My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

180 Albert Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Albert Court Village Hotel

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Lounge Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness Room
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Clue Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Foyer Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Exterior Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Jacuzzi
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 210
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1419 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1419)
Sort by:
Minh L. Couples Vietnam, July 15, 2012
Albert Court Village Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Location is good
7.7
Location is good, room is clean. But it's not good for 4 stars' hotel about wifi.
Meng E. Families with young children Malaysia, July 14, 2012
Value-for-Money with good location

Spacious bathrooms with bathtubs
8
My family stayed in 2 executive rooms and for the price that we paid, the rooms are bigger than we expected with spacious bathrooms. The rooms are fully-equipped with cable tv and free Wi-fi! The hotel's location is strategic and close to Little India and Bugis areas and easy access to major tourist attractions. The only drawback is that when we checked-in, the receptionist said the hotel was fully booked and could transfer us to another village hotel on Sentosa island. We were furious about this as we had erlier reserved for two rooms and they did not inform us when the hotel was fully booked. It is only after we insisted to stay in this hotel that the staff offered two executive rooms to us!
Stephen D. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2012
Nice hotel, but found it quite noisy

Very nice main lobby area.
5.3
My stay at this hotel was a bit disappointing, as the room I was given was immediately opposite the hotel spa, which proved to be rather noisy. Also a lot of noise from doors closing loudly, which seemed to be caused by hotel staff acrrying out their duties. Noise aside, the room was a decent size and overall the hotel staff were quite helpful.
Tsen V. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2012
Good Hotel

Bugis Area
8
Hotel is nice but if you get the room near the road side, it can be a bit noisy on rush hour.
John C. Couples Philippines, July 12, 2012
Nicely on edge of Little India

Somewhat chic, Great shower pressure.
8.3
If you need to be in Little India, this is a somewhat chic choice. The staff is well versed, the rooms are clean, and things are somewhat correct. Double check if rooms have wifi in your deal though and if you have a window. Some rooms overlook the atrium walkway on the groundfloor.
Restaurant Tip: Great hawker food across the street at Mackenzie. Open late. Taxi drivers and local folk eat there and it's the closest late meal you can find from hotel.
Jeffrey D. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2012
Nice hotel

Staff service
7.7
Great rooms And accesible to the shopping centre and mrt. Clean room and quite spacious but they never give what we were expected We are a couple and booked for like a month before and still tell us The 1 single queen size bed is not available n instead give us twin sharing.
Shopping Tip: The best place to shop near albert court specially The bugis junction
Ai C. Families with older children Australia, July 11, 2012
great location

wifi access was good
7
service was good , breakfast was average, not much of a choice
Han D. Groups Vietnam, July 10, 2012
Nice Hotel

Warm welcome and nice service of hotel staff
8.3
So wonderful, it made me satified with service, price and location
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is near Little Indian station so from there we can go to anywhere...
Monroe W. Couples United States of America, July 4, 2012
Beautiful hotel with character

Location, staff
9.3
We stayed at The Albert Court for two nights but would have liked to stay longer. The room was comfortable and nicely sized. The buildings and furnishings are older in keeping with the somewhat historic nature of the hotel (some of the buildings are converted shophouses). Very well maintained, as comfortable as any newer hotel. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, from the desk clerk to the cleaning staff, everyone we met was friendly, professional and helpful. We will try to stay here again on our next trip to Singapore
Shopping Tip: Not too far from Bugis market, fun place to shop.
Vita T. Families with young children Indonesia, June 29, 2012
Great location but small rooms

walking distance to mrt station
6
the hotel room is just too small with the room rate. seems like it is really an old hotel building. but the location is good. walking distance to both bugis and little india mrt stations and it is near to food market place too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality SingaporeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Clue SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting FoyerVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ExteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Jacuzzi

Customer Reviews - Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02