or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Puri Royan

Jl. Pantai Sari No. 25, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Puri Royan Bali - Guest Room Villa Puri Royan Bali - Bathroom Villa Puri Royan Bali - Bathroom Villa Puri Royan Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Puri Royan Bali - Exterior Villa Puri Royan Bali - Bathroom Villa Puri Royan Bali - Interior Villa Puri Royan Bali - Guest Room Villa Puri Royan Bali - Interior Villa Puri Royan Bali - Guest Room Villa Puri Royan Bali - Interior Villa Puri Royan Bali - Interior Villa Puri Royan Bali - Guest Room Villa Puri Royan Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Puri Royan Bali - Bathroom Villa Puri Royan Bali - Guest Room
Villa Puri Royan Bali - Bathroom Villa Puri Royan Bali - Guest Room
Area: Jimbaran Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
421 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (421)
Sort by:
Chris A. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2013
Great hotel great location!

Friendly staff, lovely rooms and pool area, very close to beach and warungs, relaxed atmosphere
9.3
We turned up and loved it immediately, lovely setting and we had a nice clean room. The staff were very friendly and the food in the hostel was really good and reasonably priced. The pool area is great and the beach is so close, definitely go to the beachside warungs near the hostel as well as they are much better priced than the warungs at the others ends of jimbaran beach
Travel tip: We found there aren't many ways into and out of Jimbaran apart from taxis!
Nazar M. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2013
Nice hotel with small swimm poll , but large room.

Calm, quiet idea for couple.
7.3
Given room next to the pool. Great, Just small distance walk to Jimbaran beach.. maybe 3minute, just distance walk to the main road you can get anything there from local food, market and small Bistro. Have Local taxi driver stby there every morning, to get Your discover bali...(need neg. the rate for their yourself)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plan your time travelling. Lucky miss the high end of holiday... That could stuck you in massive traffic.. However end up with regional monsun season.. However still manage to have good time.
Stephen M. Solo travelers Australia, December 22, 2012
best to hire scooter if staying long term

easy upgrade to air con, nice pool, good breakfast, friendly staff, short walk to beach
10
Great small quiet hotel in ritzy Jimbaran Bay. Close to airport and Tuban/Kuta. Close to Nusa Dua and Ulluwatu. Very close to fish market where you can buy seafood wholesale and have it cooked for an additional 1500 rupiah (15 cents).I upgraded to air con for a few extra dollars per night, as the fan rooms dont cut the humidity (plus you get a fridge and bigger TV). Room had two king sigle beds, nice and comfy, wardrobe, table and wall mirror, large windows for natural light, and two balconies. light switches located close to bed so dont have to get up to turn lights off. card slot to turn power on in room. Staff will leave your aircon on entire day while your out (big bonus).my sheets were clean and super soft, ensured good sleep. Seperate toilet with bath/shower.Be prepared for power cuts thru the night, but this happens through out Bali.Rooms cleaned every day at 10am. Two bottles of water daily. free wifi in lobby, plus the use of a computer if you dont have laptop or smartfone (great when having breakfast). pool was lovely and clean, small shallow area for children or adults to lay in. Nice sun lounges with matresses around pool. Breakfast has banana pancake, fried egg and toast, fresh fruit, indo noodles, coffee (bali or nescafe) and tea.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Restaurant next to hotel expensive for simple indo food so avoid it. Avoid the restaurants on the beach - all very expensive compared to fish market. I had a kilo of tiger prawns for $6 at the market, would have cost $50 plus at the restaurants. If staying long term (more than 2 days) then hire a scooter to get around (fuel costs 5000 rup per litre/ 3l tank will last 150km). Be wary of local police tho as unless you have an Indonesia license you'll need at least 50,000 rupiah for their bribe not to be taken to jail. Xmas time is the worst for corrupt police sometimes asking for 200,000 ($20). To avoid police attention, buy a decent helmet from Careforr for $15, get urself a rain poncho ($3 from the local market) as it helps cover your white touristy skin, avoid hiring a scooter with surfboard racks as these are a magnet for police, and drive courtesly (dont speed or ride recklessly endangering locals). If a policeman calls you over - dont go! you'll be paying money for some trumped up charge. The rule is not to make eye contact, and ignore them. theres a big local shopping centre about a 5 min walk towards the airport on the main road for supplies, a local market just up from the hotel (great for fresh fruit and trinkets), two local laundry's which are super cheap (I used Bintang Laundry, 3 days worth of clothes laundered for $1). Forget getting a massage locally as all expensive, go to Tuban (otherside of airport) where they are only 50,000 rupiah for an hour ($5).Lots of warungs (local shops) on hotel road for drinks, beers and snacks.
Heather C. Couples United Kingdom, December 21, 2012
Service with a smile. Lovely place

