or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Salt Independence

No.4, Street 294, Sangkat Boueng Keng Kang I, Chamcarmon, Beung Keng Kang, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Villa Salt Phnom Penh
Villa Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Superior Room Villa Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Interior Villa Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Superior Room Villa Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Superior Room Villa Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Superior Room Villa Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Superior Room Villa Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Guest Room Villa Salt Independence Phnom Penh - 1 Bed apartment Villa Salt Independence Phnom Penh - View Villa Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Exterior Villa Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Exterior Villa Salt Independence Phnom Penh - View Villa Salt Independence Phnom Penh - View Villa Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Poolside Bar Villa Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Interior design Villa Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Superior Room
Villa Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Superior Room Villa Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Superior Room Villa Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Suite with Pool View Villa Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Suite Family Room Villa Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Suite Family Room Villa Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Suite Family Room Villa Salt Independence Phnom Penh - 1 Bed Apartment Villa Salt Independence Phnom Penh - 1 Bed Apartment Villa Salt Independence Phnom Penh - 1 Bed Apartment Villa Salt Independence Phnom Penh - 1 Bed Apartment Villa Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Guest Room Villa Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Beung Keng Kang Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
87 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (87)
Sort by:
Stephen S. Business travelers United States of America, January 19, 2015
Nice place with a good location, but not 4-star.

Location, location and staff
6
Good stay, suited us, but not 4-star.
Amy G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2015
Beautiful but cleanliness seriously lacking

Lovely atmosphere, friendly staff, good good
7.3
This hotel is visually stunning in pictures; however, its cleanliness is seriously lacking. When we arrived, the room had ants, mosquitoes, and some sort of bugs in the bed (NOT bedbugs); we had to ask for the bathrooms to be wiped down, because this was not done daily; the toilet sprayer had red algae and feces (yes, feces) on it; towels were old, rough, and inconsistenly replaced; no hot water if you happened to shower in the AM when the other guests were showering. The staff was friendly, but not fluent in English. The breakfast was very good, cooked to order; the rooms and furnishings were a little worn but lovely. We didn't change hotels because unfortunatly, we had paid in advance. Would not stay here again.
Cheryl B. Families with young children Australia, January 11, 2015
Lovely room but no hot water

Best things were room size, pool and lovely breakfast
7.3
Villa Salt was lovely but a little overpriced for what it was and no hot water in shower. However the decor of our room, pool and surrounds are lovely. Breakfast very nice. Overall good , hot or actually even if we had slightly luke warm water would of been ok
Tom M. Business travelers United States of America, January 10, 2015
Excellent and quaint. A true boutique.

Bed was very comfortable. Shower was luxurious. The style of the place was very cool! Didn;t swim, but the pool looked refreshing.
9.3
My team enjoyed our stay immensely! The complementary breakfast had basic options, but was tasty and nicely served. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Felt very secure on a quiet street. I would stay here again in a minute!
Oliver H. Couples Germany, January 9, 2015
One of the nicest city hotels I ever stayed in!

Beautiful house, room and pool.
9
Jill H. Couples New Zealand, January 7, 2015
Really is an oasis away from the heat

Spacious room, excellent staff, quiet
9.7
We stayed at both Villa Salt and its "sister" hotel Away Oasis. Both of these hotels are awesome. Reasonable pricing for lovely large cool, clean and tastefully decorated rooms. The free breakfasts were simple but filling and put you in a good space for a busy day ahead in the heat, bustle and haggling of Phnom Penn. Thoroughly recommend!
Rohan G. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2015
Villa Salt

Room, location and staff
9
Great room, it was large, clean and comfortable. Great location - short tuktuk ride to river front. Also had some good places to eat and good spa nearby. Staff were very helpful. Always able to call tuktuk for you and book buses etc. Really really good value for money and worth staying here if visiting Phnom Penh.
Swee P. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2014
thumbs up!

staff, staff, staff
8.3
Fabrice B. Business travelers France, December 18, 2014
Good service

Location, service, room
7.7
The GM lady from NZ and her staffs are concerned about their patrons satisfaction. The hotel is new, less than 2 years, and has large room with good equipment. The location is excellent, near the business district and in the expat area. The only thing I am regretting is that they do not serve jam with the toast and butter for English breakfast
Marc G. Couples United States of America, December 17, 2014
Great stay

Convenient location, great room, beautiful decoration throughout
9.3
The staff were consistently helpful: with check-in, booking a bus out of town, breakfast, or anything else we needed (which wasn't much). The pool is small, but definitely met my expectations; we arrived back to the hotel early one afternoon just to make use of it. The room was comfortable and clean. The location was close to everything we needed, delicious food nearby! After backpacking through the Philippines, Thailand, Laos, and Vietnam, this was a fantastic treat for us and we felt it was money well spent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Hotel Main PhotoVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Superior RoomVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - InteriorVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Superior RoomVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Superior RoomVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Superior RoomVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Superior RoomVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Guest RoomVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - 1 Bed apartment Villa Salt Independence Phnom Penh - ViewVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - ExteriorVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - ExteriorVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - ViewVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - ViewVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Poolside BarVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Interior designVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Superior RoomVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Superior RoomVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Superior RoomVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Suite with Pool ViewVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Suite Family RoomVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Suite Family RoomVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Suite Family RoomVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - 1 Bed ApartmentVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - 1 Bed ApartmentVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - 1 Bed ApartmentVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - 1 Bed ApartmentVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Guest RoomVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Guest RoomVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Guest RoomVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Guest RoomVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Suite with Pool ViewVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Guest RoomVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Lobby AreaVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Guest RoomVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Guest RoomVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Guest RoomVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Guest RoomVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Guest RoomVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Guest RoomVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Guest RoomVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Suite RoomVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Guest RoomVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - Guest RoomVilla Salt Independence Phnom Penh - City View


AS-AGWEB-3A06