Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Puri Royan

Jl. Pantai Sari No. 25, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
480 reviews

184 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (480)
Sort by:
Bethany D. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2013
Budget hotel! Get what you pay for

Friendly staff, close to the seafood BBQ restaurants
5
Hmm it was ok! Very budget, I would even say we paid too much compared to the standard. Very basic rooms, needs a good lick of paint, mould in the bathroom, bed seemed very old & sheets were not good. Staff were nice & drove us to a seafood BBQ restaurant which must have been their Friends & on tripadvisor it had bad reviews. Glad we only stayed one night. They did do us breakfast extra early due to our early departure which was nice.
Report this review
Julia B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 6, 2013
close to airport, beach and seafood restaurants

close to airport, beach and seafood restaurants
7.3
The staff was very attentive and helpful. Curry was good. I was close to the airport for an early morning flight. One block to the beach for swimming and great seafood restaurants. The room was a budget price in an expensive area. The mattress was old and lumpy. Serious stains on the bedspread and sheets. I'm usually not concerned about stains, but these were pretty bad.
Report this review
Michelle A. Couples Australia, August 5, 2013
Great seafood restaurants on the beach

Fried noodle breaky, short walk to the beach, close to restaurants.
6.7
This was our second visit to Puri Royan. We like it but the bathrooms smell and need an upgrade.
Report this review
Zoe H. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2013
Good value stay in a lovely area

Cleanliness, location
8
We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Puri Royan, the staff were friendly, the hotels was very clean and the breakfasts were great. The hotel is located 2 mins from the beach, where there are loads of nice seafood restaurants. Our room was very clean but also very old and tired, the rooms are cleaned everyday. It was very good value for money. We will hopefully stay again at the end of our holiday in Bali.
Report this review
Danielle R. Groups Ireland, July 17, 2013
Like a home away from Home!

Value for money, staff, cheap food and beer
8.7
This was our second stay at Villa Puri Royan, and we found it just as great as before... Clean, quite homely and the staff are lovely. All round great value for money! The only downside to our stay this time was that on our first night, the hotel had double booked, so they transferred us to the place next door for the night. However, this place was really nice, so we didn't mind at all.
Report this review
Danielle R. Groups Ireland, July 6, 2013
clean, comfortable and value for money.

Staff, Value for money, Clean.
8.7
Villa Puri Royan is a lovely place to stay. Clean, comfortable and with lovely staff. The rooms are airconned with hot showers (not a guarantee in Indonesia!. There's wifi in the public areas, and they do cheap food and beers on site... The only disadvantage is that the decor it's getting a little old looking. Other than that, it's a great place to stay if on a budget!
Report this review
Danielle R. Groups Ireland, July 4, 2013
A home away from home

Cleanliness, value for money, staff
8.7
We loved this place... It was clean, comfortable, cheap and peaceful, and the staff are simply lovely. Only downside is that the decor is getting a bit old looking, but we didn't mind at all. Recommended for people on a budget who like somewhere quiet.
Report this review
Daniel W. Couples United States of America, June 22, 2013
Nice cozy place near the beaches

Pool, Location, Staff
8.3
Comfortable room. Easy walking distance to the beach.
Report this review
Christine G. Couples New Zealand, June 17, 2013
Quirky, friendly staff and excellent location

Pool. friendliness of staff and fellow guests
8
Only stayed 2 nights on our way to the Gilli islands, but was excellent value for money. Cheap, cheerful, clean and friendly!!
Report this review
Wei M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 10, 2013
A comfort stay before departure

Clean, quiet and near to Jimbaran seafood restaurants
7.7
We stayed a night before living Bali. Overall, it's clean, quiet with friendly staff. Furthermore, it's only 5 minutes walk to the Lia Cafe Jimbaran Seafood Restaurant which offers nice BBQ with reasonable price. We left at 4am and they have no staff to prepare the breakfast box for us like other hotels will do.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 184 reviews Next page
Villa Puri Royan BaliVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest RoomVilla Puri Royan Bali - BathroomVilla Puri Royan Bali - BathroomVilla Puri Royan Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Puri Royan Bali - ExteriorVilla Puri Royan Bali - BathroomVilla Puri Royan Bali - InteriorVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest RoomVilla Puri Royan Bali - InteriorVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest RoomVilla Puri Royan Bali - InteriorVilla Puri Royan Bali - InteriorVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest RoomVilla Puri Royan Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Puri Royan Bali - BathroomVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest RoomVilla Puri Royan Bali - BathroomVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05