or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Sarna Hotel

Banjar Tangkup, Desa Kedisan Tegalalang ubud - Gianyar, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Sarna Hotel Bali - Garden Villa Sarna Hotel Bali - Interior Villa Sarna Hotel Bali - Interior Villa Sarna Hotel Bali - Guest Room Villa Sarna Hotel Bali - Guest Room Villa Sarna Hotel Bali - Guest Room Villa Sarna Hotel Bali - Exterior Villa Sarna Hotel Bali - Garden Villa Sarna Hotel Bali - Guest Room Villa Sarna Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Sarna Hotel Bali - Bathroom Villa Sarna Hotel Bali - Guest Room Villa Sarna Hotel Bali - Interior Villa Sarna Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Sarna Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Villa Sarna Hotel Bali - Interior
Villa Sarna Hotel Bali - Interior Villa Sarna Hotel Bali - Guest Room Villa Sarna Hotel Bali - Guest Room Villa Sarna Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Jacinthe T. Couples Canada, July 25, 2014
Simply perfect!

All the nature around, the room and the nice staff
10
Simply the BEST hotel I’ve even been! I travel a lot, and I really fall in love with this place! Simple : I was feeling in paradise! How could you not feel this way when you are in the middle of nowhere (but at the same close to everything, moreover with a shuttle each time you need), with a perfect staff, welcoming, smiling, always try to help you and propose you different things. The room are hug and splendid! The place is very quiet : only 9 rooms, but the best menu I ever saw! And the food are fresh and delicious! Everything is done to make you fell a perfect moment!
Deepak K. Couples India, June 27, 2014
Awesome Feel

Surroundings, Staff, Greenry
9.3
Its feel like living within the nature. Staff was very helpful and effecient
Ines T. Couples Germany, June 20, 2014
Hotel with a beautiful garden a bit far from Ubud

Really nice garden, small but lovely pool, good service
7
We booked that hotel when we were still in Germany for our last 3 nights in Bali. The hotel itself is quite nice, has a lovely garden and a nice valley view. The room we had (Arjuna) was very simple, the bathroom was clean but had a really strange shape (a closet to store the luggage was right in front of the toilet), the rooms smelled a bit humid. The hotel is especially a good choice when you're looking for something quiet with reasonable prices. We were looking forward to our stay in Ubud and found it a bit too far away from the city (20 min by a shuttle that goes every 2 hours). After one night we looked for a different hotel closer to Ubud; the hotel personnel of the Villa Sirna was really helpful and organised the transport to the new hotel.
Ayngilessa T. Couples Philippines, July 31, 2013
Awesome place! Beautiful and artistically designed

Comfortable/beautiful room, great view and near shopping!
9
We enjoyed our stay very much. Great place to be! We might return and stay longer.
Jerome S. Couples Taiwan, July 26, 2013
Perfect romantic getaway

secluded location, very relaxing atmosphere, effective shuttle service to town and back to hotel
9.3
We had a wonderful stay at Villa Sarna. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The villa is surrounded with a lot of greenery. Breakfast on the patio that overlooks the down the hill was a fantastic way to start the day. The pool is accessible 24 hours. The interior design of the villas are charming and beautiful.
Xiaomin M. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2013
Best hotel

Beautiful, tranquil, private
9
Villa Sarna is a gem. It's tucked away from Ubud in lush greenery and perched on a hill overlooking beautiful scenery. The hotel itself is amazing. We had our own house in the villa. Enjoyed it so much we booked another night. Staff are very helpful. Distance to town not a problem, especially with the hotel shuttle. Best stay ever.
Olivier B. Couples Belgium, June 3, 2013
below expectation

nice view, good size villa, friendly service
5.7
The villa sarna is 20 min drive from ubud center. Hotel provide free shuttle but have to comfirm it by phone 1hour in advance. Expectation was a very relaxing and quiet place however due to constructions nearby, it was all but peacefull and relaxing. I would not go back, unless price is drasticaly reduced.
Roque J. Couples Philippines, May 19, 2013
Nice, quiet getaway

Peace and quiet, beautiful gardens, green hills
8
It was a pleasant stay . Great location for travellers that want a quiet place surrounded by lush greenery. It's half an hour away from Ubud City Centre where most of the arts and culture things are. It is perfect for those who wish to sample Balinese culture, however not ideally located for those who want to go to the beach. Staff was very hospitable and accommodating. They provided free shuttle transport to and from Ubud City Centre which was great since getting a cab would have been difficult. Travellers should contact Villa Sarna if they request for airport transfer to make sure that the request is received, particularly if booking through the net.
Meera C. Couples New Zealand, July 31, 2012
Beauty , comfort, location

location, room was very comfortable, gardens fabulous, breakfast was great
8.7
Staff were excellent and very helpful - makes such a difference to the visit. Loved the option of shuttle to city and Kampaung Cafe (also lovely).
Frank S. Couples Australia, April 21, 2012
Fantastic setting and great service

Beautiful setting in lush gardens close to nature
9
We found the staff very attentive to all our needs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Sarna Hotel BaliVilla Sarna Hotel Bali - GardenVilla Sarna Hotel Bali - InteriorVilla Sarna Hotel Bali - InteriorVilla Sarna Hotel Bali - Guest RoomVilla Sarna Hotel Bali - Guest RoomVilla Sarna Hotel Bali - Guest RoomVilla Sarna Hotel Bali - ExteriorVilla Sarna Hotel Bali - GardenVilla Sarna Hotel Bali - Guest RoomVilla Sarna Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Sarna Hotel Bali - BathroomVilla Sarna Hotel Bali - Guest RoomVilla Sarna Hotel Bali - InteriorVilla Sarna Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Sarna Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceVilla Sarna Hotel Bali - InteriorVilla Sarna Hotel Bali - InteriorVilla Sarna Hotel Bali - Guest RoomVilla Sarna Hotel Bali - Guest RoomVilla Sarna Hotel Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01