or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Taman Ganesha

Jalan Kartika 45, Lovina Beach, Bali, Indonesia 81152 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Taman Ganesha Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Taman Ganesha Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Taman Ganesha Bali - Garden Villa Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow A Deluxe Villa Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow A Deluxe Villa Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow A Deluxe Villa Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow A Deluxe Villa Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow A Deluxe Villa Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow A Deluxe Villa Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow B Superior Villa Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow B Superior Villa Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow B Superior Villa Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow B Superior Villa Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow B Superior Villa Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow B Superior Villa Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow B Superior
Villa Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow B Superior Villa Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow B Superior Villa Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow B Superior Villa Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow B Superior Villa Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow C Superior Extra Villa Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow C Superior Extra Villa Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow C Superior Extra Villa Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow C Superior Extra Villa Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow C Superior Extra Villa Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow C Superior Extra
Area: Lovina Beach Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Richard N. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 13, 2014
Excellent secluded villa with plenty of space

quiet atmosphere, lovely gardens, great location
10
The accommodation includes a sitting room & kitchen. The kitchen is well equipped with coffe machine, toaster, utensils etc. There is a German-owned bakery at the end of the road supplying great breads & 'international' foodstuffs for cooking. The owner of the accommodation was helpful, aranging tours for a very reasonable price. Next time we will surely stay longer!
Sigrid S. Couples Germany, October 13, 2013
The dream of a little paradise

Lage bungalows, phantastic swimming pool, beautiful exotix garden
9.7
At the end of our holiday in Bali we found a little jewel: Villa Taman Ganesha in Lovina. This is not a common Hotel, it is a wonderful created home of an artist (a painter and gardener)with 3 bungalows for rent. We did not get only a room, we got a big bungalow with kitchen and other rooms (also AC and hot water) and 2 terraces. For all the comfort, we found, it is not expensive. The friendly owner Ketut Robert and his staff have been so helpful any time. This is really a little paradise for art- and gardenlovers with a lot of art, antiques and tropical flowers. Here are so many colourful Frangipani trees and also a house for orchids. We did enjoy the tropical garden and the large blue swimmingpool. In the near we got a wonderful breakfast in the Bakery Lovina, and also we could buy delicious tropical fruits on the market place. We also got tasty meals in the restaurants nearby. Round Lovina are so many points of interest, like Holy Hot Springs and the Buddhist Monastery. Also lucky, to see many dolphins in the early morning. Many thanks to all, that we could visit this lovely home. It is an energetic place, where to find the beauty of the nature and culture and to forget the trouble in the world.
Lesley C. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2013
Relax, unwind, enjoy.

Staff, pool, garden.
8.3
If you want all thrill & no chill, this is not the place for you. Here is the perfect place to relax & forget about work. No stress should be allowed to spoil the tranquility that Taman Ganesha provides. The manager, Robert, is the friendliest man and will help with almost anything without a hint of fuss. He reflects the calm of northern Bali, the generosity of the Balinese people, & all that is right with the world. Cockerels do get up early, & the dogs do bark, but their owners are supremely friendly. Klaus, the owner has worked some magic here, and the property itself is a gem, Utopia even. We would return tomorrow.
Wendy C. Couples Australia, August 20, 2013
gorgeous pool

the pool, the other villas, lovely owner
4.3
On arrival we were very impressed with the friendly owner and so I hesitate to be honest in my appraisal. First of all the pool was gorgeous and very clean and inviting. The other villas, especially the ones opening onto the pool, looked very nice. However ours (perhaps it was the cheapest one?) was a little too rustic for us - the only cooling a pedestal fan which had a one hour timer our mosquito net (which is a must have) wasn't too clean. b/fast is not available so we located a hotel just down the lane towards the beach - it was gorgeous and only about $5 more and their meals very good. our room should be about 1/2 the price we paid
Margaret H. Couples New Zealand, August 18, 2013
Absolutely wonderful. Big, private garden. Lovely

Privacy, Excellent manager, Close to everything
8.7
Our villa was private, within a walled compound. There were only 3 villas so the swimming pool & facilities were not crowded. The manager, Robert, had very good English and was very helpful. They even washed our rental car for us before we left. Would recommend to anyone. In fact, it was so nice we stayed an extra two nights. Great value for money as well.
Cate C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 19, 2013
breakfast not included!

