or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Senesouk Hotel

Sakkarine Road, Opposite Vatsen, Luang Prabang Old Town, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Double Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double Room Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Twin Balcony Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Double Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Triple Balcony Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Triple Room Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Double Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe twin Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Triple Room Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double Room Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double Room Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Triple Terrace Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double Room Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double Balcony
Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double Room Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Front floor Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Front Balcony Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Front floor Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Double Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Double Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Double Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Double Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Double Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room
Area: Luang Prabang Old Town Number of Rooms: 19

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
666 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (666)
Sort by:
Bina V. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2009
great room

Spacious rooms Nice staff nice balcony overlooking one of the main temples On the main street however on the side so its not affected by the noise from the main street.
7.3
Great rooms, very big with extra bed so u can put ur baggage on there too. Has all the facilities but does not have many channels. Balcony was nice, though we didnt get to use it much as we were always out, it is a nice place to sit and drink. It is on the end of the main street so u are not affected as much my the noise, however you can wal to the busy part of the street within two mins, which has lots of nice restaurants which are cheap to eat at. There is a nice restaurant serving traditional food and has traditional dancing while enoying the meal. The hotel is also very close to all the attractions.
Liz H. Couples Australia, November 3, 2009
Lovely Villa in Louang Prabang

Quiet, beautiful rooms and extremely clean
9
The Villa Senesouk is peaceful and beautiful place in the quiet end of the main street, but walking distance to the restaurants, night markets and across the road from a beautiful temple. We upgraded from a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the temple to a delux room at the back in the new building which was much bigger with a view of the river and very quiet. We really enjoyed staying there and riding a bike around Louang Prabang which we love.
Restaurant Tip: No restaurant/breakfast at the hotel, but right next door you can have a Lao breakfast, and there are excellent places all along the street for any other sort of breakfast. We loved the Muesli, fruit and Yoghurt. There is no shortage of fantastic restaurants along the main streets and along the river side under the shade of enormous trees.
Martijn T. Families with young children Netherlands, October 26, 2009
Beautiful building, in the heart of LP

location, building style
8.7
The location of this hotel right in front of a temple on the main street of Luang Prabang make it an excellent place to stay. You can walk everywhere. The building is completely made out of hard wood. It looks beautiful. Very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoy and relax and do visit the night market!
Jackie K. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2009
Really Lovely

beautiful comfortable room, helpful desk, wireless, across from beautiful temple, steps to the river, very short and scenic walk to the main square (but comfortably distant from any and all noise), just great overall!!
10
We got a last minute deal at Senesouk and and are so extremely pleased with our stay. The room was gorgeous and quiet and close to everything and right across from a beautiful temple If you're up early, you can give alma to the monks every morning for thuk bat. It was a pleasure staying and I highly recommend it to anyone. Thanks so much Senesouk!!!
Shopping Tip: Main stores on the strip have more genuine items (jade, etc). Go to the art school down toward the Monument Books sign to get original art done by students and support the school! It's just as good as any of the touristy paintings you see and in my opinion better. Rent a bike for 15k and ride everywhere all day, but be prepared to sweat a little! Eat the noodle soup from one of the smaller shops and crepes.. mmmm. LP is one of the most beautiful cities in the world!
Chu S. Groups Hong Kong, October 23, 2009
Comfortable

comfortable
8
The Room is comfortable. Have a small garden between the old and new buildings. Staff is nice and helpful. Can see alms to the monks simply standing outside the guesthouse. Near Wat Xieng Tong which is the no. 1 in Luang Prabang. The Wat opposite to the Guesthouse is beautiful under sunlight. The coffee provided in the guesthouse taste good. Must try if you like coffee.
Restaurant Tip: No breakfast provided by the guesthouse. But the soup noodles just next to the guesthouse is good.
Gary M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2009
GREAT LOCATION - GOOD VALUE

Location - just a short walk to most things. Price - good value. Nice rooms - lanna style.
7.7
Stayed for three nights in Oct 2009 in the front (older) part of hotel. Found the hotel to be good value at approimately $35/night. Very clean and comfortable accommodation. Staff very helpful but sometimes speaking English was a problem for them. Location is almost at the tip of the peninsula, so it's a 2 -5 minute walk to main shopping / restaurant zone. From other reviews hard beds were a problem for some, but I didn't find them any different other hotels. Overall, the place gets thumbs up from me and I would stay theere again.
Nightlife Tip: It's nice to start the evening with a drink on the one of the rivers.
Karen R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 19, 2009
Villa Senesouk Luang Prabang, Laos

The best part is the location. It's a short walking distance from the central tourist area, night markets, and restaurants, but slightly removed in a residential neighborhood across from a wat--quiet and atmospheric. Historic old shophouse; well-restored. Clean; comfortable beds. Hosts friendly and helpful.
7.7
Villa Senesouk was a pleasant, quiet place to stay. Its location is convenient to the night market and restaurants in the central tourist area as well as to the scenery along the two rivers, but it is in a quiet area near a wat and very peaceful at night. Rooms were adequate for the price, but I have stayed in similar ones in Luang Prabang for less money. I felt I was mostly paying for the location--atmosphere and peace and quiet. The room size was fine for one person but some rooms might be a bit cramped for couples or families. Both rooms I stayed in were very clean and comfortable. One had some plumbing issues with a smelly drain and barely- functioning water heater; the other did not. Staff were helpful with things like late arrivals, advising on bus schedules, and helping me write tuk-tuk destinations in Lao. Altogether, not a great value for the money, but a pleasant place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The wat across from Senesouk is a good place to start exploring the wats on the peninsula. I noticed that a lot of tourists don't go to the small street between the main street (where Senesouk is) and the street along the Mekong. This street is also very atmospheric, and contains a numbers of beautiful small wats, historic houses, artisans, and excellent Lao restaurants. The monks also return along this street when collecting alms in the morning. It is much less crowded and more photogenic than the main street through town.
Eric G. Groups United States of America, October 19, 2009
The Beds are Very Hard

The location is great, it is right across from a really cool Wat. The A/C works very well and can actually turn the room into a meat locker if you want. The staff is very friendly.
7
The staff is very friendly, the location is great, and the A/C works very well. Hot tea, coffee, and all the water you can drink is included. Unfortunately, the beds are so hard I will not stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not stay here unless you like very hard beds.If you stay there ask for a room on the second floor with the balcony that faces the wat.
Yuki S. Couples Japan, October 16, 2009
a warm, cozy little room

site location
7.7
Thanks to this comfortable Guesthouse, I had really enjoyed my stay in Luangpabang. I had no particular plan in there, But I could spend a great time. I love the cozy room like this Guesthouse.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can go to everywhere you want by using Taxi. I can't evaluate about "eating or drinks and food" Because I never eat at GH. so I choose the 3 about that.
John K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 15, 2009
QUIET

Location Room
7
hotel is located front of a temple. get a room with a patio so that you can relax and even take a nap. the room was average, nothing special, but clean. also free internet was nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang PrabangVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Twin BalconyVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Triple BalconyVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Triple RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe twinVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Triple RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Triple TerraceVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double BalconyVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Front floorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Front BalconyVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Front floorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double New BuildingVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double New BuildingVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang -  Superior Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Alms givingVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Alms givingVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe BuildingVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - LobbyVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - BathroomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - LobbyVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - BathroomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - BathroomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Villa Senesouk Hotel, Luang Prabang

AS-AGWEB-3C04