff, fun, trust
Loved it. Helped in a difficult spot. Laughed the whole time. David
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Jane W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Nice, basic
Our plane was delayed and we were able to check in at midnight. Close to the beach and local seafood restaurants. Decent basic hotel, looks a bit worn but not an issue.
Only started one night and checked in late. Went to local market and seafood restaurants. Good value for money. Typical bali breakfast , banana pancake.
Reviewed July 05, 2014

patricia H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Value for money. $38 aus. Close to beach/restauran
Clean & spacious. Pretty pool & surroundings Close to Jimbarin beach/resturants Close to airport Quiet.
We enjoyed our stay Friendly welcoming staff Would highly recommend to those watching a budget. Our room was a suite, very roomy, great for some self catering. Hot plates & fridge.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Emily W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Bathroom has seen better days and bed had stains.
2 minute walk from the beach
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Georgina W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Friendly staff but damp rooms
Staff, friendly dog and a cheap taxi to Ubud
This place is cheap and false to the airport. The staff are helpful and will help organising onwards travel . However, the rooms themselves are pretty grotty. We we're put in a room on the ground floor which was very damp, dark and smelly. We asked for a change of room and were given a room on the second floor. It was less smelly but the beds were so damp it was uncomfortable to sleep. Both rooms were shabby.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Katherine R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nice hotel, close to airport
Close to airport, good swimming pool, quiet
Wifi only available in lobby, breakfast nice (although breakfast staff a bit surly), lady at front desk was lovely. 5 minute walk to beach.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

laurent P. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good Value
big room / close to the beach / quiet
I stay there 2 nights, it is a good value Quiet hotel, good swimming pool and close to the beach and restaurant. Only bad point is that you dont have wifi in the room so you have to go next to the reception. For the rest it was a fait deal.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Miloslav L. from Czech Republic
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Beautiful small villa
nice pool, perfect breakfast, near to beach
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Mokhtar M. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Beach and sea-food convenient hotel
Close to beach, walking distance to sea-food restaurants, friendly staff
Hotel environment was relaxed, comfortable and quiet. There was a nice and decent size swimming pool. The hotel is located within a local community area and one can observe local life activities. The beach is just across the road and there is a long row of restaurants specializing in sea food. A big fish and fruit market is nearby and one can buy and have a fish grilled at fraction of the cost at one of the stalls. Pleasant stay is assured.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

duong D. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
close to the beach. poor condition.
close to the beach. close to seafood restaurant. budget hotel.
The hotel is in poor condition now and need to be upgrated. The swimming poor is quite small. The light is low. The shower is very weak.it s ok with the price I paid but I will not return.
Reviewed March 08, 2014