or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villa Tamu Seseh

Pantai Seseh street, Banjar Sogsogan, Cemagi Village., Canggu, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Villa Tamu Seseh Bali - Villa - Private pool Villa Tamu Seseh Bali - Villa - Garden Villa Tamu Seseh Bali - Villa - bathroom Villa Tamu Seseh Bali - Villa - Pavilion Area Villa Tamu Seseh Bali - Villa - Private Pool Villa Tamu Seseh Bali - Surroundings Villa Tamu Seseh Bali - Guest Room Villa Tamu Seseh Bali - One bedroom private pool villa Villa Tamu Seseh Bali - One bedroom private pool villa Villa Tamu Seseh Bali - Swimming Pool Villa Tamu Seseh Bali - Interior Villa Tamu Seseh Bali - Exterior Villa Tamu Seseh Bali - Beach Villa Tamu Seseh Bali - Wedding Villa Tamu Seseh Bali - View Villa Tamu Seseh Bali - Bathroom
Villa Tamu Seseh Bali - Guest Room Villa Tamu Seseh Bali - Interior Villa Tamu Seseh Bali - Interior Villa Tamu Seseh Bali - Exterior Villa Tamu Seseh Bali - Exterior Villa Tamu Seseh Bali - Exterior Villa Tamu Seseh Bali - Beach
Area: Canggu Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Aung K. Families with young children Myanmar, April 7, 2012
Very Nice Villa perfect for vacation

peaceful atmosphere, traditional style, clean, good privacy
8.7
Nice Villas located in the middle of paddy fields. Though one can't see famous Bali beaches directly, Pantai Seseh is within walking distance anyway. It provides peaceful atmosphere, ideal place for those who want to get few days away from hustles and bustles of busy daily life. The rooms are nice and clean, staff was friendly with good service attitude. A little paradise in a little known corner in Bali but not far from all major sites in Bali.
Travel tip: Warung Eropa is a great restaurant. It is a must try.
Karen M. Couples Australia, February 18, 2012
The Real Bali

garden, pool, helpful staff, privacy, close to a surfing beach
8.3
having previously lived in bali, we wanted to get 'back to the village' but not be too far from the excitement of seminyak. tamu seseh is situated in a beautiful, traditional village surrounded by ricefields, which was just what we wanted. the shower was not so good (water spurted out in the wrong places) and the airconditioner in the bedroom was dodgy. there was nowhere to hang pool towells. apart from that, everything else was just right. the pool was perfect and the day bed was comfy, very relaxing. we'd definitely stay again.
Restaurant Tip: The small Warung (restaurant) around the corner on the main street was welcoming and served delicious Indonesian food. The night market on the beach has cheap, fresh, traditional food and only 20 minutes away in Seminyak there are world class restaurants.
Gael D. Couples France, January 26, 2012
A nice little hotel that will grow on you

It feels like home !
8
We first arrived at Tamu Seseh at 3 in the morning, exhausted from a long trip and, let's be honest, our first impression was not too good. The open bathroom, which seemed like a fun idea, was really dirty and the room felt very old. After a good night sleep and a day of sightseeing, our opinion changed totally ! They did a good job at cleaning everything (seems the reason everything felt a bit dirty was the room wasn't used for quite a while) and we really could enjoy the quietness of having a one bedroom villa with swimming pool and kitchen for us. The staff was easily the nicest staff I've ever seen (and I travel a lot), always ready to do anything possible to make your stay perfect. It may sound like a cliche but we felt like royalty. Breakfast is served by the pool at the time of your convenience (yes you can lazy up in bed until noon time and they will still serve you breakfast) even though the choice is not really big. The food we tried was really yummy and the mini bar's price was extremely reasonable. If your idea of a holiday is lazying up by the pool, this is definitely the place for you (even though the water is quite cold, but once you're inside you just don't leave the pool :)). How I wish I could be by the pool reading a good book right now...
Julien E. Families with young children France, January 3, 2012
Nice villa complex in a Balinese village

