or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

180 Albert Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Albert Court Village Hotel
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Lounge Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Clue Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Exterior Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Jacuzzi Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Lounge Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby Attraction Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby Attraction Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby Attraction
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 210
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1539 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1539)
Sort by:
Praneeth G. Business travelers Sri Lanka, January 30, 2013
Centralized Location with convinence

good location, friendly staff, bigger rooms with privacy
7.3
my stay was enjoyable and convenient since the location was best suited for my biz visits. hotel staff were very friendly and prompt offering services. there was one hydraulic lift which need to be replaced, since it will take time to carry you up. spacious and tidy rooms with necessary facilities needed for a biz trip.
Michael E. Couples Singapore, January 30, 2013
Comfortable

Jacuzzi
8.7
Room that we got was spacious for a couple. Bed was comfortable. Modest amenities includes hot and cold jacuzzi and a steam room. The hotel was within the city vicinity. We had a pleasant stay at this hotel.
Judith J. Groups Australia, January 28, 2013
Hotel with atmosphere and service

Location, service, staff
9
Due to a religious festival the hotel was very busy and we needed to wait several hours for check in. The staff could not have been more accommodating. We were offered drinks while we waited and eventually upgraded to Club facilities which included many benefits including breafast daily. The staff handled the situation perfectly. Taxis know the hotel and we had no problem returning from our outings.
Travel tip: Close proximity to Little India shopping area and Bugis Street
Maxine S. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 26, 2013
good location but rooms vary significantly

good location, helpful staff
6.3
i've stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years. this time i needed day time rest inbetween flights but it was impossible to sleep due to continual noise outside the hotel. on check out i was told this was due to construction of a new subway line and the hotel paid my fare to the airport. i wish they had accommodated my needs when i checked in as i made it clear of my need for day time rest.
Carolyn C. Business travelers Australia, January 24, 2013
A hotel with character and good service

Interesting architecture. Close to shops. Great service.
6.7
Overall, I liked this hotel. Found it charming, with interesting architectural features. And the check-in, check out and concierge services were great. Negatives (and why I may not stay there again): the in room dining menu is very limited. ( I'm told they are working on that). The fitness room is adequate but I found 2 employees working out and watching very loud music videos when I wanted to work out. Not pleasant. I also think it is a little overpriced for what you are getting. But if you want a hotel with some character give it a try.
Sheriemee E. Groups Philippines, January 23, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location. Service
9
Very good location. It was a 5 minute walk to Little India MRT station. Also near Sim Lim Square. Awesome service. The staff made sure we were very well taken care of. My friend was celebrating her birthday and the staf surprised her with a birthday cake.
Chau M. Families with young children Vietnam, January 21, 2013
Good for return

clean, fast serivice, friendly
10
good time for family to joint holiday and shopping. We can use MRT very convienience to travel from north to south or west to east! I will return this hotel in the future
Pairoj H. Business travelers Thailand, January 18, 2013
Good service minded hotel

Near to subway and eateries
8.3
This hotel is quite a small hotel, hence not too noisy. The theme of ht ehotel is try to retain the old exterior original building of singapore past. The interior have been renovated to modern day emities. For a business traveller, the only drawback faced is that they would not open the buffet breakfast unitl it is 6:30 am. This is inconveninet as sometimes has to leave hotel very early to visit customer which wants a 8am early morning meeting.
Restaurant Tip: leo restaurant besides in the courtyard of hotel arcade, food is reasonable. if one crosses the street towards rex cinema, there are reasonable price chinese and indian restaurant. if one walk towards bugis street, there are other numerous chinese restaurant. walkin gup to victoria street is a shopping center with numerous choices of different cuisine in the food court basement area.
Phung N. Families with young children Singapore, January 18, 2013
Good location

Good location, free laundry (only 2 pieces per day though)
8
Good location and easy to access to & from Bugis, City Hall, Orchard. Best for family vacation as the father could go to Simlim square electronics market next door while the mother and kids could shop at OG building or Bugis Junction about 5-10 mins walk away. Nearest metro/train station is Little India and Bugis.
Wei C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 17, 2013
Unique

Fully Air Conditioned in the whole building
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality SingaporeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Clue SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ExteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - JacuzziVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby LoungeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby AttractionVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby AttractionVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby AttractionVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby AttractionVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby AttractionVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06