or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Santi Resort & Spa

Santi Resort Road, Ban Nadeuay, PO Box 681, Ban Naluang, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double Room Villa Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double Room Villa Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double Room Villa Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Deluxe Balcony Villa Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Junior Twin Room Villa Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Junior - Shower Room Villa Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Junior Suite - Balcony Villa Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Junior Twin Room - Balcony Villa Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Junior Suite - Balcony Villa Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Regent Villa - Exterior Villa Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Regent Villa Room Villa Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Regent Villa Room Villa Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Regent Villa - Living Room Villa Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Regent Villa - Bathroom Villa Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Regent villa Balcony Villa Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Royal King Suite Room
Villa Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Royal King Suite Room Villa Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Royal Kin Room Villa Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Royal King Suite - Living Room Villa Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Royal Suite - Facilities Villa Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Royal Suite - Balcony Villa Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Reception Villa Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Lobby Villa Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Lobby Villa Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Lobby Villa Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Lobby Villa Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Restaurant Villa Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Restaurant
Area: Ban Naluang Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
116 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (116)
Sort by:
Hong F. Families with older children Australia, March 29, 2010
Its not the Villa Santi!

Quiet
4.7
The main thing to know is this is not the Villa Santi, it is a run down, old resort in the countryside near Luang Prabang. When you are there, they call it the Santi Resort & Spa, calling it the Villa Santi Resort is in my opinion a deliberate attempt to confuse people into booking there. The staff appeared to be used to hearing the complaints and will transfer you to the Villa Santi if rooms are available but we stayed for three nights and got a transfer on the last night. Whilst I was there I saw other irate guests who thought they had booked in the town. I wrote a letter to the manager with my complaints but have recieved no response so far.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont book here!
Gary M. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2010
Please don't wreck this place

Fabulous grounds and staff IF you seek something different. This is NOT Thailand, rather it is something genuine.
9
I don't want to write a favorable review of this great place, and have it over-run with inconsiderate, disrespectful visitors. But Laos seems to want to join the Western illusion of prosperity. So I will convey that this is a WONDERFUL country with an authentic culture that shines with simple joy and sincere values. It was easier to pass Laos immigration/customs than it is for me to return to my American home with a US passport. The art here is the best I've found in all of Asia, at affordable prices. Even better than crank-out Bali. I was NEVER harassed by aggressive vendors or beggars. This country is absolutely great, and the food is superb.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Come in November, December or January. By February and March, everything is dried up and parched. In February, March & April the entire country is dense with smoke, as all the countryside rice fields are burned for new harvest. You cannot breath or see the real beauty that is here.
Deborah P. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2010
Nice hotel and room

The room was big and clean. The staff was very friendly. The pool looked nice but I didn't have a chance to use it.
8.3
We stayed at this hotel for a special weekend even though it is very far from town. The room was big and very nice. The staff and room service was great. The breakfast buffet was good. Dinner was pretty good. I'd go into town for better, cheaper food but we wanted to stay in the room. Overall, I'd recommend staying at this hotel.
Anthony L. Couples Australia, February 19, 2010
Good for a break

Accommodation, pool, and staff
7.3
I was surprised when our driver headed out of Luang Prabang into the countryside. I thought I had booked the Santi in the heart of Luang Prabang. That said, the hotel is quite lovely, and the new wing we stayed in was as good as many 5 star hotels we had stayed in recently. The staff were attentive and the food quite good. Breakfast had a good range of food, however, by the time we got there at 8.30, many of the choices were finished or not replenished. This needs to be addressed. The only other negative is the Shuttle Bus from the Hotel. It restricts you and on a holiday, this isn't a plus. Also, a number of people remarked that they didn't get a seat and had to catch a taxi (expensive for Asia) to either get to the Hotel or to the old town.
Restaurant Tip: Be prepared to battle food poisoning (not at the hotel) at restaurants in the city. I and my wife both caught a bug (at different venues) that took days to get rid of. Be prepared. Carry tablets or use a product like Travelan.
Sergio R. Couples Australia, February 19, 2010
Hotel Review

Great location, a short tuk -tuk ride to the centre of town. You could enjoy the peace and tranquility of nature and really appreciate nature at it's best. The pool provided a welcome relief to the heat.
8.3
After an initial mix up with our booking and trying to convince to go their sister hotel in the centre of town. The villa and it's surroundings was spectacular. It allowed you to relax and recharge. Despite the initial setback, the service at the villa was adequate. The complimentary bus service into town was ideal, however they should invest in a larger bus and make the shuttle bus available at more times throughout the day. In the centre of town there are many markets and tours on the mekong river to enjoy and nice restaurants for all budgets to enjoy.If you want to enjoy some quite time during your visit to Luang Prabang then the Villa is just right for you.
Shopping Tip: Go to the centre of town for the markets where you can bargain with the locals and buy all the presents you need to for your family and friends.
Jane R. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2010
Relaxing stay at Santi Villa