pool. close to market. ac.
6.7
breakfast not included. fierce growling dogs in the street when walking back at night - i had to ask a neighbouring nightwatchman to accompany me the last stretch back. the manager organised dolphin watching - although 'chasing' would be the more appropriate term;& not just my boat but all the tens of boats present - in his brother's typical local fishing boat. a breakfast in the boat of tea or coffee, fresh pineapple & banana fritters was included for 100,ooo rupiah. i asked for a discount & was told that without breakfast it would cost 60,000 rupiah but salivating already for those banana fritters, i opted finally for breakfast. what a disappointment! hot tea: ok; a quarter of a small pineapple: could've been larger; and those banana fritters? ... i am still waiting, two weeks later. the pool was lovely despite not having enough sun lounges & being too shaded.
Pierre E. Groups France, July 15, 2013
Nice stay over in Lovina

Very nice gardens, super attentive and helpful staff
8
Overall very pleased with our stay in Lovena. We only stay there to got a step over, and see the dolphin the next morning. Staff are very nice, and helpful. They can organise everything, and not overpriced! I would recommend there friends delivering Indonesian massages, a must try! (Well executed, and very reasonable price).
Nina M. Couples Sweden, December 27, 2012
Highly recommend! Good bed, paradise garden & pool

The pool area has the most beautiful garden and the staff is great.
8.3
We can with great confidence recommend this little paradise hotel. When you get to the room your chin falls to your chest in awe.. What you will see is a small flat, not your average boring hotel room. The garden you have access to under your stay is nothing short of an dream!! With its various plants and trees blooming which gives a relaxing scent. You will get all the privacy you want and more. the manager, is extremely helpfull and competent. He helps you with anything you ask for and is available almost 24 h. You just have to send him an sms if he's not around. This hotel and the wonderful people of Lovina makes us come back to Lovina every time we go to Bali.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant Barcelona win Lovina has great food and lovely staff. We eat there all the time.
Jonathan S. Couples United Kingdom, August 14, 2012
A little paradise

Private bungalow in beautifully landscaped gardens
9.3
Set in a tranquil garden with authentic Balinese sculptures, water features and a lovely swimming pool. Furnished to a high standard in traditional style with beautiful contemporary paintings as well as traditional Balinese items. Set in a quiet lane, in a residential area, a two minute walk from Lovina beach and five minutes from shops and restaurants. The management team can't do enough for you, and are always on hand to give advice and help with sightseeing tours etc. Would definitely recommend as a romantic hide away or relaxing retreat.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the dolphins at Sunrise and a trip to the UNESCO world heritage listed rice fields.
Marleen V. Couples Netherlands, July 29, 2011
Aardige mensen, prima locatie, prive kamer prima

locatie, vriendelijke medewerkers
7
we werden super gastvrij ontvangen, de kamer was qua confort en privacy heel goed. de balinese mede-eigenaar (wordt gerund door hem en een duits echtpaar)weet goede tips en heeft voor ons een dolfijnen-boottochtje geregeld via zijn broer; een absolute aanrader!!! we hebben er wel 40 gezien, heel erg gaaf! de schoonmaak liet wel wat te wensen over maar je kunt zelf afwassen en zelf koken en koffie zetten. claus (de eigenaar) is erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam, kwam ons zelfgemalen peper en zout brengen en kan erg enthousiast vertellen! mooie tuin en zwembad.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: De dolfijnen!! En de Ikan bakar aan het strand, ten westen van het dolfijnenmonument, heel erg lekkere verse vis met friet en een mooie zonsondergang!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Taman Ganesha BaliVilla Taman Ganesha Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Taman Ganesha Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Taman Ganesha Bali - GardenVilla Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow A DeluxeVilla Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow A DeluxeVilla Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow A DeluxeVilla Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow A DeluxeVilla Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow A DeluxeVilla Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow A DeluxeVilla Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow B SuperiorVilla Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow B SuperiorVilla Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow B SuperiorVilla Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow B SuperiorVilla Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow B SuperiorVilla Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow B SuperiorVilla Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow B SuperiorVilla Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow B SuperiorVilla Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow B SuperiorVilla Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow B SuperiorVilla Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow B SuperiorVilla Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow C Superior ExtraVilla Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow C Superior ExtraVilla Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow C Superior ExtraVilla Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow C Superior ExtraVilla Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow C Superior ExtraVilla Taman Ganesha Bali - Bungalow C Superior Extra


AS-AGWEB-3C05