Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Puri Royan

Jl. Pantai Sari No. 25, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 61 reviews

186 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
Groups (61)
Sort by:
Zhengtai Y. Groups China, April 21, 2016
Value for the price
6.3
WiFi not available in room which upset my partner, hotel has good location to the swimming water, not convince for food. The alacart breakfast is delicious!
Report this review
Venessa A. Groups Indonesia, January 1, 2016
good

close to jimbaran beach
7
great, i got delicious breakfast
Report this review
Kenghsuan C. Groups Taiwan, October 29, 2015
Worst experience

Location
3.3
Old and bad design. Dirty water stuck in shower place, dirty water splashed from sink and stain every where-bed sheep, curtain, wall of shower place, sofa. Really bad and disgusting.
Report this review
Mokhtar S. Groups Malaysia, March 8, 2014
Beach and sea-food convenient hotel

Close to beach, walking distance to sea-food restaurants, friendly staff
7.3
Hotel environment was relaxed, comfortable and quiet. There was a nice and decent size swimming pool. The hotel is located within a local community area and one can observe local life activities. The beach is just across the road and there is a long row of restaurants specializing in sea food. A big fish and fruit market is nearby and one can buy and have a fish grilled at fraction of the cost at one of the stalls. Pleasant stay is assured.
Report this review
Duong Q. Groups Vietnam, March 5, 2014
close to the beach. poor condition.

close to the beach. close to seafood restaurant. budget hotel.
5.3
The hotel is in poor condition now and need to be upgrated. The swimming poor is quite small. The light is low. The shower is very weak.it s ok with the price I paid but I will not return.
Report this review
Jennifer K. Groups Australia, January 6, 2014
Quiet hotel stay

Large clean room, close to the beach, breakfast included
6.7
This hotel is in a quiet beachside location. The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is a choice of toast, eggs, omlette or banana or pineapple pancakes served with tea or coffee and fruit.
Report this review
Ing S. Groups Malaysia, September 29, 2013
Quiet surrounding, clean room

Quiet surrounding, friendly staff & nice breakfast!
7.3
Had a nice sleep, since the surrounding is quiet. Reached the hotel quite late at night, the lightings are quite poor, thus it is quiet eerie when we enter the hotel. But, once its broad day light, the place was quite pleasant and properly maintained.
Report this review
Danielle R. Groups Ireland, July 17, 2013
Like a home away from Home!

Value for money, staff, cheap food and beer
8.7
This was our second stay at Villa Puri Royan, and we found it just as great as before... Clean, quite homely and the staff are lovely. All round great value for money! The only downside to our stay this time was that on our first night, the hotel had double booked, so they transferred us to the place next door for the night. However, this place was really nice, so we didn't mind at all.
Report this review
Danielle R. Groups Ireland, July 6, 2013
clean, comfortable and value for money.

Staff, Value for money, Clean.
8.7
Villa Puri Royan is a lovely place to stay. Clean, comfortable and with lovely staff. The rooms are airconned with hot showers (not a guarantee in Indonesia!. There's wifi in the public areas, and they do cheap food and beers on site... The only disadvantage is that the decor it's getting a little old looking. Other than that, it's a great place to stay if on a budget!
Report this review
Danielle R. Groups Ireland, July 4, 2013
A home away from home

Cleanliness, value for money, staff
8.7
We loved this place... It was clean, comfortable, cheap and peaceful, and the staff are simply lovely. Only downside is that the decor is getting a bit old looking, but we didn't mind at all. Recommended for people on a budget who like somewhere quiet.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 491 reviews Next page
Villa Puri Royan BaliVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest RoomVilla Puri Royan Bali - BathroomVilla Puri Royan Bali - BathroomVilla Puri Royan Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Puri Royan Bali - ExteriorVilla Puri Royan Bali - BathroomVilla Puri Royan Bali - InteriorVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest RoomVilla Puri Royan Bali - InteriorVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest RoomVilla Puri Royan Bali - InteriorVilla Puri Royan Bali - InteriorVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest RoomVilla Puri Royan Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Puri Royan Bali - BathroomVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest RoomVilla Puri Royan Bali - BathroomVilla Puri Royan Bali - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02