or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

180 Albert Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Albert Court Village Hotel
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Lounge Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness Room
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Clue Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Foyer Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Exterior Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Jacuzzi
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 210
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1444 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1444)
Sort by:
Angus B. Couples Australia, March 4, 2013
Elegant hotel with beautiful heritage features

Great area close to Little India & Arab Street with good shopping nearby
7
It was our second stay, the room had a lovely heritage feel but was inward facing with no views. Staff were couteous and helpful. The hotel has a relaxed feel with a small intimate bar area. A nice change from sterile large hotels.
Honey S. Couples Myanmar, March 3, 2013
lovely hotel with nice feature

design of hotel is so culture
8
Village is a nice hotel, nearby indian town, can be enjoy the night life.
Matthew L. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 3, 2013
a reasonably good hotel

location, easy access to airport, quiet
6
Swapan K. Business travelers India, March 2, 2013
stay was very comfortable & Good hospitality

Very good Room size,Good buffet Breakfast,Central location
8
Stay was nice and comfortable and the staff was very attentive.Hotel was centrally located and I could meet all my business needs
Lee M. Business travelers Malaysia, March 1, 2013
cozy & lovely hotel.

Breakfast is delicious
8.3
Only con is can't get cab in front at hotel, need to walk to main road
Graham L. Business travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2013
Just average

Good Location
4.3
Hotel location is pretty good. Near Bugis & Little India. There are plenty of good food options below the hotel. I stayed on the 2nd floor, where the corridor smell. Not sure if the rest of the hotel is the same, probably mine was not renovated? There is a 2 free piece of laundry daily which I tried taking advantage of after my first night. Laundry collection needs to be before 10 or something. As I need to leave for work earlier, I called and asked if housekeeping can come over & collect earlier. But was told to leave it in the room and they will collect during housekeeping. The problem which they failed to mention is that this would mean laundry collection can only be the following day! Lucky that I was staying more than 1 night. But this make me stay away from their laundry service on the second night in case the laundry can't make it back on the same day! Room amenities are very basic. I didn't get the nespresso machine or anything of that sort. Its either my room is not a club room or I had booked through agoda. The room was pretty old and not of best quality. My mini bar leaked and soaked part of the floor at night. As my room is just on the second floor and above the restaurants below, it can get quite noisy. Honestly I find the pictures posted are very misleading. As for breakfast, its not too bad a selection, but the staff and the entire setting looks more like a coffee shop rather than a hotel. Not a pleasant stay, at least for me.
Adarsh M. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2013
great

great, great,great
10
Just returned from four nights at the Art Hotel and had an excellent experience. Our room was classified as "king" and located on the fourth floor. It was quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed the free WiFi, simple breakfast with lots of fresh fruit and yogurt as well as hard boiled eggs, ham, and cheese, and coffee served with hot milk. The staff were friendly, bilingual, and very informative. Recommended restauarants were good. They even arranged for our transportation to the airport in a comfortable and reasonable van. The location is convenient and the neighborhood vibrant. There is a nice roof deck that isn't much used and needs a cushion or two to be more inviting. Otherwise, the lobby is comfortable and the dining room a lively spot to meet other travelers.I loved this hotel and its location. The room was good size and bed/ mattress was comfortable. The staff is polite and speaks English. The breakfast is good- nice tea selection. The location is one of the best you might find in Buenos Aires. I split my journey between this hotel and one downtown (Carson- that one I will never advise to anyone). Art Hotel is close to anything- Teatro Colon, ALL of Recoletta, even Palermo is within 30 minutes of walk. I really loved that place and am comfortable at advising it to anyone ( the price is very good for the quality it offers). Room Tip: If you want a room with space, ask for the king. Others found the rooms small.
Yeo K. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2013
Classic Heritage Hotel

Nostalgic layout, Stone's throw away from eateries.
9
Stayed in Club room. Very spacious and clean and comfortable. Love the privacy and complimentary food in the lobby. The hotel is just a short walk away from Bugis Street as well as Little India. Breakfast buffet, however, has a limited variety, mainly serving oriental spicy food.
Kristine W. Business travelers Canada, February 24, 2013
convenient location to local shops and restaurants

There are shops and restaurants close by.
5
Concierge service is not good. When we checked out and left our luggage at the concierge. When we went to pick up our luggage, no help from the concierge staff with our luggage to the taxi. Bad experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: The mattress is hard. Facilities is a bit old.
Elizabeth L. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2013
Convenient location

Location
7
The location of this hotel is great -- near Little India MRT and in walking distance to Little India. The courtyard of the hotel is nice. The service is average -- no answer at the front desk a few times I called. Getting a taxi is a pain here, so you always need to book through the front desk. Overall, it was a good stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality SingaporeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Clue SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting FoyerVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ExteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Jacuzzi

Customer Reviews - Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04