or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Saraswati

Jl. Rsi Markandya,Jl. Mpu Beradah, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Saraswati Bali - View Pura Dalem Temple from Lotus Balcony Villa Saraswati Bali - Villa Saraswati entrance Villa Saraswati Bali - Villa Galungan Day Offerings Villa Saraswati Bali - Local village children Villa Saraswati Bali - Dining Pavilion Villa Saraswati Bali - Outdoor Dining Villa Saraswati Bali - Swan Bedroom Villa Saraswati Bali - Peacock Bedroom Villa Saraswati Bali - Lotus Bedroom Villa Saraswati Bali - Veena Outdoor Shower Villa Saraswati Bali - Veena Bedroom Villa Saraswati Bali - Upstairs Pavilion Villa Saraswati Bali - Poolside Relaxation Villa Saraswati Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Saraswati Bali - Galungan Penjors on Rsi Markandya Villa Saraswati Bali - Swimming Pool
Villa Saraswati Bali - Temple Karya Agung Ceremony Villa Saraswati Bali - Odalan Festival at Pura Dalem Temple Villa Saraswati Bali - Villa Saraswati
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
166 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (166)
Sort by:
Laura S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 4, 2014
Truly a "Villa"

I enjoyed that I felt comfortable being alone in a Villa atmosphere and able to use the property, not just my room. I also liked the staff so much that I already miss them. Location.
8.7
Amazing. Loved every minute of it! And I forgot to return my key and will be mailing it back in a day or so! I've written a lengthy review and will just add here that I would recommend this Villa experience to any of my friends. I will be back if staff/ownership remains the same.
Holly E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 25, 2014
Stunning villa

Rooms, special touches, attentive staff
9.3
A wonderful place to stay. 5 lovely rooms, I stayed in swan, which has a small private patio and outdoor shower. There is a communal breakfast at 8 every morning, nice variety of food available. I also had dinner there one night, which was lovely. I recommend the pancakes. I hired a driver for the day, which is a good way to see the highlights of the island. I also went to a dance show at the palace which is a fantastic location. He staff are a delight, nothing is too much trouble. As a single female they picked me up and dropped me off every day, a nice touch. They also organised my transport on. This is a lovey villa and I would love to go back there - highly recommended.
Fahamy N. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2014
Best getaway B&B

Luxurious rooms, friendly attentive staff, good location
8.7
Best honeymoon experience we'll never forget. Exquisitely furnished room, with a balcony and outdoor shower made our stay extra special. Warm and friendly staff ready to help made the experience more memorable. Quite isolated from Ubud town, but that ensured the villa is quiet and peaceful. Would especially recommend to those who really appreciate getting away from it all.
Danielle H. Couples United States of America, August 5, 2014
Beautiful hotel, great staff, far from Ubud.

The room was beautiful and the staff was excellent. We really enjoyed the banana pancake (really more of a banana crepe).
8.7
The villa saraswati is a beautiful hotel with an excellent, helpful staff! The breakfast was delicious, but repetitive. Our room was very spacious, comfortable and clean and we loved the decor. We had an outdoor bathroom and terrace that we couldn't use because it smelled a bit like farm animals. Those same animals (namely roosters) woke us up early every morning. The hotel offered shuttles to the center of ubud, which was great, as the walk was very long. If it was a shorter distance from Ubud and there weren't roosters and cows next door, it would have been absolutely perfect.
Vanessa D. Solo travelers Philippines, June 24, 2014
Amazing, great!

Friendly and attentive staff Nice view Clean
8.7
Emily S. Groups United States of America, May 30, 2014
We LOVED our stay here!

Beautiful rooms and grounds, very nice and attentive staff
9
Cheuk L. Couples Hong Kong, May 26, 2014
Poor service

Beautiful rooms and grounds, Breakfast, Nice owner
7.7
Everything is good. Except the villa staffs, they seen haven't any intention to help us to carry the luggages and suitcases during our departure ......!!!
Chris R. Groups United Kingdom, May 24, 2014
Beautiful surroundings, fantastic staff

The staff, the pool, the aprtment with outside shower
10
I would reccommend anyone to come and stay here. The staff are very friendly and attentive. the surroundings are very peaceful, clean and great quality. Our room was very spacious and beautifully decorated. I loved the outdoor shower.
Patriek Z. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2014
One of our best small hotel experiences

Small, peaceful, great service
10
When we experienced an unexpected issue with the AC in our room, the graceful and friendly owners upgraded us to a better larger room even though a same style room was available. I can not speak highly enough of the owner's friendliness and the staff's dedication to service, both aiming to make our stay comfortable and to make repeat customers out of us. We will be back!
Orawan L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 10, 2014
Gorgeous Villa , intimate, well thought-out decor.

Beautiful, private and feel rigth at home
8
My stay at Villa Saraswati was great. Everything was almost perfect, the staffs were delightful and attentive to all your need. The only problem, they didn't have 2 twin beds, I ended up sleeping with my girlfriend in a full size bed. Overall, I had a good stay and definitely will recommend this place to friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Saraswati BaliVilla Saraswati Bali - View Pura Dalem Temple from Lotus BalconyVilla Saraswati Bali - Villa Saraswati entranceVilla Saraswati Bali - Villa Galungan Day OfferingsVilla Saraswati Bali - Local village childrenVilla Saraswati Bali - Dining PavilionVilla Saraswati Bali - Outdoor DiningVilla Saraswati Bali - Swan BedroomVilla Saraswati Bali - Peacock BedroomVilla Saraswati Bali - Lotus BedroomVilla Saraswati Bali - Veena Outdoor ShowerVilla Saraswati Bali - Veena BedroomVilla Saraswati Bali - Upstairs PavilionVilla Saraswati Bali - Poolside RelaxationVilla Saraswati Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Saraswati Bali - Galungan Penjors on Rsi MarkandyaVilla Saraswati Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Saraswati Bali - Temple Karya Agung CeremonyVilla Saraswati Bali - Odalan Festival at Pura Dalem TempleVilla Saraswati Bali - Villa Saraswati


AS-AGWEB-3C02