Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Senesouk Hotel

Sakkarine Road, Opposite Vatsen, Luang Prabang Old Town, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Double Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double Room Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Twin Balcony Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Double Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Twin Balcony Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Triple Balcony Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Triple Room Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Double Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe twin Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Triple Room Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double Room Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double Room Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Triple Terrace Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double Room
Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double Balcony Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double Room Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Front floor Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Front Balcony Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Front Building Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Front floor Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Front building Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room
Area: Luang Prabang Old Town Number of Rooms: 19

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
649 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (649)
Sort by:
Gary M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2009
GREAT LOCATION - GOOD VALUE

Location - just a short walk to most things. Price - good value. Nice rooms - lanna style.
7.7
Stayed for three nights in Oct 2009 in the front (older) part of hotel. Found the hotel to be good value at approimately $35/night. Very clean and comfortable accommodation. Staff very helpful but sometimes speaking English was a problem for them. Location is almost at the tip of the peninsula, so it's a 2 -5 minute walk to main shopping / restaurant zone. From other reviews hard beds were a problem for some, but I didn't find them any different other hotels. Overall, the place gets thumbs up from me and I would stay theere again.
Nightlife Tip: It's nice to start the evening with a drink on the one of the rivers.
Karen R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 19, 2009
Villa Senesouk Luang Prabang, Laos

The best part is the location. It's a short walking distance from the central tourist area, night markets, and restaurants, but slightly removed in a residential neighborhood across from a wat--quiet and atmospheric. Historic old shophouse; well-restored. Clean; comfortable beds. Hosts friendly and helpful.
7.7
Villa Senesouk was a pleasant, quiet place to stay. Its location is convenient to the night market and restaurants in the central tourist area as well as to the scenery along the two rivers, but it is in a quiet area near a wat and very peaceful at night. Rooms were adequate for the price, but I have stayed in similar ones in Luang Prabang for less money. I felt I was mostly paying for the location--atmosphere and peace and quiet. The room size was fine for one person but some rooms might be a bit cramped for couples or families. Both rooms I stayed in were very clean and comfortable. One had some plumbing issues with a smelly drain and barely- functioning water heater; the other did not. Staff were helpful with things like late arrivals, advising on bus schedules, and helping me write tuk-tuk destinations in Lao. Altogether, not a great value for the money, but a pleasant place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The wat across from Senesouk is a good place to start exploring the wats on the peninsula. I noticed that a lot of tourists don't go to the small street between the main street (where Senesouk is) and the street along the Mekong. This street is also very atmospheric, and contains a numbers of beautiful small wats, historic houses, artisans, and excellent Lao restaurants. The monks also return along this street when collecting alms in the morning. It is much less crowded and more photogenic than the main street through town.
Eric G. Groups United States of America, October 19, 2009
The Beds are Very Hard

The location is great, it is right across from a really cool Wat. The A/C works very well and can actually turn the room into a meat locker if you want. The staff is very friendly.
7
The staff is very friendly, the location is great, and the A/C works very well. Hot tea, coffee, and all the water you can drink is included. Unfortunately, the beds are so hard I will not stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not stay here unless you like very hard beds.If you stay there ask for a room on the second floor with the balcony that faces the wat.
Yuki S. Couples Japan, October 16, 2009
a warm, cozy little room

site location
7.7
Thanks to this comfortable Guesthouse, I had really enjoyed my stay in Luangpabang. I had no particular plan in there, But I could spend a great time. I love the cozy room like this Guesthouse.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can go to everywhere you want by using Taxi. I can't evaluate about "eating or drinks and food" Because I never eat at GH. so I choose the 3 about that.
John K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 15, 2009
QUIET

