Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Saraswati

Jl. Rsi Markandya,Jl. Mpu Beradah, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Saraswati Bali - View Pura Dalem Temple from Lotus Balcony Villa Saraswati Bali - Villa Saraswati entrance Villa Saraswati Bali - Villa Galungan Day Offerings Villa Saraswati Bali - Local village children Villa Saraswati Bali - Dining Pavilion Villa Saraswati Bali - Outdoor Dining Villa Saraswati Bali - Swan Bedroom Villa Saraswati Bali - Peacock Bedroom Villa Saraswati Bali - Lotus Bedroom Villa Saraswati Bali - Veena Outdoor Shower Villa Saraswati Bali - Veena Bedroom Villa Saraswati Bali - Upstairs Pavilion Villa Saraswati Bali - Poolside Relaxation Villa Saraswati Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Saraswati Bali - Galungan Penjors on Rsi Markandya Villa Saraswati Bali - Swimming Pool
Villa Saraswati Bali - Temple Karya Agung Ceremony Villa Saraswati Bali - Odalan Festival at Pura Dalem Temple Villa Saraswati Bali - Villa Saraswati
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
170 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (170)
Sort by:
Myriam M. Couples Australia, October 1, 2015
A Terrific Place to Stay in Ubud

Small maximum number of guests (5), The friendliness of the staff, Beautiful amenities.
My wife and I spent seven very pleasant nights at the Villa Saraswati Ubud. The location is on a quiet side street about 4.5 km from the centre of Ubud - about a 10 minute, inexpensive taxi ride from town. The pool and gardens are first class and the villa is a great example of modern Balinese architecture with high ceilings and plenty of traditional finishes and artwork. Komang and his team do a first class job of looking after the guests and nothing is a problem. We would recommend Villa Saraswati to anyone looking for a comfortable and enjoyable stay in Ubud.
Report this review
Peter Y. Couples Australia, July 8, 2015
Stay at Villa Saraswati

Friendly, helpful staff; tastefully appointed, spacious accommodation; small and personal setting
We had a lovely stay at Villa Saraswati. The owners have developed a very attractive property building on the base of a very fine villa designed by an award winning Indonesian architect. The furnishings are extremely tasteful. It is spacious and comfortable. The staff and owners are very friendly and eager to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. My wife had some illness (not related to the Villa) and we were given all assistance to help her recover. There is some construction at present in an adjacent temple which is not within the control of the Villa and about which they advised us before we came. This however, did not detract from our stay at the Villa which we thoroughly enjoyed.
Report this review
Brenda R. Couples Australia, January 3, 2015
A Little Gem

The Staff are Excellent - The Rooms are Lovely - and the Breakfasts are Delicious
We only had three days here at the Saraswati and we could very easily have stayed for more. The staff were there whenever you needed them but discreetly away when you wanted time around the pool together. All the other rooms were full - but except for breakfast we really didnt see much of the other guests and thats probably because there is so much to do out and about in Ubud. The Saraswati is situated about 7 mins outside the main hub of Ubud and they ran a shuttle at 10.30am - 1.30pm - 4PM & 6.30 PM Perfect times for getting in and out .. They give you a phone so that you can call them to let them know what time you want to be picked up....perfect. Even though this is a B & B you can still buy a beer around the pool or they will happily make you a coffee. I can absolutely recommend this place I loved it.
Report this review
Laura S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 4, 2014
Truly a "Villa"

I enjoyed that I felt comfortable being alone in a Villa atmosphere and able to use the property, not just my room. I also liked the staff so much that I already miss them. Location.
Amazing. Loved every minute of it! And I forgot to return my key and will be mailing it back in a day or so! I've written a lengthy review and will just add here that I would recommend this Villa experience to any of my friends. I will be back if staff/ownership remains the same.
Report this review
Holly E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 25, 2014
Stunning villa

Rooms, special touches, attentive staff
A wonderful place to stay. 5 lovely rooms, I stayed in swan, which has a small private patio and outdoor shower. There is a communal breakfast at 8 every morning, nice variety of food available. I also had dinner there one night, which was lovely. I recommend the pancakes. I hired a driver for the day, which is a good way to see the highlights of the island. I also went to a dance show at the palace which is a fantastic location. He staff are a delight, nothing is too much trouble. As a single female they picked me up and dropped me off every day, a nice touch. They also organised my transport on. This is a lovey villa and I would love to go back there - highly recommended.
Report this review
Fahamy N. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2014
Best getaway B&B

Luxurious rooms, friendly attentive staff, good location
Best honeymoon experience we'll never forget. Exquisitely furnished room, with a balcony and outdoor shower made our stay extra special. Warm and friendly staff ready to help made the experience more memorable. Quite isolated from Ubud town, but that ensured the villa is quiet and peaceful. Would especially recommend to those who really appreciate getting away from it all.
Report this review
Danielle H. Couples United States of America, August 5, 2014
Beautiful hotel, great staff, far from Ubud.

The room was beautiful and the staff was excellent. We really enjoyed the banana pancake (really more of a banana crepe).
The villa saraswati is a beautiful hotel with an excellent, helpful staff! The breakfast was delicious, but repetitive. Our room was very spacious, comfortable and clean and we loved the decor. We had an outdoor bathroom and terrace that we couldn't use because it smelled a bit like farm animals. Those same animals (namely roosters) woke us up early every morning. The hotel offered shuttles to the center of ubud, which was great, as the walk was very long. If it was a shorter distance from Ubud and there weren't roosters and cows next door, it would have been absolutely perfect.
Report this review
Vanessa D. Solo travelers Philippines, June 24, 2014
Amazing, great!

Friendly and attentive staff Nice view Clean
Report this review
Emily S. Groups United States of America, May 30, 2014
We LOVED our stay here!

Beautiful rooms and grounds, very nice and attentive staff
Report this review
Cheuk L. Couples Hong Kong, May 26, 2014
Poor service

Beautiful rooms and grounds, Breakfast, Nice owner
Everything is good. Except the villa staffs, they seen haven't any intention to help us to carry the luggages and suitcases during our departure ......!!!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Saraswati BaliVilla Saraswati Bali - View Pura Dalem Temple from Lotus BalconyVilla Saraswati Bali - Villa Saraswati entranceVilla Saraswati Bali - Villa Galungan Day OfferingsVilla Saraswati Bali - Local village childrenVilla Saraswati Bali - Dining PavilionVilla Saraswati Bali - Outdoor DiningVilla Saraswati Bali - Swan BedroomVilla Saraswati Bali - Peacock BedroomVilla Saraswati Bali - Lotus BedroomVilla Saraswati Bali - Veena Outdoor ShowerVilla Saraswati Bali - Veena BedroomVilla Saraswati Bali - Upstairs PavilionVilla Saraswati Bali - Poolside RelaxationVilla Saraswati Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Saraswati Bali - Galungan Penjors on Rsi MarkandyaVilla Saraswati Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Saraswati Bali - Temple Karya Agung CeremonyVilla Saraswati Bali - Odalan Festival at Pura Dalem TempleVilla Saraswati Bali - Villa Saraswati