My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Saraswati

Jl. Rsi Markandya,Jl. Mpu Beradah, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Saraswati Bali - View Pura Dalem Temple from Lotus Balcony Villa Saraswati Bali - Villa Saraswati entrance Villa Saraswati Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Saraswati Bali - Lounge Villa Saraswati Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Saraswati Bali - View from Balcony Villa Saraswati Bali - Villa Galungan Day Offerings Villa Saraswati Bali - Dining Pavilion Villa Saraswati Bali - Local village children Villa Saraswati Bali - Dining Pavilion Villa Saraswati Bali - Outdoor Dining Villa Saraswati Bali - Lounge Daybeds Villa Saraswati Bali - Frangipani - Bedroom Villa Saraswati Bali - Swan Bedroom Villa Saraswati Bali - Peacock Bedroom Villa Saraswati Bali - Lotus Bedroom
Villa Saraswati Bali - Veena Outdoor Shower Villa Saraswati Bali - Veena Bedroom Villa Saraswati Bali - Upstairs Pavilion Villa Saraswati Bali - Poolside Relaxation Villa Saraswati Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Saraswati Bali - Galungan Penjors on Rsi Markandya Villa Saraswati Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Saraswati Bali - Temple Karya Agung Ceremony Villa Saraswati Bali - Odalan Festival at Pura Dalem Temple Villa Saraswati Bali - Villa Saraswati
Hotel Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
147 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.7
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (147)
Sort by:
Elizabeth M. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2014
Lovely Luxury Guesthouse

The outdoor showers in each room, the pool, and the staff
9
My husband and I came to Bali for a belated honeymoon and stayed here at Villa Saraswati. What a wonderful little spot. It is a bit removed from Ubud central town, but it is very cheap to take a cab back to the location (about $2-5 USD) and the staff are so wonderful. It is secluded in this little suburb of Ubud and you wake up to hear all kinds of birds and are happily surrounded by gorgeous vegetation. It is not a big place, and it was only us and another couple staying there, so we really had the run of the guest house. We also stayed at Maya Ubud, a 5 start, and frankly I am not sure that I enjoyed that experience any more than this little guest house. If you want all inclusive and not having to go anywhere, this is not the place for you. On the other hand, what's great about it not being a resort is that we were able to take a swim at any hour of the day (especially nice after a long day about town) and the staff were incredibly flexible. The rooms are very well kept, the bathrooms incredibly clean and very nice (loved the outdoor shower in the Peacock room!). The only thing that might be a bit unnerving is that the roofs are thatch and sometimes geckos decide to spend the night in them and can be quite loud. Over all, though, if you are looking for a nice place to stay and don't relish the though of a huge bill, don't bother with the 5 stars and stay here!
Esper L. Couples Canada, February 28, 2014
Great Little Hotel

Peaceful,beautiful surroundings,great staff
10
We had a wonderful time.We arrived at midnight,there was someone to greet us,and checked us in quickly.The staff are very friendly.Surroundings of the hotel was very relaxing with all the greenery around.We had both an indoor and outdoor shower,which we enjoyed.The owner came down to meet us and had breakfast with us one morning.Breakfast was more than adequate.
Padmastuti A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 18, 2014
Peaceful haven mixed with luxury and style

Beautiful Villa rooms, gorgeous pool, quiet surroundings
10
A cozy lovely villa with greatly competent and well spoken staff
Elizabeta K. Couples Slovenia, February 9, 2014
Heaven on earth

- villa
9.3
Andrew D. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2013
Loved Villa Saraswati

Lovely Staff, Stunning Property, Great Pool and Outside Space
10
We stayed for our first 6 nights in Bali in Villa Saraswati and loved it - everything from the Villa itself to the staff and our room were perfect. We stayed in the Peacock room which looked out onto a water feature. The room was a good size and the bathroom massive - we particularly loved the outside shower. We also loved the pool area (the pool is a decent size given the size of the property) and enjoyed sitting at the big table for breakfast where we could chat with other guests, the owners and staff. The staff are lovely and were always on hand to help us as were the owners who gave us many recommendations. The Villa is about 4 kms outside of Ubud but the villa provides a shuttle service 3/4 times per day and it isn't expensive to get a cab back. There are some restaurants about 5-10 minutes walk away (we tried Fusion and the Flying Fish - both very good). Whilst there, as well as going into Ubud, we did a downhill bicycle ride, had a balinese massage/bath, and did the walk into town via the paddy fileds
Ian F. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2013
Excellent all around experience

