or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Senesouk Hotel

Sakkarine Road, Opposite Vatsen, Luang Prabang Old Town, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Double Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double Room Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Twin Balcony Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Double Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Twin Balcony Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Triple Balcony Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Triple Room Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Double Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe twin Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Triple Room Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double Room Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double Room Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Triple Terrace Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double Room
Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double Balcony Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double Room Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Front floor Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Front Balcony Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Front Building Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Front floor Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Front building Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room
Area: Luang Prabang Old Town Number of Rooms: 19

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
643 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (643)
Sort by:
Juanita C. Couples New Zealand, September 10, 2012
Excellent hotel and wonderful staff

The rooms were immaculate and in keeping with the area.
8.7
Wonderful hotel right across the road from were the monks start their daily alms ritual. Rooms were well appointed, clean and air conditioned. Staff were helpful and friendly with a good knowledge of the area. Lots of places to eat out just a few steps away from the hotel. Don't worry about the noise at 5 in the morning as the monks get ready it is truly an amazing experience to see. Enjoy
Restaurant Tip: Try as many different ones as possible they are all pretty good and reasonably priced.
Aria W. Groups Indonesia, September 5, 2012
Heritage Hotel with Great Attraction

Location, great room, friendly staff
8.3
This was my second stay in this hotel during two consecutive years. The balcony was great facing a temple where the tak bat festival is held early morning on daily basis. The wooden floor was marvelous and the location is great to the center of Luang Prabang, the Sisavangvong. All within walking distance, spa, night market, river front and countless souvenir shops. It took a 30 minute walk to the night life center on the river bank. The owner also live at the same compound of the hotel and they are very friendly to the guests.
Jessica M. Solo travelers Switzerland, August 19, 2012
Great location

Staff super friendly
7.3
This is my third time staying here. I love the location which is quiet and perfect if you want to be emersed in the temples and saibat early morning. The rooms are clean and the staff very helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Best is the night msrket
Alan S. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 5, 2012
Excellent location for monks alms walk

Location!
8.7
I had a balcony room overlooking the street out front and had the best seat for watching the morning monks alms walk. The room was good sized and had English TV channels.
Santo D. Couples United States of America, August 1, 2012
Nice guesthouse

Cozy quiet rooms
7.3
we enjoyed this hotel very much. we stayed in the back building on the second floor. pros: location is good. away from hustle and bustle yet close enough to walk to the night market and all restaurant. tamarind - the best restaurant - just behind our hotel french cafe - great breakfast just 1 block away. wat - right across the street. can watch monks from hotel porch/ patio. rooms in the back building are really nice. shower & water pressure ok - considering for laos. just enough to rinse the shampoo from medium length hair without problem. cons: you have to take your shoes off at front of the hotel, then you walk through the lobby, then outside on steep narrow stairs (10 or more) and through the courtyard to the back building lobby and upstairs to your room. now the courtyard tiles are very slippery when wet. plus your feet get as dirty as your shoes - so what's the point? too much hustle. shoes should be removed only in the back building to protect nice wooden floors. major con: we had 2 large suitcases ( each 25kg) plus some hand luggage. when we were checking out the staff noticed us struggling from our room with our luggage. instead of coming to help they turned away and sat in the lobby. we had to take our luggage downstairs to the courtyard, after that instead of proceeding to climb the steep staircase to the from lobby we took our luggage to the side alley and dragged it up the hill to the from entrance. without our shoes - which have to be left at front door. the two young man that saw us struggle with the luggage were reclining with the other staff ( about 6 people) on the chairs in the lobby and only got up when they saw us at front. we travel a lot, usually staying in small guesthouses or inexpensive hotels where service is not perfect, but we never had to carry our luggage several flights of stairs barefoot especially that on arrival we tipped them generously for carrrying our heavy luggage. bad service - senesouk hotel!
Travel tip: Plenty of similar hotels in the same price range with more helpful staff around.
Kevin S. Couples Netherlands, July 31, 2012
Great location

The location and the appearance of the building
8
The hotel is right in front of Wat Senesouk and you can see the the monks passing by early in the morning from the balcony. Only con of the hotel is the hard bed.
Deb G. Couples Australia, July 11, 2012
great location

location
6
front desk loverly and helpful, room nice with view over wat sene, great for watching the morning monks without being intrusive to their custom. bed very hard.
Travel tip: no food here but lots restaurants close by.
Fabricio S. Solo travelers Uruguay, May 31, 2012
Perfect option in Luang Prabang

location, service, balcony
7
great place to stay indeed, just 5 minutes away from the busiest part of the main street (located in the same street which changes its name in that part). actually i do not recommend staying in the center itself since there is a night market occupying the street and you would not like being in the middle of it. i stayed in a room with balcony which i strongle recommend since every morning tens of monks walk the street at sunrise in a procession called alms giving in which worshipers give each of the monks some rice which the collect in a special recipient. well, going to the point you can see it all just from your balcony. the room was spacious and clean, the a/c worked perfectly and the staff speaked english and were very helpful and kind.
Julianto P. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 27, 2012
At the heart of luang krabang.

Location
7.3
we arrived at the hotel at midnight, it was closed. but there's staff who sleep there and give us the room key. the room it self is quite big. comfortable toilet. but the air flow is not at the best.
Claire M. Groups Australia, April 9, 2012
Great loaction

Friendly and helpful staff
10
Lovely hotel in the old city in Luang Prabang. Staff are helpful and friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang PrabangVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Twin BalconyVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard Twin BalconyVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Triple BalconyVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Triple RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe twinVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Triple RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe DoubleVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Triple TerraceVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double BalconyVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Superior Double RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Front floorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Front BalconyVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Front BuildingVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Front floorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Front buildingVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Alms givingVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Alms givingVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe BuildingVilla Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang - Interior

Customer Reviews - Villa Senesouk Hotel, Luang Prabang

AS-AGWEB-3A02