Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Senesouk Hotel

Sakkarine Road, Ban Wat sene, Luang Prabang Old Town, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Double Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double Room Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Twin Balcony Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Double Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Triple Balcony Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Triple Room Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Double Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe twin Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Triple Room Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double Room Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double Room Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Triple Terrace Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double Room Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double Balcony
Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double Room Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Front floor Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Front Balcony Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Front floor Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Double Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Double Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Double Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Double Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Double Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room
Area: Luang Prabang Old Town Number of Rooms: 19

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 696 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (696)
Sort by:
Peter P. Solo travelers Germany, December 14, 2009
good location close to temple

location is ok if you want to see the monks lining up in the early morning
6.3
location ok although there are much better hotels for cheaper price. No WiFi. Staff has no any service attitude, spoled by too many walk in guests from Europe...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there is a temple just in front of hotel, just look down from your balcony (but only if you are a walk in guest, will get a good streetside room, so just forget it...)
Report this review
Fred M. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2009
Great position, lovely hotel

Very tasteful traditional rooms in the rear extension where we stayed. Very clean and extremely comfortable. One of the best positions in Luang Prabang surrounded by great restaurants and hotels.
8
We were very pleased with this stylish hotel for our 5 day stay in LP, position No.1 on the main street opposite the Wat. The outside courtyard is a very relaxing place to sit and free all day coffee is a plus. Plenty of very good restaurants in the close proximity and the ambience of this hotel made our stay quite memorable
Restaurant Tip: There are numerous high quality restaurants in LP, Tamarind, Couleur, to name just two we visited during our 5 days
Report this review
Watcharin I. Groups Thailand, December 8, 2009
Clean and Good location

Locate at the city center,Clean and friendly staffs.
7.3
Located on the main road. If you room on the road side, it a bit noisy. Especially, Temple bell at 4am will wake you up.
Report this review
Josephine P. Families with older children Australia, December 6, 2009
Great location

Location, high quality rooms, quiet and very relaxing. Recommend balcony view rooms.
8.7
Located past the busiest section of the main street in a quiet section, but walking distance to simply everything, this is a lovely hotel situated between the Mekong and Nam Khan rivers, directly opposite 3 temples. We sat on our own balcony each morning to watch the monks pass by ! Very comfortable rooms and helpful staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I was with 2 active young adults so we took the fast boat to the Pak Ou caves - a totally insane experience - we were aquaplaning along the Mekong ! Quang Si waterfall is stunning - allow plenty of time for swimming and lunch.
Report this review
Duong H. Couples Vietnam, November 29, 2009
Nice hotel with great location

Good location, nice decoration, beautiful view, helpful staff. Very nice place for couple or family.
7.3
The hotel is located in the center of Luang Prabang. It's near many nice restaurants, shops and night market. Especially, it opposites very big and beautiful wat (Wat Sene). We can see the monks easily every morning around 6:30 am. The room is nice and clean. I like wooden decoration inside and outside the room. Taking coffee in the garden which is between new and old building is very interesting and relax. Besides, their staff are very helpful and always keep smile with customers. The hotel didn't give us breakfast which gave us chance to enjoy soup in very good shop, restaurants near the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay there and would come back again with my family.
Restaurant Tip: Soup in shop just next the hotel is nice. In the night market there is a small lane for many kinds of BBQ. Higly recommend grilled fish.Crepe is also nice.
Report this review
Matthew E. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2009
A wonderful guest house in Luang Prabang

Great location - on a quiet stretch of the main road, away from the crowded tourist area. Right across the street from two wats (temples), which gives the location a great atmosphere. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Finally, I was able to make the reservation through Agoda!
9
The hotel was situated in a great location, open and spacious, away from the crowded tourist feel you get several block further in. Didn't have the "backpacker" feeling that many guest houses have.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1) Each morning (at 6am), I literally rolled out of bed, went outside, and watched the monks proceed down the street to receive their alms. Be sure to get up early enough! The wats across the street have a high white wall in front of them, so the monks' saffron robes stand out strikingly (I'm an amatuer photographer). Be sure to respect the importance of this activity to the local population, and keep a reasonable distance away while taking pictures. After the monks proceed downtown, I walked one block towards the Mekong River and watched the monks return. On that street, I was the only tourist, and there were many more local people out. 2) Walk along the road that follows the other smaller river, literally behind the hotel. It's not mentioned in many tour books, but I found it to be one of the most interesting parts of the town. Across the river you will see terraced rice paddies, and there is a flimsy wooden bridge that enables the local people to cross the river. There is a small establishment that makes homemade rice cakes, they don't sell them there, but it's interesting to watch them work. 3) Go to the street food markets, particularly the one just north of the Palace, one block in from the Mekong River. The local people buy everything from fruits and vegatables and fresh herbs to rice to spices to live chickens!
Report this review
Neil H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 27, 2009
LP

Great location opposite where the monks pass on thier morning alms collection.
7.3
A very friendly hotel. It's worth paying the extra for a room overlooking the road as you can sit on your balcony and watch the monks collecting their alms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See above
Report this review
Hwai L. Couples Malaysia, November 27, 2009
Clean & Comfortable

Location in the heart of LuangPrabang.
6.3
The hotel is located in heart of LuangPrabang, night market, restaurants and other facilities are easily accessible. The hotel staff is friendly and help as much as possible.
Report this review
Patrick K. Couples France, November 23, 2009
ok, but there is better

nice hotel..quiet but no breakfast..
6
Report this review
Grant C. Solo travelers Australia, November 19, 2009
Good location and value

good quality traditional Design. Great location nice rooms and generous common areas
7
I tried two other hotels in this area during my stay but concluded that this one was probably fairly priced for luang prabang where accommodation is more expensive than rest of laos and also where room rates vary widely for no obvious reasons. This place was much grander than most with generous areas to relax and it was nice to have (real) timber floors. I did hear the bells once but I think this depends a lot on room location. This can be at either 4 or 6 am and sometimes quite an extended drum session kicks in for 5 minutes or so. If you get angry when awoken by monks better to stay far from any temple but this is such a great place to spend time in this town
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great breakfast options nearby
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang PrabangVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Twin BalconyVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Triple BalconyVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Triple RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe twinVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Triple RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Triple TerraceVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double BalconyVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Front floorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Front BalconyVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Front floorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double New BuildingVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double New BuildingVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang -  Superior Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Alms givingVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Alms givingVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe BuildingVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - LobbyVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - BathroomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - LobbyVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - BathroomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - BathroomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Villa Senesouk Hotel, Luang Prabang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07