Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Senesouk Hotel

Sakkarine Road, Ban Wat sene, Luang Prabang Old Town, Luang Prabang, Laos

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
717 reviews

375 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (717)
Sort by:
Angela S. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2010
Great location for a stoppver!

Cheap price. Good location - only 5 mins from airport. Free shuttle bus to and from airport. Little restaurant with cheap nice meals and breakfast.
8.3
Great hotel very close to the airport. Only takes 5 mins in the free hotel shuttle bus. Rooms are very clean and tidy with everything you need for a one night stopover. The staff are very helpful too, we left a bag with them for 5 weeks at a good price! The only downside is that the WIFI connection was free but now you must pay after the first 15 mins - still cheap though!
Hotel Feature Tip: They have a left baggage storage facility - cheap compared to the airport!
Report this review
Luis J. Business travelers Philippines, January 20, 2010
Villa Senesouk

Location is good with a balcony to watch the morning alms rituals of the monks. Free wifi in the room.
6.7
The thing I like most in this hotel is the location which is right across one of the main temples. The balcony outside the room facing the street is a good vantage point to watch the morning alms rituals for the monks. I wish they have coffee maker inside the room so that guests does not have to go down to the lobby to fetch some hot water or coffee. I find the taking of footwear before entering the lobby an inconvenience. Leaving the shoes outside the door of one's room is more practical. The free wifi is most appreciated.
Restaurant Tip: There are good places to eat breakfast near the hotel.
Report this review
Peter S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2010
Nice Hotel in the Countryside

Beautiful hotel building, welcoming staff, free transport to town, nice pool, restaurant and sitting areas
9.3
This is a very nice hotel set outside of Siem Reap. If you want to stay inside the busy town this is not the right hotel for you. However if you crave a more calm and inviting environment to relax in after exploring the busy temples and town, this is a great place to do it. While only a few minutes from town, it feels worlds away and is surrounded by farm fields. The hotel itself is a beautiful and unique building with interesting Khmer carvings and embellishments. It has a nice open design, and a welcoming feeling. The rooms are small but well appointed and comfortable. There is a nice cafe and bar overlooking the pool, gardens, and surroundings that is a nice place to sit and relax. I really enjoyed my time here!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel staff is very helpful at explaining local attractions and will gladly organize a tour or transportation (including free transport to and from town) for you.
Report this review
Danielle S. Solo travelers Belgium, January 18, 2010
Great choice in the old city area

Location, garden, calm.
7.3
Hard to beat for the price in this part of town. The monks do their daily alms collection right outside so you can sit on the balcony and watch without feeling quite as voyeuristic as you might on the street. Of course that also means that you'll hear the 4am ceremonial drums from the monastery opposite but that's bart of the delight. Cheaper rooms aren't very stylish but there's a fair bit of loveable if inexpensive local decor within. The New block rooms are more upmarket. In between there's a lovely garden sitting area. My room was just a little musty and had a few bits of loose wriring but that's a tiny niggle that didn't spoil my stay at all. COffee available all day and night for free. Wifi worked reasonably well and was included. Note that if you don't specifically want to be in this part of town then there are great deals to be had in the area behind the post office but few of these are available on line. Staff very friendly but spoken English not fully fluent.
Restaurant Tip: Le Banneton, about one block north offers French pastries and decent bread if you tire of Lao fare.
Report this review
Alexander M. Groups Ireland, January 12, 2010
Good value and location

Location opposite Wat Sene Clean comfortable rooms
7.7
Our superior upstairs room was clean and spacious (provided you don't mind the third bed in there taking up floor space - to us it was fine because we could just put things on it). Every morning we set an alarm for 6.30 and then waited in bed to hear the gong at Wat Sene which signified that the monks were beginning their alms collecting, before going out on the balcony to watch the procession. We were glad to be able to watch discreetly from our balcony rather than what we saw some other tourists doing - standing right next to the procession of monks to pose for photos, etc.
Report this review
Alexander M. Groups Ireland, January 12, 2010
Good value

Cheaper rooms still clean and comfortable
7.7
Our standard room was just off the lobby. While not as nice as the superior room we also stayed in, it was clean, comfortable and suited our needs just fine. Perhaps fussier travellers may have found it a bit dark but that didn't trouble us. We were glad with the choice we had made to stay in a standard room for 2 nights (before going to Nong Khiaw) and stay in the superior room for 2 nights upon returning - this way we enjoyed some savings, but also got the opportunity of watching the alms procession from the superior room balcony.
Report this review
William B. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2010
Great Place in Luang Prabang!

Convenient, quiet - even for being on a main street
8.7
Had a great week-long stay at the Villa Senesouk! Very helpful friendly staff. Very convenient to all historic center attractions, plus the Nam Khan bamboo bridges and Mekong boats. Not sure why no food - they have a great back building and courtyard, but no restaurant/food services - tho free coffee (Nescafe) and tea. Overall, I'd stay there again - and plan to!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Right across from Wat Sensouk, and only 3-4 blocks from great shopping and restaurants. Also, a walk across either of the bamboo bridges on the Nam Khan takes you to some REAL Luang Prabang village life (including some of the best silk weaving places).
Report this review
David G. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2009
Stay at Senesouk Guest House, Luang Prabang

Location- attractive, quiet street. Friendly service (front desk and cleaning staff). Clean, good size bedroom and shower. Free tea/coffee
8
This is a very pleasant and straight-forward guest home. We enjoyed our stay, including sitting on the balcony, watching the street scene. We felt welcome. The location is excellent, close to many interesting sights, cafe's and eating places. The staff were very friendly. We appreciate the free coffee and tea. The talking father christmas was a bit disconcerting.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Renting bikes is easy, cheap and very pleasant
Report this review
Juan C. Couples Colombia, December 23, 2009
Nice Guesthouse in front of a Temple

Good Locatios, clean and friendly staff
7.3
Very nice guesthouse in a very good location and very clean rooms. The staff is friendly. However, theiir english is very limited.
Restaurant Tip: Utopia is a very nice restaurant by the river. Highly recommended. If anyone needs laundry service, there are a few places next to the guesthouse. Check that your clothes are clean after you've collected them because the quality of the washing can be very very poor.
Report this review
Catherine R. Families with older children Canada, December 21, 2009
Swana Hotel in Bangkok

Lovely rooms, pretty quiet for Bangkok.
9
We liked the Swana Best Western very much. Staff were very helpful and went above and beyond our expectations. The courtyard for breakfast was lovely and quiet setting. Room decor was as nice as shown on the web page which is not always the case. The restaurant menu could have offreed more interesting Thai food options but other than that we were very impresseed. Would recommend it to other travellers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to many attractions, the river boats and Kho San Road.
Report this review
Previous page 271 - 280 of 375 reviews Next page
Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang PrabangVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe twinVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe twinVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double New BuildingVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe tripleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe tripleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe tripleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe tripleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe tripleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe tripleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe tripleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe tripleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - LobbyVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - LobbyVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - BathroomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - BathroomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - BathroomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - BathroomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - BathroomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ReceptionVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - LobbyVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe BuildingVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Alms givingVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Alms givingVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07