Very quiet, friendly staff
8.3
we stayed 4 nights in tamu seseh villa. it is a small complex of 4 villas (2 * 2 bedrooms and 2 * 1 bedroom villa). the hotel is in the middle of a balinese village, 5 mn walk from the see (black sand beach due to the island volcano, it is not recommended to swimm in this part of the island as the wave are very strong). friendly staff, good cuisine.
Martin G. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2012
Oh so peaceful and Oh so helpful

Amazing Villa, Gardens, Surrounding vegetation, peace and quiet, lovely food, such friendly staff
8.3
We say thank you to all at Tamu Seseh. From the wonderfully designed villa, pool and garden with it's beautiful interior design, to the amazing food menu, so fresh and very tasty. We spent 4 days relaxing in the peace and quiet. The location was great for trips to the beach, Tanah Lot, Seminyak and more. It was great to take the courtesy bicycles out for a spin, so easy to rent a moped via the staff too. The privacy was lovely, the staff always discreet and most helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Borrow a bicycle and cycle to see Tanah Lot. Beautiful route amongst the padi fields and lovely trees.
Chew F. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2011
Spacious Villa

Privacy
9
Very spacious villa with private pool. Nice view overlooking the rice fields.
Daniel S. Couples Australia, October 17, 2011
Beautiful hotel in the REAL Bali

Attentive staff, lots of space to move, out of the rat race.
8.7
We stayed here for our wedding anniversary and had a wonderful experience! The villa is really large and well designed. It ticked all of our boxes in terms of a private plunge pool, outdoor bathroom, nicely landscaped gardens, free wifi and away from the craziness of Kuta. The bikes are free to use, they can't do enough to help you plan and book activities, all of the staff were super nice. Most can speak English quite well. The only minor downers were that it is in the heart of a little village ( which is perfectly fine) but you do hear a lot of chickens and local daily life outside. Also one dish we ordered by room service was too dry and we told them that, they took it off the bill straight away no questions asked. Keep in mind this village is out of town a bit which has the benefit of no tourists but it takes some time to get back to town which you need to factor in.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go down to the local beach to see the fisherman bring in the catch of the day.
Markus H. Families with older children Austria, October 5, 2011
if you want to experience Bali this is the place

stylish, clean, friendly in beautiful surrounds
10
If you want to experience the true Bali this is the place. Located in a small "clean" village about 25 min from Kuta. The villas are very nice and architecturally stunning. Tamuh Seseh offers all the luxuries you would expect but if you want action at your door step this is not the place. We found it a great balance with the traffic and chaos downtown to come back to peace and luxury. I would stay here again.
Santi S. Families with older children Thailand, August 27, 2011
natural resort near the rice field and beach

upgrade to 2 bed room villa
8
isolate peaceful villa with natural surrounding, friendly staff and good service
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Tanah Lot and Seminyak

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villa Tamu Seseh BaliVilla Tamu Seseh Bali - Villa - Private poolVilla Tamu Seseh Bali - Villa - GardenVilla Tamu Seseh Bali - Villa - bathroomVilla Tamu Seseh Bali - Villa - Pavilion AreaVilla Tamu Seseh Bali - Villa - Private PoolVilla Tamu Seseh Bali - SurroundingsVilla Tamu Seseh Bali - Guest RoomVilla Tamu Seseh Bali - One bedroom private pool villaVilla Tamu Seseh Bali - One bedroom private pool villaVilla Tamu Seseh Bali - Swimming PoolVilla Tamu Seseh Bali - InteriorVilla Tamu Seseh Bali - ExteriorVilla Tamu Seseh Bali - BeachVilla Tamu Seseh Bali - WeddingVilla Tamu Seseh Bali - ViewVilla Tamu Seseh Bali - BathroomVilla Tamu Seseh Bali - Guest RoomVilla Tamu Seseh Bali - InteriorVilla Tamu Seseh Bali - InteriorVilla Tamu Seseh Bali - ExteriorVilla Tamu Seseh Bali - ExteriorVilla Tamu Seseh Bali - ExteriorVilla Tamu Seseh Bali - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C01