My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Saraswati

Jl. Rsi Markandya,Jl. Mpu Beradah, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Saraswati Bali - View Pura Dalem Temple from Lotus Balcony Villa Saraswati Bali - Villa Saraswati entrance Villa Saraswati Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Saraswati Bali - Lounge Villa Saraswati Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Saraswati Bali - View from Balcony Villa Saraswati Bali - Villa Galungan Day Offerings Villa Saraswati Bali - Dining Pavilion Villa Saraswati Bali - Local village children Villa Saraswati Bali - Dining Pavilion Villa Saraswati Bali - Outdoor Dining Villa Saraswati Bali - Lounge Daybeds Villa Saraswati Bali - Frangipani - Bedroom Villa Saraswati Bali - Swan Bedroom Villa Saraswati Bali - Peacock Bedroom Villa Saraswati Bali - Lotus Bedroom
Villa Saraswati Bali - Veena Outdoor Shower Villa Saraswati Bali - Veena Bedroom Villa Saraswati Bali - Upstairs Pavilion Villa Saraswati Bali - Poolside Relaxation Villa Saraswati Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Saraswati Bali - Galungan Penjors on Rsi Markandya Villa Saraswati Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Saraswati Bali - Temple Karya Agung Ceremony Villa Saraswati Bali - Odalan Festival at Pura Dalem Temple Villa Saraswati Bali - Villa Saraswati
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
156 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.7
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (156)
Sort by:
Vanessa D. Groups Philippines, June 24, 2014
Amazing, great!

Friendly and attentive staff Nice view Clean
8.7
Emily S. Groups United States of America, May 30, 2014
We LOVED our stay here!

Beautiful rooms and grounds, very nice and attentive staff
9
Chris R. Groups United Kingdom, May 24, 2014
Beautiful surroundings, fantastic staff

The staff, the pool, the aprtment with outside shower
10
I would reccommend anyone to come and stay here. The staff are very friendly and attentive. the surroundings are very peaceful, clean and great quality. Our room was very spacious and beautifully decorated. I loved the outdoor shower.
Patriek Z. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2014
One of our best small hotel experiences

Small, peaceful, great service
10
When we experienced an unexpected issue with the AC in our room, the graceful and friendly owners upgraded us to a better larger room even though a same style room was available. I can not speak highly enough of the owner's friendliness and the staff's dedication to service, both aiming to make our stay comfortable and to make repeat customers out of us. We will be back!
Orawan L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 10, 2014
Gorgeous Villa , intimate, well thought-out decor.

Beautiful, private and feel rigth at home
8
My stay at Villa Saraswati was great. Everything was almost perfect, the staffs were delightful and attentive to all your need. The only problem, they didn't have 2 twin beds, I ended up sleeping with my girlfriend in a full size bed. Overall, I had a good stay and definitely will recommend this place to friends.
Jessica H. Groups Canada, May 9, 2014
Amazing time. Fantastic staff and beautiful hotel.

Delicious breakfast, stunning pool area, friendly and attentive staff.
9.3
Best hotel of our trip, we definitely felt at home here. Gorgeous pool area, delicious breakfast, free shuttle to and from Ubud, amazing staff. Exceptional value for our dollar.
Elizabeth M. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2014
Lovely Luxury Guesthouse

The outdoor showers in each room, the pool, and the staff
9
My husband and I came to Bali for a belated honeymoon and stayed here at Villa Saraswati. What a wonderful little spot. It is a bit removed from Ubud central town, but it is very cheap to take a cab back to the location (about $2-5 USD) and the staff are so wonderful. It is secluded in this little suburb of Ubud and you wake up to hear all kinds of birds and are happily surrounded by gorgeous vegetation. It is not a big place, and it was only us and another couple staying there, so we really had the run of the guest house. We also stayed at Maya Ubud, a 5 start, and frankly I am not sure that I enjoyed that experience any more than this little guest house. If you want all inclusive and not having to go anywhere, this is not the place for you. On the other hand, what's great about it not being a resort is that we were able to take a swim at any hour of the day (especially nice after a long day about town) and the staff were incredibly flexible. The rooms are very well kept, the bathrooms incredibly clean and very nice (loved the outdoor shower in the Peacock room!). The only thing that might be a bit unnerving is that the roofs are thatch and sometimes geckos decide to spend the night in them and can be quite loud. Over all, though, if you are looking for a nice place to stay and don't relish the though of a huge bill, don't bother with the 5 stars and stay here!
Esper L. Couples Canada, February 28, 2014
Great Little Hotel

Peaceful,beautiful surroundings,great staff
10
We had a wonderful time.We arrived at midnight,there was someone to greet us,and checked us in quickly.The staff are very friendly.Surroundings of the hotel was very relaxing with all the greenery around.We had both an indoor and outdoor shower,which we enjoyed.The owner came down to meet us and had breakfast with us one morning.Breakfast was more than adequate.
Padmastuti A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 18, 2014
Peaceful haven mixed with luxury and style

Beautiful Villa rooms, gorgeous pool, quiet surroundings
10
A cozy lovely villa with greatly competent and well spoken staff
Elizabeta K. Couples Slovenia, February 9, 2014
Heaven on earth

- villa
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Saraswati BaliVilla Saraswati Bali - View Pura Dalem Temple from Lotus BalconyVilla Saraswati Bali - Villa Saraswati entranceVilla Saraswati Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Saraswati Bali - LoungeVilla Saraswati Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Saraswati Bali - View from BalconyVilla Saraswati Bali - Villa Galungan Day OfferingsVilla Saraswati Bali - Dining PavilionVilla Saraswati Bali - Local village childrenVilla Saraswati Bali - Dining PavilionVilla Saraswati Bali - Outdoor DiningVilla Saraswati Bali - Lounge DaybedsVilla Saraswati Bali - Frangipani - BedroomVilla Saraswati Bali - Swan BedroomVilla Saraswati Bali - Peacock BedroomVilla Saraswati Bali - Lotus BedroomVilla Saraswati Bali - Veena Outdoor ShowerVilla Saraswati Bali - Veena BedroomVilla Saraswati Bali - Upstairs PavilionVilla Saraswati Bali - Poolside RelaxationVilla Saraswati Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Saraswati Bali - Galungan Penjors on Rsi MarkandyaVilla Saraswati Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Saraswati Bali - Temple Karya Agung CeremonyVilla Saraswati Bali - Odalan Festival at Pura Dalem TempleVilla Saraswati Bali - Villa Saraswati


AS-AGWEB-3B03