Very helpful, lovely breakfast, organised trips, quiet pool, clean room
9.7
a wonderful stay where nothing was too much trouble
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book the 2day tour of Bali with a private driver. Amazing value
Jasmine A. Families with older children Australia, December 13, 2012
Lovely hotel nestled behind monkey forest road

Pool, breakfast bought to your room, very friendly staff
7
They we waiting for us to arrive and when we did they gave us a free upgrade to a delux room (had booked a superior). Very friendly staff but a little hard to find them when I had a question. Very quiet location, close to shops, restaurants, monkey forest and markets.
Shopping Tip: The local market at the end of the road sells cheap stirling silver. Don't be afraid to bargain for a good price
Alexander W. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2012
simple hotel, right at the beach in jimbaran

cheap and quiet, in a great location
7.7
honestly, if you're just coming to jimbaran for the beach and the seafood, why would you spent upwards of hundreds of dollars a night to stay in a resort, when you can sleep at puri royan for a tenth of the cost and be a 3 minute walk to the beach? obviously, amenities are not as nice as some of the resort hotels nearby, but it's clean, safe, quiet, and the hotel staff are nice. breakfast is kind of a bust, but with all the money you save by staying here, you can get some awesome food next door to supplement your hunger. the only thing we changed after our first night stay is we upgraded to an a/c room; very much worth the few extra bucks. and through reception, we hired a motorbike for 24 hours: a very nice way to get around, indeed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're comfortable on a motorbike, take a ride around south Bali while hugging the coast for some awesome scenery. If you're just gonna stay by the hotel, check out Lia's Cafe in the strip of seafood restaurants that are a 5-minute walk from the hotel. The set meals rock!
Andrae J. Families with young children Canada, December 5, 2012
Adequate

Nice pool, large rooms, friendly staff
6
This place seems like it's getting a bit run-down and could be a little cleaner. The first time we stayed there we got the big deluxe family suite, which included a kitchen and living area (that I didn't want to touch)and a bathroom that was sort of separate from the suite. On our second stay we had a regular hotel-type room, which was much better. Breakfast is good (fluffy banana pancakes), service is friendly and the pool is nice. Hotel is just a short walk from the beach and some restaurants. The hotel is adequate for a short stay and the price is cheap.
Anthony R. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2012
Good location, if arriving late

close to the airport and beach
9.3
needed somewhere close to the airport as we were arriving late in the evening. nice rooms and pool although the door lock was stiff and difficult to unlock from the inside and the pool got deep very quickly which could be a little dangerous for children or weak swimmers
Zullrhans A. Families with young children Singapore, November 28, 2012
Clean pool

Walking distance to Jimbaran beach and seafood restaurant.
7.3
The pool and Wifi was good. Close proximity to Pura Uluwatu. However, don't provide much of a room service. When I called reception for hot water, I was asked to get it myself from the kitchen ! And when I ordered tea, they expected me to bring up the hot tea myself to my room which was on the second floor. Not really a good service. Several of the staff was helpful and friendly though. A mixed standard of service.
Gusti G. Couples Indonesia, November 28, 2012
almost at beachfront

decent swimming pool, basic room facility
6
Suitable for backpacker, room need major renovation, location is very good, quiet area, within short walking distance to the beach and seafood restaurants

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Puri Royan BaliVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest RoomVilla Puri Royan Bali - BathroomVilla Puri Royan Bali - BathroomVilla Puri Royan Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Puri Royan Bali - ExteriorVilla Puri Royan Bali - BathroomVilla Puri Royan Bali - InteriorVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest RoomVilla Puri Royan Bali - InteriorVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest RoomVilla Puri Royan Bali - InteriorVilla Puri Royan Bali - InteriorVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest RoomVilla Puri Royan Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Puri Royan Bali - BathroomVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest RoomVilla Puri Royan Bali - BathroomVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07