Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Rumah Pantai

Denpasar - Gilimanuk Street, Br Bonian, Ds Antap, Selemadeg, Tabanan, Bali, Indonesia 82162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 28 reviews

17 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Alisa R. Families with young children Russia, November 22, 2015
Comfortable place with amazing ocean view

Big rooms, amazing ocean view and staff who takes care
10
It was wonderful vacation for our family. Will come back for sure!
Report this review
Michael M. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2015
Peaceful Stay

Excellent friendly helpful staff. Beautiful setting. Romantic
8.3
Report this review
Isabeau V. Couples Belgium, September 7, 2015
Heaven!

amazing views, quiet location and big rooms!
10
In september we stayed at Villa Rumah Pantai (ocean view room) for 2 nights. We really enjoyed the silence of nature and no tourists around. The owner is very friendly and you can ask her anything. The food they prepared for us was absolutely amazing! If we are going back to Bali, we will definitely stay here again!
Report this review
Guillaume P. Families with older children France, March 2, 2014
Away from the crowd

View, calm, nature
8
Extremely relaxing place, a bit far from everything and that was what we were looking for. Great staff and landlord. Would definitely go back.
Report this review
Roel V. Couples Netherlands, September 30, 2013
Service from the heart, best stay in my opinion

Location
10
Report this review
Gesina V. Groups Netherlands, January 7, 2013
Nice villa's, nice host, and nice see view

Quiet, nature walks, not touristic, place to relaxe
7.7
The small resort is located on a cliff with a supurb see and sunset view. The owner prepares nice dishes, and showed us the most bueatuful rice fields (unesco heritage) I have ever seen, and visited with us the local market. The place is very quiet and not touritstic at all, and a perfect place to rest for a few days. The rooms were a bit dark, so could benefit from some extra lighting.
Travel tip: Rice fields are a must see!
Report this review
Peter B. Couples Brazil, January 2, 2013
Relaxing place and best ocen view in Bali

Secluded, beautiful villa, and feels like family
10
This is like staying in your own beach house located in a tropical paradise. The owner, Asrie, is an incredible person with great experience who makes sure that guests feel like their own home. We had a very special New Year's eve party with our new friends eating great food having nice conversations. The villa has an incredible view from a cliff overlooking the ocean and coconut trees. The sunset is memorable and an event in itself. If you are luck enough you can buy fresh lobsters from the local fishermen right at the beach. Asrie is very knowledgeable and well know in the area, so she took us to see the amazing rice pads in the area. The local farmers are not just growing rice, they are actually making a beautiful garden with their work. Asrie also took us to the local traditional market in Bajera where she buys fresh produce to prepare food for guests. Our thumbs up for all staff in special the ladies preparing the food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The villa istself offers great views and it is great to explore the surroundings. Go around with Asrie since she can show great places and tell you good stories about the area. There is a surfing beach nearby with some restaurants where you can have some drinks and meet other people too.
Report this review
Seunghyun L. Couples South Korea, December 31, 2012
Nice view but expensive and poor service

Nice Scenery
4
The hotel and view is nice but very expensive compare to other good hotel in Bali and Lombok. And the location is far from main city such as Ubud, Kuta, so transportation costs are high. Many taxi drivers were reluctant to go this hotel because of long distance and heavy traffic at rush hours. And it is small villas. We felt like living in a boarding house, and service is very poor. There is no menu for lunch, dinner, so we have no choice except that the host suggests. WIFI is very slow and does not work well. I would not recommand this hotel because high price and poor service.
Report this review
Meng C. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2012
Excellent place for relaxtion and nature

Located away from the hustle and bustle of the city, excellent ocean view from the villa and some of the best landscape and padi fields around the region
5.7
Our stayed in Villa was excellent. The host, Asrie, is very warm and helpful. On arrival at the villa, we were captivate by the lush greenery and the solitude location. The villa was built on top of a cliff overlooking the ocean and strolling along the beach during sunset left a lasting impression for us. The host also brought us to visit the local market, balinese temples, local food stalls etc... They are well worth the visit, as we really enjoy the places.
Report this review
Marilyn C. Couples Australia, September 9, 2012
Beautiful.

On top of a cliff overlooking the ocean.
10
Just spent 2 nights at Villa Rumah Pantai. The Villa was amazing with the location set high on a hill overlooking the beautiful beach. The owner(Asrie)will go out of her way to keep you entertained. Asrie is also the cook and does some beautiful meals. The room was so spacious and spotlessly clean. The staff are ever so friendly. I would certainly recommend staying at Villa Rumah Pantai to anyone. Very peaceful and breath taking. Rob and Marilyn.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Did the early morning walk along Bonian Beach. Just beautiful.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 17 reviews
Villa Rumah Pantai BaliVilla Rumah Pantai Bali - ExteriorVilla Rumah Pantai Bali - InteriorVilla Rumah Pantai Bali - ViewVilla Rumah Pantai Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Rumah Pantai Bali - ExteriorVilla Rumah Pantai Bali - InteriorVilla Rumah Pantai Bali - ExteriorVilla Rumah Pantai Bali - ExteriorVilla Rumah Pantai Bali - InteriorVilla Rumah Pantai Bali - VillaVilla Rumah Pantai Bali - ViewVilla Rumah Pantai Bali - BeachVilla Rumah Pantai Bali - ViewVilla Rumah Pantai Bali - BeachVilla Rumah Pantai Bali - SurroundingsVilla Rumah Pantai Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Rumah Pantai Bali - BeachVilla Rumah Pantai Bali - BeachVilla Rumah Pantai Bali - ExteriorVilla Rumah Pantai Bali - Nearby AttractionVilla Rumah Pantai Bali - VillaVilla Rumah Pantai Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Rumah Pantai Bali - RestaurantVilla Rumah Pantai Bali - Executive LoungeVilla Rumah Pantai Bali - BathroomVilla Rumah Pantai Bali - Guest RoomVilla Rumah Pantai Bali - Guest RoomVilla Rumah Pantai Bali - Food and BeveragesVilla Rumah Pantai Bali - Guest RoomVilla Rumah Pantai Bali - Guest RoomVilla Rumah Pantai Bali - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07