or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Puri Royan

Jl. Pantai Sari No. 25, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Puri Royan Bali - Guest Room Villa Puri Royan Bali - Bathroom Villa Puri Royan Bali - Bathroom Villa Puri Royan Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Puri Royan Bali - Exterior Villa Puri Royan Bali - Bathroom Villa Puri Royan Bali - Interior Villa Puri Royan Bali - Guest Room Villa Puri Royan Bali - Interior Villa Puri Royan Bali - Guest Room Villa Puri Royan Bali - Interior Villa Puri Royan Bali - Interior Villa Puri Royan Bali - Guest Room Villa Puri Royan Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Puri Royan Bali - Bathroom Villa Puri Royan Bali - Guest Room
Villa Puri Royan Bali - Bathroom Villa Puri Royan Bali - Guest Room
Area: Jimbaran Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
440 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (440)
Sort by:
Heather C. Couples United Kingdom, December 21, 2012
Service with a smile. Lovely place

Very helpful, lovely breakfast, organised trips, quiet pool, clean room
9.7
a wonderful stay where nothing was too much trouble
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book the 2day tour of Bali with a private driver. Amazing value
Jasmine A. Families with older children Australia, December 13, 2012
Lovely hotel nestled behind monkey forest road

Pool, breakfast bought to your room, very friendly staff
7
They we waiting for us to arrive and when we did they gave us a free upgrade to a delux room (had booked a superior). Very friendly staff but a little hard to find them when I had a question. Very quiet location, close to shops, restaurants, monkey forest and markets.
Shopping Tip: The local market at the end of the road sells cheap stirling silver. Don't be afraid to bargain for a good price
Alexander W. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2012
simple hotel, right at the beach in jimbaran

cheap and quiet, in a great location
7.7
honestly, if you're just coming to jimbaran for the beach and the seafood, why would you spent upwards of hundreds of dollars a night to stay in a resort, when you can sleep at puri royan for a tenth of the cost and be a 3 minute walk to the beach? obviously, amenities are not as nice as some of the resort hotels nearby, but it's clean, safe, quiet, and the hotel staff are nice. breakfast is kind of a bust, but with all the money you save by staying here, you can get some awesome food next door to supplement your hunger. the only thing we changed after our first night stay is we upgraded to an a/c room; very much worth the few extra bucks. and through reception, we hired a motorbike for 24 hours: a very nice way to get around, indeed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're comfortable on a motorbike, take a ride around south Bali while hugging the coast for some awesome scenery. If you're just gonna stay by the hotel, check out Lia's Cafe in the strip of seafood restaurants that are a 5-minute walk from the hotel. The set meals rock!
Andrae J. Families with young children Canada, December 5, 2012
Adequate

Nice pool, large rooms, friendly staff
6
This place seems like it's getting a bit run-down and could be a little cleaner. The first time we stayed there we got the big deluxe family suite, which included a kitchen and living area (that I didn't want to touch)and a bathroom that was sort of separate from the suite. On our second stay we had a regular hotel-type room, which was much better. Breakfast is good (fluffy banana pancakes), service is friendly and the pool is nice. Hotel is just a short walk from the beach and some restaurants. The hotel is adequate for a short stay and the price is cheap.
Anthony R. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2012
Good location, if arriving late

close to the airport and beach
9.3
needed somewhere close to the airport as we were arriving late in the evening. nice rooms and pool although the door lock was stiff and difficult to unlock from the inside and the pool got deep very quickly which could be a little dangerous for children or weak swimmers
Zullrhans A. Families with young children Singapore, November 28, 2012
Clean pool

Walking distance to Jimbaran beach and seafood restaurant.
7.3
The pool and Wifi was good. Close proximity to Pura Uluwatu. However, don't provide much of a room service. When I called reception for hot water, I was asked to get it myself from the kitchen ! And when I ordered tea, they expected me to bring up the hot tea myself to my room which was on the second floor. Not really a good service. Several of the staff was helpful and friendly though. A mixed standard of service.
Gusti G. Couples Indonesia, November 28, 2012
almost at beachfront

decent swimming pool, basic room facility
6
Suitable for backpacker, room need major renovation, location is very good, quiet area, within short walking distance to the beach and seafood restaurants
John B. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2012
Good location, helpful & friendly staff

helpful & friendly staff
6.7
Room adequate, the lace curtains & pool need a proper clean & there's plenty of hot water. Taxi to airport/ Kuta (dreadful area) / Denpasar/ Ubud etc via bluebird taxis is cheap. Eg Ubud cost me IDR 130,000!
Daniel T. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 22, 2012
Good villa accommodation

Clean and close to beach,
8.3
the villa puri royan was a great place to stay. the staff were friendly and unintrusive. they kept the place clean and well-maintained. the pool was great. i got a room which had a standard fan and if i was to come back here i would definitely get one of the air con rooms as it took a few days to acclimatise. the only downsides were that the beds could probably do with an upgrade. same goes for the towels they provided - very old. my bathroom had one of those stand-in the bath showers and very little water pressure. no soap was provided only bath gel so bring your own. overall, you pay for what you get and the villa puri royan was good money for value.
Budi M. Couples Indonesia, November 21, 2012
small hotel with good price

good price
5
no ac! but quite comfortable and clean. and also close with jimbaran beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Puri Royan BaliVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest RoomVilla Puri Royan Bali - BathroomVilla Puri Royan Bali - BathroomVilla Puri Royan Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Puri Royan Bali - ExteriorVilla Puri Royan Bali - BathroomVilla Puri Royan Bali - InteriorVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest RoomVilla Puri Royan Bali - InteriorVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest RoomVilla Puri Royan Bali - InteriorVilla Puri Royan Bali - InteriorVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest RoomVilla Puri Royan Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Puri Royan Bali - BathroomVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest RoomVilla Puri Royan Bali - BathroomVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04