Location Room
7
hotel is located front of a temple. get a room with a patio so that you can relax and even take a nap. the room was average, nothing special, but clean. also free internet was nice.
Louise M. Couples United States of America, October 12, 2009
Location, location, location

quiet neighborhood, clean room, directly across from monasteries
6.7
The location is terrific as it is a bit further out of the main street with all the eatieries and shops. It is one of the best places to sit on your balcony and just watch the procession of monks every morning and rise with the drums & bells from the 4 monestaries in the area. The room as small, but we didn't spend much time in it. Everything worked very well - aircon, toilet, shower, hot water. A kettle in the room would have been nice though. The staff was all smiles, but no English (very, very basic with about 2 people) so when we need directions to a place they were useless. One inappropriate thing we experienced was that we came down from our room one morning to find a young man cutting the toe nails of an older man right in the lobbey on the coffee table- yuck! A bit too casual and homey for me. Atlhough they do not serve breakfast it is easily found just down the street (Morning Glories is the best). I highly recommend the place and I've been to Luang Prabang about 5 times in different places, this was best value for money and best location overall.
Restaurant Tip: close by is Morning Glories which had the best breakfast in Luang Prabang- opens at 7:30.
Nalini T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 6, 2009
Beautiful / Good Location

Beautiful rooms in the new building at the back. Lovely garden and location. Helpful staff on reception.
7.7
I stayed in the new building at the back for the first 4 nights and wow, my room was beautiful, wood claden walls, huge and the balcony overlooking the garden was lovely and everything worked like a dream! Although the hotel is in a quiet area, and a little walk away from the resturants/bars, the location was lovely and it is a nice stroll to the main area/market. I loved my first 4 nights here. I decided to stay an extra 2 nights - when I asked how much that would be, I was quoted twice the price I had seen online! I asked if they had cheaper rooms - I was moved to the front building and was put in a room not much bigger than a cupboard - bad paint work, air conditioning didn't really work, there was a tiny window and it smelt strange. I guess you get what you pay for, but considering my first 4 nights booked online were cheaper, it was a disapointing end to my stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book yourself into a room in the new building at the back. You don't get the view over the Wat (and monks) across the road but the rooms more than makes up for it.
Siobhan N. Couples Ireland, September 22, 2009
Villa Senesouk - luang Prabang

Good Location Very Nice room Very Clean Friendly Staff
9.3
Very Nice hotel. Rooms very clean. Great location. Only con is staff's english could be a bit better. But would definitely recommend this hotel.
Anne S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 23, 2009
Peaceful and Quiet

Great location on the quiet end of the main street about a 10 minute walk from the Night Market and across from the beautiful temple.
8.7
This guesthouse was in a perfect location away from the main busyness of the restaurant area but close enough for a pleasant walk. It was a great place to watch the morning alms giving procession with all of the monks. The staff was very friendly and helpful in recommending things to do, places to visit and etc. Unfortunately, they didn't have maps to give away so best to bring one. The room was comfortable and clean. Slightly uncomfortable when the electricity went out for about an hour one night. It was the only time it shorted out so probably just a fluke. The guesthouse doesn't serve breakfast, but there is a cute cafe next door (The Morning Glory Cafe) and other restaurant options down the road. I would recommending this hotel and would definitely stay again.
Weena S. Families with older children Thailand, August 21, 2009
Villa Senesouk Hotel - Luang Pra Bang

hotel's location is right in the center yet it is quiet. It is right infront of the Senesouk temple.
9.3
The room is clean and spacious and very elegantly decorated in a wooden Lanna style. We feel safe because there are night guards in the front and back wings. From hotel we can walk to the Night markets and to all the main temples. The hotel is not isolated there are restaurants both local and western at the door step. Coffee,tea and drinking water are free. It's worth the money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can visit Luang Prabang by yourself since it is a small town. We highly recommend the boat ride along Mekong river. We rent a boat for about 45$. Don't bother to climb up to the Budha cave...there is not much to see and not worth the time. Every visit inside any temples costs about 2.50$/person. Food and transportation cost[for tourists] is higher than that in Chiangmai. [Thailand]

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang PrabangVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Twin BalconyVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Twin BalconyVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Triple BalconyVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Triple RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe twinVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Triple RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Triple TerraceVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double BalconyVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Front floorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Front BalconyVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Front BuildingVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Front floorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Front buildingVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Alms givingVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Alms givingVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe BuildingVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Interior

Customer Reviews - Villa Senesouk Hotel, Luang Prabang

AS-AGWEB-3C06