Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Senesouk Hotel

Sakkarine Road, Ban Wat sene, Luang Prabang Old Town, Luang Prabang, Laos

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
716 reviews

375 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (716)
Sort by:
Deverell P. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2013
Decent tourist hotel

Good Location, Best amenities like robes and a hair dryer
5.7
Report this review
Kimbugwe K. Groups Uganda, February 14, 2013
A great place to stay

location location location
8.3
Report this review
Michael M. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2013
Small hotel well located

Good location opposite Wat Saen, at the quiet end of Sisavong Vang Road
6
Economically priced, peaceful, no-frills hotel, near a variety of restaurants. The Lao are gracious and friendly but are getting to grips with tourism whilst struggling to crawl out from under the austere communist blanket on occasion not renowned for smiling. Language is still a little difficult but they make a brave attempt at communication and to help.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Convenient for those wishing to observe early morning alms-giving to the dozens of processing monks from nearby 3 monasteries.
Report this review
Shabana A. Groups Finland, January 30, 2013
Awesome location with a bit of a cockroach problem

You get to wake up to tourists giving Alms to the monks everyday, it is very close to the river, the staff is pretty friendly and will help you to the best of their abilities.
5.3
If you don't mind killing a cockroach everyday, then this place is perfect. The location is awesome, the views are great and the staff can't get any better.
Nightlife Tip: If you like to do some nightlife activity, Utopia is very close by and after 12... you can find many tuktuks that can take you bowling.
Report this review
Sarah P. Solo travelers Australia, January 30, 2013
Excelent hotel very centrally located

In the quiet part of town but within minutes of the tourist sights and restaurants
8
The hotel was very clean and quiet. Staff were helpful and polite. Tea and coffee were available at all times and it was only a short walk to some excellent restaurants. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Johanna M. Solo travelers Philippines, January 30, 2013
Superb location and charming room

Location, room design, balcony
7.3
Right across Wat Sene temple, it's got amazing views. For my balcony view alone, I'm happy with the price paid. What a charming room with a cute bed and, overall, was very comfortable. And who wouldn't be happy waking up to that view everyday? I would stay here again. It's a block away from the busy district, so it's close enough to be convenient and far enough for peace & quiet. I wasn't bothered by the sound of monks in the early morning likes some have reported. The bathroom appeared moldy and dirty, and needs to be cleaned better. I found some medicine on the bathroom counter from a previous customer. Service could be better.
Report this review
Chin A. Groups Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Wonderful guesthouse in Luang Prabang

Location was perfect, Very comfortable and clean place, friendly staff
9.7
absolutely love this place in luang prabang, it is located towards the end of a main street in lp and right opposite a beautiful temple so you have the lots of cafe, restaurant, attractions very close by. it is very clean and comfortable, but the mattress in the room is a bit too hard, so that can be a pain for some people.
Restaurant Tip: do try the khao soi (pork + tomato rice noddle soup) at the stall just outside the hotel, delicious comfort food. for cheap laos bbq, try the first back alley at the night market, highly recommend the grilled fish, very juicy. there are also some stalls along nam khan river (just behind the hotel) which serves good laos food, you don't need to go for the fancy restaurant / cafe, we had laos omelette, which was very simple and good at one of the local stalls.
Report this review
Donald H. Solo travelers Canada, January 27, 2013
Lao accomodation in historic area of Luang Prabang

Location
7.7
i believe that this guest house is family owned and run because of the attention to spiritual details etc. removing your shoes before entering is wonderful. the dark wood in the second, newer building is beautiful and shiny. the guys at the front desk were helpful and friendly and spoke minimal english (i don't about other foreign languages). personal laundry service was the best and very reasonable. good attention to cleanliness, room made-up once per day. sufficient towels. very hard bed...but i like that. internet service hit-and-miss in the room...i used my computer on the small table next in the courtyard and was able to connect at all times. if you do not want to be awake at 5:30 am do not chose a room in the original building facing wat sene. tourists and tour operators have turned the monk's early morning collection of alms into a noisy mess. i moved to an upstairs room in the newer building at the back and found it more peaceful. good strong coffee available at all times....no breakfast but two excellent casual restaurants very near guest house.
Travel tip: Cafe Ban Vat Sen, opposite school near hotel and Le Benneton, very close to hotel in opposite direction. And definitely be respectful to the monks. I loved listening to the monks chant at Wat Sene in the afternoon. Just be quiet and sit on the floor at the back of the temple behind the novices and you will be welcome.
Report this review
Sirikun S. Groups Thailand, January 21, 2013
Worth for money

quiet and nice
9
Feel like home. Comfy and so relaxing. There is one thing that I don't like much about my room. It's shower. It's broken. Actually I could have told them to change for me. But every time I see them. I forgot. So I use that broken shower everyday during my stay. The rest is fine. Good location. It's located opposite a beautiful temple. You can wake up at 6 am. to see alms giving ceremony in front of Senesouk Hotel. Just 2 doors down, you will see a noodle shop open at 8 am. I ate noodle there in every morning. It's so delicious. It's such a wonderful breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Luckily that I chose to stay in this hotel. It's a bit away from night market. But still within a walk. It's good choice for someone who want to relax in the evening and get up early. Sleep so sound. So quiet.
Report this review
Monique L. Solo travelers France, January 20, 2013
Well situated

Facing the monastry
7
Nice hôtel, very well situated and not too expensive. First night very calm and second and third : a Laos wedding going on ... Nice Laos music during the day time, but at night each guest has to make a solo song for 20 minutes.Sometimes it stops for 5 minutes and you think that you will be able to sleep at least, but error the next guest arrives with an even more strident voice. It goes on until the morning. Well... best wishes to the young couple!.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 375 reviews Next page
Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang PrabangVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe twinVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe twinVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double New BuildingVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe tripleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe tripleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe tripleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe tripleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe tripleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe tripleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe tripleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe tripleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - LobbyVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - LobbyVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - BathroomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - BathroomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - BathroomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - BathroomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - BathroomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ReceptionVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - LobbyVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe BuildingVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Alms givingVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Alms givingVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05