Decor, Staff, and Atmosphere
9.7
Our stay was amazing, the staff was wonderful and it was really only a short way out of Ubud but this was made up for by the serene setting and comfortable stay. Very romantic.
Richard M. Couples United States of America, December 7, 2013
Relaxing, comfortable , beautiful setting.

Lovely setting, attentive staff, gracious host
9.7
We loved our stay. The outside showers were delightful. Staff was attentive and helpful about restaurants, sights and spas.
Amanda H. Couples Australia, October 30, 2013
Sensational 5 star experience all the way!!

Location so private and quite, fantastic staff, very clean
10
Complete relaxation in tropical paradise. 5km out of Ubud central offers a sanctuary to recover from the busy Ubud activities. Staff cannot do enough to help you. Robyn and Dean the Australian owners have worked hard to achieve such a high standard place. They live onsite and love helping guests enjoy their time in Bali. We were given a free room upgrade to their luxury Veena room for 4 nights! Don't hesitate if considering staying just outside Ubud - their shuttle service runs 4 times a day which was perfect!
Yu C. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2013
nice but pricey!

bed, cleanliness and breakfast
7
The hotel is clean and nice with a very comfortable bed. Its small with about 6 rooms in total. Breakfast is very good with staff being very accomodative however for the price that we paid we felt that we could have gotten more value for money with a lot of other private villas in Ubud. Surroundings are nothing to shout about.staff were very good.
Joseph C. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2013
Clean, nice, affordable bed and breakfast in Ubud

Design of the hotel was peaceful/zen, nice staff, only 5 rooms total so quite private + outdoor shower
8.7
Very nice stay at Villa Saraswati bed and breakfast. Small and affordable hotel with only a few rooms so very quite and private B&B. About 10-15 minutes away from Ubud city, so a bit difficult for our driver to find initially. Great launching place for a trip to Ubud. No TV in room, so quite peaceful. We really enjoyed the outdoor shower and the morning breakfast options (western or Balinese). There is a free shuttle to Ubud city that runs throughout the day, and a DVD entertainment room to watch movies. A bit noisy during the day from some motorcyclists and roads nearby. Bed's were a bit too soft, and free wifi is a bit spotty. Staff is quite attentive and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Saraswati BaliVilla Saraswati Bali - View Pura Dalem Temple from Lotus BalconyVilla Saraswati Bali - Villa Saraswati entranceVilla Saraswati Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Saraswati Bali - LoungeVilla Saraswati Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Saraswati Bali - View from BalconyVilla Saraswati Bali - Villa Galungan Day OfferingsVilla Saraswati Bali - Dining PavilionVilla Saraswati Bali - Local village childrenVilla Saraswati Bali - Dining PavilionVilla Saraswati Bali - Outdoor DiningVilla Saraswati Bali - Lounge DaybedsVilla Saraswati Bali - Frangipani - BedroomVilla Saraswati Bali - Swan BedroomVilla Saraswati Bali - Peacock BedroomVilla Saraswati Bali - Lotus BedroomVilla Saraswati Bali - Veena Outdoor ShowerVilla Saraswati Bali - Veena BedroomVilla Saraswati Bali - Upstairs PavilionVilla Saraswati Bali - Poolside RelaxationVilla Saraswati Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Saraswati Bali - Galungan Penjors on Rsi MarkandyaVilla Saraswati Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Saraswati Bali - Temple Karya Agung CeremonyVilla Saraswati Bali - Odalan Festival at Pura Dalem TempleVilla Saraswati Bali - Villa Saraswati


AS-AGWEB-3C07