or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

180 Albert Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Albert Court Village Hotel

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Lounge Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness Room
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Clue Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Foyer Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Exterior Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Jacuzzi
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 210
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1424 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1424)
Sort by:
Jungah Y. Business travelers South Korea, February 9, 2013
Near to Little India

near to MRT station of 'Little India'
6
It's very near to Little India, and you can go to Little India Arcade very easy. But, It is impossible to use airport transfer. You must use to take a Taxi to go airport.
David S. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2013
Quirky but good hotel in the centre

Very Friendly staff, good location
8.3
The room was good with a view of the courtyard. The Breakfast (included) was very good as it had self service as well as eggs to order. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We paid for a late check out but the keys expired at the normal check out time but that was a minor thing and they put it right with a smile. We would stay there again
Hotel Feature Tip: We booked the transfer via the hotel which was a bit steep at 63 Singapore Dollars plus tax, they did however meet us at the airport with a sign and we had a luxury van to ourselves. We took a taxi back to the airport and that was only 25 Singapore dollars
Gerard L. Business travelers Netherlands, February 6, 2013
Nice atmosphere but staff not on the ball

Great location and nice atmosphere
9
Hotel was nice and reception helpful when you spoke to them but didn't come through. We asked for a taxi and were told to take a seat and wait - fine. We waited for 15 mins and went back to ask about it and the girl hadn't rung for one yet. It was the same when we needed to check out and asked for someone with the trolley to take our bags. 15 mins later we call again and they say he is there - he wasn't. Then they send someone without a trolley and are told by him that they never said we needed one. However, this seemed to be one member of staff at reception and everyone else was helpful and did their jobs. We enjoyed the stay and would go back again.
Abhishek T. Business travelers India, February 5, 2013
Great location, courteous staff.

Within 300 meter of Little India MRT station.
7.7
We had a nice stay at the hotel. The view from the room wasn't anything to write home about, but it was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and courteous, and the breakfast served was good. The hotel is very conveniently located. It is a 2 min walk from the little india MRT station, and a 10 min walk from the Bugis MRT station. So I think that except for the room not having a nice view, everything else was good, and I wouldn't mind coming here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Hippo Hop-on Hop-off buses tourist buses are a great way to see the city, and they have a stoppage at the bus stop diagonally opposite from the hotel, and they call it their little india stop, though the bus stop itself would not have any signage to indicate that. You just have to take the exit onto the main road, cross the road, and you would notice the bus stop towards your right.
Matthew M. Business travelers Canada, February 5, 2013
3.5 star hotel with 5 star service

Located in a unique enclave
8.7
The hotel is a bit old, but it is well maintained and clean. The staff really go out of their way to make your stay comfortable, and I was impressed at some of their pro-active assistance. The breakfast is pretty good and I'd be willing to stay here again.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is very near Sim Lim tower which is a huge electronics hub.
Loa W. Families with young children Indonesia, February 3, 2013
nice hotel , great location and clean

near little india mrt (5min), bugis (15min),you must try roasted chicken and roasted pork near by the hotel
7
this is my first stay in albert court village. i came with 3 children and 2 elder people and i stopped at bugis mrt to avoid crowded interchange but unfortunately it took quite long to reach the hotel,i suggest you to stop at little india mrt. I checked in early at 11 am and the check in process was fast. the staff was helpful. the room was not that big as shown in agoda picture but for singapore hotel we could not expect much.the room was clean, the bathroom was small but clean, bathtup was available.all 4 star hotel amnities were available, such as tea coffee making facilities, toiletries, writing desk,refrigde, 2 bottle of water,as we booked a premier room we got complimentary jaccusi, fitness, but we didnot have time to use it. the breakfast was ok and offered a variety of food.
Restaurant Tip: there was a nearby foodcourt , approx 5 min from the hotel, you must try the roasted pork and bbq sauce, it 's so delicious.
Derek C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 2, 2013
Quaint and Welcoming

Well decorated, Large spacious rooms.
8.7
Service was great. One of them even remembered my name. Only bane was that the rooms are not very sound proof. Could hear the delivery man and staff talking loudly.
Matthew M. Business travelers Canada, February 1, 2013
Clean hotel - near city hub

Well maintained and near the city center
8.7
the hotel is a bit old, but it is well maintained and clean. it's near the city center, so nothing is far away. the staff really go out of their way to make your stay comfortable, and i was impressed at some of their pro-active assistance. the breakfast is pretty good and i'd be willing to stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a street market near Bugis station.
Praneeth G. Business travelers Sri Lanka, January 30, 2013
Centralized Location with convinence

good location, friendly staff, bigger rooms with privacy
7.3
my stay was enjoyable and convenient since the location was best suited for my biz visits. hotel staff were very friendly and prompt offering services. there was one hydraulic lift which need to be replaced, since it will take time to carry you up. spacious and tidy rooms with necessary facilities needed for a biz trip.
Michael E. Couples Singapore, January 30, 2013
Comfortable

Jacuzzi
8.7
Room that we got was spacious for a couple. Bed was comfortable. Modest amenities includes hot and cold jacuzzi and a steam room. The hotel was within the city vicinity. We had a pleasant stay at this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality SingaporeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Clue SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting FoyerVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ExteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Jacuzzi

Customer Reviews - Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08