The pool, the expansive grounds and the beautiful sunset
7.3
I booked a couple of nights at the Santi Villa Resort as a bit of a treat. Upon arrival in Luang Prabang the tuk tuk driver took me to the wrong Santi Villa, this is their sister hotel, in town. The staff were quick to re-direct me and even tried to have their complimentary bus pick me up, unfortunately to no avail. The staff at the resort are freindly and helpful, although the night before checking out I was asked if I wanted transport to the bus station. I was given the impression this was a complimentary service, so of course I excepted. The pool area is a lovely way of escaping the hot afternoon sun and watching the sunset before heading into town on the complimentary bus at 6pm is also very nice. The hotel lends itself to a more mature audience, particullary the tour group type. All in all I think it is pretty good value for money. Oh, and breakfasts are great
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice pool
Sandra M. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2010
Villa Santi Resort, Luang Prabang, Laos

The vegetation was nice, out in the middle of rice fields.
3
The Villa Santi Resort is about 15-20 minutes outside of Luang Prabang, with free shuttles into town. . The room was ok, nice view from balcony, The food prices were fairly steep compared to restaurants in town.
Paulene A. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2010
Villa Santi Resort, Luang Prabang, Laos

Staff very nice but hardly any english spoken.beautifull setting.
3.7
Gilbert A. Couples Austria, January 19, 2010
Don't expect too much

Quiet surroundings, well maintained, stylish, friendly staff, good mattresses
7.3
The wooden doors shut on wooden door frames. Many hotel guests start early for tours; it is virtually impossible to close the doors without generating substantial noise. A simple rubber seal would take care of this. About 400m away there is a Lao disco and at least during the weekends don't expect a quite night due to the loud music.
Malcolm M. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2009
A Place to Chill Out

The Villa Santi Resort resort offers some welcome peace and quiet from town. Very comfortable rooms with A/C, attentive staff and very good breakfasts. A welcome swimming pool, cheap internet access and a free shuttle transport is available to and from town (5 mins journey away).
8.7
This is an excellent place to stay if you are looking for somewhere with a spot of luxury and some peace and quiet. We met one couple who had stayed one night in the centre of Luang Prabang but found the noise a problem so they transferred to this resort with no regrets. The 4 a.m. visit of the monks in town seeking alms is a huge draw but it seems to herald the awakening of traffic and people and the beginning of lots of bustle and noise. The free shuttle bus in the evening back to the resort is at 5 p.m., 8 p.m. and ? 10 or 10.30 p.m. so dinner in town is no problem. You are picked up at the Villa Santi Hotel in the town centre where you can wait in their lounge area offering free newspapers and toilets etc. All very civilised.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Villa Santi Resort is on the way to the waterfalls which are quite spectacular, so you can be dropped off there if you wish.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Santi Resort & Spa Luang PrabangVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double RoomVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double RoomVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double RoomVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Deluxe BalconyVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Junior Twin RoomVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Junior - Shower RoomVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Junior Suite - BalconyVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Junior Twin Room - BalconyVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Junior Suite - BalconyVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Regent Villa - ExteriorVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Regent Villa RoomVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Regent Villa RoomVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Regent Villa - Living RoomVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Regent Villa - BathroomVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Regent villa BalconyVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Royal King Suite RoomVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Royal King Suite RoomVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Royal Kin RoomVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Royal King Suite - Living RoomVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Royal Suite - FacilitiesVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Royal Suite - BalconyVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - ReceptionVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - LobbyVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - LobbyVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - LobbyVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - LobbyVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - RestaurantVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - RestaurantVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - RestaurantVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - SpaVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - SpaVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Steam Room ExteriorVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Steam RoomVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Fitness RoomVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Fitness RoomVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Fitness RoomVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - ShopsVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - ShopsVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Swimming PoolVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Swimming PoolVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Swimming PoolVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Swimming PoolVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Swimming PoolVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Swimming PoolVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Swimming PoolVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - SurroundingsVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Swimming PoolVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Swimming PoolVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - GardenVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - ViewVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Recreational FacilitiesVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - Sports and ActivitiesVilla Santi Resort & Spa Luang Prabang - View


AS-AGWEB-3C04