My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

180 Albert Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Albert Court Village Hotel

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Lounge Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness Room
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Clue Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Foyer Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Exterior Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Jacuzzi
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 210
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1420 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1420)
Sort by:
Matthew M. Business travelers Canada, February 5, 2013
3.5 star hotel with 5 star service

Located in a unique enclave
8.7
The hotel is a bit old, but it is well maintained and clean. The staff really go out of their way to make your stay comfortable, and I was impressed at some of their pro-active assistance. The breakfast is pretty good and I'd be willing to stay here again.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is very near Sim Lim tower which is a huge electronics hub.
Loa W. Families with young children Indonesia, February 3, 2013
nice hotel , great location and clean

near little india mrt (5min), bugis (15min),you must try roasted chicken and roasted pork near by the hotel
7
this is my first stay in albert court village. i came with 3 children and 2 elder people and i stopped at bugis mrt to avoid crowded interchange but unfortunately it took quite long to reach the hotel,i suggest you to stop at little india mrt. I checked in early at 11 am and the check in process was fast. the staff was helpful. the room was not that big as shown in agoda picture but for singapore hotel we could not expect much.the room was clean, the bathroom was small but clean, bathtup was available.all 4 star hotel amnities were available, such as tea coffee making facilities, toiletries, writing desk,refrigde, 2 bottle of water,as we booked a premier room we got complimentary jaccusi, fitness, but we didnot have time to use it. the breakfast was ok and offered a variety of food.
Restaurant Tip: there was a nearby foodcourt , approx 5 min from the hotel, you must try the roasted pork and bbq sauce, it 's so delicious.
Derek C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 2, 2013
Quaint and Welcoming

Well decorated, Large spacious rooms.
8.7
Service was great. One of them even remembered my name. Only bane was that the rooms are not very sound proof. Could hear the delivery man and staff talking loudly.
Matthew M. Business travelers Canada, February 1, 2013
Clean hotel - near city hub

Well maintained and near the city center
8.7
the hotel is a bit old, but it is well maintained and clean. it's near the city center, so nothing is far away. the staff really go out of their way to make your stay comfortable, and i was impressed at some of their pro-active assistance. the breakfast is pretty good and i'd be willing to stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a street market near Bugis station.
Praneeth G. Business travelers Sri Lanka, January 30, 2013
Centralized Location with convinence

good location, friendly staff, bigger rooms with privacy
7.3
my stay was enjoyable and convenient since the location was best suited for my biz visits. hotel staff were very friendly and prompt offering services. there was one hydraulic lift which need to be replaced, since it will take time to carry you up. spacious and tidy rooms with necessary facilities needed for a biz trip.
Michael E. Couples Singapore, January 30, 2013
Comfortable

Jacuzzi
8.7
Room that we got was spacious for a couple. Bed was comfortable. Modest amenities includes hot and cold jacuzzi and a steam room. The hotel was within the city vicinity. We had a pleasant stay at this hotel.
Judith J. Groups Australia, January 28, 2013
Hotel with atmosphere and service

Location, service, staff
9
Due to a religious festival the hotel was very busy and we needed to wait several hours for check in. The staff could not have been more accommodating. We were offered drinks while we waited and eventually upgraded to Club facilities which included many benefits including breafast daily. The staff handled the situation perfectly. Taxis know the hotel and we had no problem returning from our outings.
Travel tip: Close proximity to Little India shopping area and Bugis Street
Maxine S. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 26, 2013
good location but rooms vary significantly

good location, helpful staff
6.3
i've stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years. this time i needed day time rest inbetween flights but it was impossible to sleep due to continual noise outside the hotel. on check out i was told this was due to construction of a new subway line and the hotel paid my fare to the airport. i wish they had accommodated my needs when i checked in as i made it clear of my need for day time rest.
Carolyn C. Business travelers Australia, January 24, 2013
A hotel with character and good service

Interesting architecture. Close to shops. Great service.
6.7
Overall, I liked this hotel. Found it charming, with interesting architectural features. And the check-in, check out and concierge services were great. Negatives (and why I may not stay there again): the in room dining menu is very limited. ( I'm told they are working on that). The fitness room is adequate but I found 2 employees working out and watching very loud music videos when I wanted to work out. Not pleasant. I also think it is a little overpriced for what you are getting. But if you want a hotel with some character give it a try.
Sheriemee E. Groups Philippines, January 23, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location. Service
9
Very good location. It was a 5 minute walk to Little India MRT station. Also near Sim Lim Square. Awesome service. The staff made sure we were very well taken care of. My friend was celebrating her birthday and the staf surprised her with a birthday cake.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality SingaporeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Clue SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting FoyerVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ExteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Jacuzzi

Customer Reviews - Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02