My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Sisavad

117/12 Ban Sisavad Neua, Chanthabouly, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Sisavad Vientiane - Guest Room Villa Sisavad Vientiane - Guest Room Villa Sisavad Vientiane - Guest Room Villa Sisavad Vientiane - Guest Room Villa Sisavad Vientiane - Restaurant Villa Sisavad Vientiane - Swimming Pool Villa Sisavad Vientiane - Garden Villa Sisavad Vientiane - Garden Villa Sisavad Vientiane - Lobby Villa Sisavad Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Villa Sisavad Vientiane - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Chanthabouly Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.0

based on
115 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (115)
Sort by:
Tan H. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 11, 2014
Relaxing hotel with clean room

Nice swimming pool, clean room, friendly staff
7.3
Not very convinient must go by taxi or tuktuk to central riverside or night market. But quite surrounding, ncie swimming pool, worthed price hotel here.
Bradley W. Groups Australia, February 1, 2014
Cheap city hotel with no frills

Swimming pool, cheap and clean
4.7
Villa Sisavad is a cheap city hotel option in Vientiane. It is about 3km from the river front/eateries and is quite hidden away from the main road. Rooms were quite large and were clean. There are many small shops outside to buy snacks and water, but there are not many eating options (all very local). The swimming pool is good and there is a nice outdoor sitting area. Overall just a cheap option, but if you are looking for a place with more options and closer to the action then look elsewhere.
Tanya P. Couples Canada, December 28, 2013
Great value away from the riverfront

quiet, gardens, wifi
7.3
We spent 1 night at Villa Sisavad on a recent trip through Laos, having first stayed here 6 years ago and enjoying it then. It's expanded since our first visit, but still has charming, clean rooms centered around a garden and a small pool -- these are definitely the pick of the rooms. We had the hotel breakfast which was an extra $3 per person -- it was OK, but you can do better elsewhere. In terms of location, it's certainly away from the entertainment of the riverfront. But you can walk there in 15 minutes or take a tuk-tuk in 5 minutes.
Chaweewan S. Couples Thailand, December 28, 2013
one night, no more.

greeted by a friendly owner. internet better than most
5.7
this place was not easy to find. restaurants in this area are scarce. animals were running on the roof of our room, but none fell through! bathroom was only passable, they arranged a songtao to the northern bus station for us, which is about 10km away for a fee = to getting the songtao on our own. We wouldnt recommend this place for more than 1 night.
Audrey L. Couples France, December 2, 2013
nice place

good for french speakers, Nice people, good value
7.3
Lance G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 12, 2013
Nice Place to Stay, Poor Location

Nice Pool, Big Rooms, Very friendly staff
7
Our stay was very good, the rooms were clean, the pool was nice and the staff was very friendly. I would say the only downside to this hotel was it's location. It's not near much especially the downtown area, to take a taxi or Tuk Tuk to downtown was very expensive. But if you just want a nice place to relax and swim this hotel is a wonderful option.
Youness T. Business travelers Morocco, November 4, 2013
Nice Hotel in vientiane

clean room nice pool and big garden
4.3
a nice hotel if you like to walk or rent a motorbike as it is badly located let's say no restaurants, no ATM'S well nothing around some shops only and they sleep before the chickens do But if you want to relax and read books or write something or review it's the right place
Sor C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 4, 2013
too far

clean rooms, swimming pool
6
Hotel is too far from the center and much money was spent on tuk-tuk.
Carol K. Solo travelers Canada, October 28, 2013
comfortable, quiet, old-fashioned hotel

Friendly staff; good budget hotel, with a pool; off the beaten path in a quiet family neighborhood, ten minute walk to market and tourist area
8
Very homey. I stayed an extra night, and the hotel rate turned out to be lower than Agoda's.
Michal T. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2013
Good place to stay

Decent location, reasonable value, comfort
7.7
Our room was good, provided with AC, a refrigerator (which was stocked with complimentary water daily), TV, and wifi (which was slow and spotty, but that is a common experience throughout budget guesthouses in Laos). Room was cleaned daily, bed was comfortable. There is a nice swimming pool available, and a common area outside with tables and benches. The location is decent, any easy walk to Patuxai Gate, and about 15-20 mins toward the riverfront. Value was reasonable as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Sisavad Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorVilla Sisavad Vientiane - Guest RoomVilla Sisavad Vientiane - Guest RoomVilla Sisavad Vientiane - Guest RoomVilla Sisavad Vientiane - Guest RoomVilla Sisavad Vientiane - RestaurantVilla Sisavad Vientiane - Swimming PoolVilla Sisavad Vientiane - GardenVilla Sisavad Vientiane - GardenVilla Sisavad Vientiane - LobbyVilla Sisavad Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorVilla Sisavad Vientiane - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C06